We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Winter Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #20 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“A Winter Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

We must say we hit the jackpot by finding Ocean's One. We just love it here.
Staff is friendly and always ready to help. Hats off to Lynn at the front desk.
Maintenance staff are available to fix whatever is in need of repair.
Good social atmosphere.
Stay any place else, not on your life.
New boardwalk location to hotel is ideal.
Be back next year and hopefully many more years to come.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    261
    108
    70
    54
See reviews for
630
402
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kanata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

My husband and I met my sister and her husband for 1 week of there 4 week stay at Oceans One. We were so impressed with the location, the cleanliness, friendly staff at Oceans One that we pre-booked for next year 2011 for the entire month of November. We shared the condo with my sister and her husband but next year we will have our very own 1 bedroom condo overlooking the ocean. It was very therapeutic, and quiet. The 2 miles, lite wooden boardwalk was a pleasure to walk. We certainly used it almost every day. I would suggest this site, especially in the fall for adults who do not have children, as there isn't much activity for children during this month.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank France055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is the second winter we are staying at Oceans One because we love the covenient location, the comfortable and well furnished units, the fantastic view we have from every window and for the comfort of the heated indoor pool and hot tub. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. In our opinion, we think Oceans One has it all!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis11447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galivants Ferry, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

Oceans One Resort is horrible. I attempted to rent a room for a weekend stay in January 2011. I wanted to give the kids a fun weekend, swim in the indoor pool, etc. A nice getaway from the wintertime. However, I was told by Oceans One that they do not rent rooms to anyone that lives within 2 hours of the resort. I found this to be incredibly insulting. Locals aren't good enough for Oceans One? Their employees, local medical professionals, local law enforcement can't stay at their hotel? Oceans One should rethink this policy and allow locals to stay in the resort.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank rgodbold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
About 90% of all hotels at the beach do not rent to locals. After being in the business for the last 30 years, It is the opinion that locals tend to hold parties in the motels they don't want at their home. One room is rented and all the friends show up to enjoy the facilities. Our resort is a vacation destination and we plan to keep it that way. Locals is not a protected class and we can choose who we rent to as long as we don't discriminate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Damien Québec Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

We've been to Myrtle Beach in November for 3 years now. It's the first year that we stayed to the Oceans One Resort. We enjoyed it so much, that, only after 2 weeks we arrived, we reserved for november 2011. The ratio quality versus price is unbelievable. It is cheaper that renting a campsite. The hôtel is almost new, something rare in Myrtle Beach. We think that as long we will be able to drive, our automn vacations are set.
The weather is around 70 degrees and we are surrounded with so many nice golf courses. Two of my kids might rent for 1 week next year for golfing.
Françoise et Pierre Gagné from St-Damien- Québec-Canada

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francoiseetpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

I don't want to say that this entire place was terrible, but based on our stay in room 1906, it was the worst place I've ever stayed...anywhere! Some of the little things: the smaller br didn't have a light, the fitted sheet didn't stay on, the balcony was super tiny, the master didn't have an entrance to the balcony, the over all living space was pretty small (narrow). Those issues weren't extremely important, but cleanliness is a must and this place was disgusting. Our door had bags of trash directly in front of the entrance when we first arrived...no big deal we thought, but it was just the beginning of what was the dirtiest stay I've ever experienced. While we were there we had to call about our toilet (which wasn't even attached to the floor). Our light bulbs were burnt out and the batteries died in 2 of the 3 remotes we had. In addition, our fridge door wouldn't shut completely and our kitchen cabinets had mouse droppings in them. I could go on and on, but I think you get the point. The grounds seem to have been kept up well enough, but I couldn't imagine them allowing someone to check into our room in the condition it was when we got there. We left it much cleaner than when we checked in simply because we could't stay a week in that filth.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KLMC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Oceans one has 3 rooms that are not managed by us. The owners of these units have decided to use another rental company and this review is a result of that. 1906 is not under our management, meaning we do not rent this room, service it or do maintenace on it. We reccommend that you only rent through oceans one and not an off site agency renting these three rooms. thanks gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Ocean's One was great. Good value, nice rooms, nice pool, great location. I would go back today if I could.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treksapekul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
4.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing