We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #36 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My family and I enjoyed a long weekend before our daughter went back to college. We had a two bedroom suite on the 20th floor and the view was great. The beds were so comfortable I actually slept better than I do at home. I especially loved having the master bedroom on the ocean front side and listening to the ocean at night. Teresa checked us in and even though we arrived after 11:00 PM she was very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the heated outdoor pools and the outdoor hot tubs since the weather was still a little cool. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retlaw554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed the beds at Oceans One. The new toppers with the down comforters have been a big hit and are very comfortable. Its what I use at home and it is what we wanted for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful week at Oceans One. The resort was very quiet and we did not hear our neighbors at all! Our favorite things about the resort were
1.) It was very secure. Key cards were needed to get in and out of the building and wrist bands were needed for the pool. Also, the grounds and parking lot had 24 hr security.
2.) The resort's location. We loved how it was so close to the boardwalk and action of the strip.
3.) We loved the adult/family atmosphere. We are a young couple and have lived out our college years, so we were happy about it being quiet!
Overall, this was an excellent trip at a great value! (Always ask about deals!) We will be spending our next vacation in Myrtle Beach at Oceans One.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kakie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks for the great review. The points you mention are the very reason many people stay with us. We often get complaints that we will not take someones kids without the parents being here with them. The family atmosphere is what we are about. If you are looking for a party, you might as well go somewhere else. We love all guests and want to ensure that their hard earned money is enjoyed with a relaxing, wonderful, stay at Oceans One.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My first time staying here with friends and I was amazed on how it felt like a home away from home! Very modern decor!! Not over priced and I will visit again! Theresa in guest service was sooo sweet.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank bmwdivasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Oceans One is a great place for a mini getaway. When the winter weather has everyone inside and locked down, 60 and sunny at the beach is a treat. The room rates are also off season rates and make the weekend getaway a steal. Hope to see you again soon and we are glad you chose Oceans One.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Once again me and my husband wintered at Ocean One, we find the accomodations to be excellant. The location is central to all of the main attractions and golfing. The staff from top to bottom are most helpful a big ThankYou to Lynn,Miss Liz and her crew,to John and Robert, Matt & Duane and all the girls at the front desk . If it's a carefree vacation you want try this resort.John and Janet Jackson

Room Tip: We love our spot on the 10th floor, three bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucky122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review. All of our employees are excited to serve each and every guest that stays here and we hope to continue to strive in this goal. They take pride in the mentions on Trip Advisor and we take notice also. Look forward to seeing you in the furure and hope you have a wonderful year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We spent five months at this beautiful resort. Our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo was top of the line!!! Huge balcony with the greatest views. Wi-fi included, parking across the street but, even with a walker no problem.

Ray , General manager, and Lynn make you feel like family from the minute you arrive. Great place to spend the winter.

Looking forward to next year.

Colleen and Claude (Ottawa Ont)

Room Tip: Three bedroom and three bathrooms are very very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks for a great year with the monthlies and I hope you had a safe trip home. Our repeat guests are like family and we look forward to seeing you again next year. The spring is arriving full force and we are looking forward to a great year at Oceans One. Hope to see you again soon. RB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My family and I stayed at Oceans one it is such a great place!! Has amazing views, and steps away from 2nd ave pier.. family kingdom, and the boardwalk!! and so much more !! we had the pleasure of being greeted by Cameron!! He was so helpful when checking us in. Oceans one is really a 5 star and has great employees!!! Thank u oceans one!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunsetlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks for the great review. We do feel we have some the best views on the ocean and some of the best people working for us. It is easier to be friendly to people than to not and it makes working a whole lot more fun. Cameron is one of a kind and he was excited to see your comments. Thanks for your support and hope to see you soon. RB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Oceans One has become our winter home over the past three years, and it gets harder to leave each year. The staff are welcoming and helpful and should there be a facility problem, it takes but a phone call for maintenance to be on the spot.

Every room is "ocean front" so there is not a bad view, with spacious balconies attached to every unit. There's nothing better than to sit and drink a beer and watch the porpoise play. Life is very, very good at Oceans One, and we'll keep coming back til they throw us out.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

The good thing about working and living in Myrtle Beach is that we don't have to leave. We always say if you don't like the weather, wait till next week. We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#31 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,629 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#69 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $91 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing