We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twas Wonderful”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #34 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Parry Sound Ontario Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Twas Wonderful”
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My wife and i spent five months at Oceans One in Myrtle Beach - Nov 09 to the end of March 2010. Absolutely loved it. We Made use of all the amenities and it could not have been better. If you go, spend a few minutes to get to know the staff, they are friendly, very helpful and know their stuff. The building is new and well built and is very quiet. Oceans One is THE place to go in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJSueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    269
    116
    88
    68
See reviews for
682
411
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

my sisters & i stayed @ Oceans One last year & really liked it.. so we stayed again this year, boy oh boy how things have change.we walk in our room & we have this beautiful view of the city & the ocean., we had 2 bedroom 2 baths, this room looks as though it had not being clean in months, stove had food running down the front, counter tops was just Nasty. floor was Dirty, we had to clean up before we even sit down. who wants to go on vacation an clean up? the next day we went out for the day, we talk to housekeeper & ask her to clean our room we return to the resort @ 5 pm. & nothin had been done to our room . no clean towels no beds made. no trash out. Nothing. my sister calls front desk. they said house keeping was gone for today they did send up some towels. & that was that, this resort is going down hill. it was & still could be a beautiful place, need to get some better house keepers. who don't mind working & doing a good job cleaning. on the good side. this hotel has some beautiful views of the ocean. but so do others.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janjan921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach s.c.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We just returned from a five month stay at Ocean's One Resort, and we loved everyday of our stay.. The staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.. We will be going back in November for the winter and can't wait to get there.. The location is so perfect and everyhting we needed was within three miles, including the airport.. A wonderful place to spend the winter months!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cappyscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I am a snowbird and this was my second year at Oceans One. Loved the room and the view! The staff was very accommodating and treated you like family. Can't wait to come back next year! My one suggestion is to enclose the Lazy River for winter use. C Koss, Pa

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forevercyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

A warm and friendly place for Snow Birds to escape from the cold winter months up North.
Friendly office staff and maintenance crew. Lots of activities to keep you busy and a chance to meet new friends. Every need is met within a short amount of time. The facilities are immaculate and pool is warm and clean and a great place to congregate with your new friends. Looking forward to another stay next year.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nittanylions98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We have been snowbirds for many years now. This was our first year at Oceans one, but will certainly not be our last! From the day you walk in, until the day you leave they treat you like family. The staff is friendly and welcoming and the rooms are spacious and beautiful. Overall this is a wonderful place to stay, and we will be returning for many years!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebush1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, ON Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We are snowbirds and this was our second time to this resort and we look forward to going back for our third time.

The 2 bedroom units are spacious and are complete with a fridge, stove and the washer/dryer and dishwasher were an additional bonus. These rooms were extremely clean and the housekeeping staff were very accommodating.

Fred the maintenance man always had a welcoming smile and knew us by our name
as did all the maintenance and housekeeping staff that we came in contact with.

Our housekeeper was Mona and she did a marvelous job for us and took care of all our housekeeping needs.

The front office staff, Warren and Lynne were extremely helpful and friendly and went the extra mile and made our stay very comfortable.

We would not hesitate to recommend this resort for a family vacation or an extended stay..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macintyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing