We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans One Resort
Nearby Hotels
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$251
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$259
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$119
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$231
$204
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$249
$232
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveler rating
860
284
128
91
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
860
284
128
91
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettype roomfloor to ceiling windowspool arealazy riveramusement parkstainless steel appliancesavenue pierbedroom condowasher and dryerfamily kingdomocean frontour home away from homejacuzzi tubfull kitchenmaintenance staffroom key
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My family and I stayed at Oceans one it is such a great place!! Has amazing views, and steps away from 2nd ave pier.. family kingdom, and the boardwalk!! and so much more !! we had the pleasure of being greeted by Cameron!! He was so helpful when checking us in. Oceans one is really a 5 star and has great employees!!! Thank u oceans one!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunsetlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks for the great review. We do feel we have some the best views on the ocean and some of the best people working for us. It is easier to be friendly to people than to not and it makes working a whole lot more fun. Cameron is one of a kind and he was excited to see your comments. Thanks for your support and hope to see you soon. RB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Oceans One has become our winter home over the past three years, and it gets harder to leave each year. The staff are welcoming and helpful and should there be a facility problem, it takes but a phone call for maintenance to be on the spot.

Every room is "ocean front" so there is not a bad view, with spacious balconies attached to every unit. There's nothing better than to sit and drink a beer and watch the porpoise play. Life is very, very good at Oceans One, and we'll keep coming back til they throw us out.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

The good thing about working and living in Myrtle Beach is that we don't have to leave. We always say if you don't like the weather, wait till next week. We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

First romantic vacation get away and it was a blast! Great customer service, clean room and having the view was amazing, just what we needed we can't wait to return! Hopefully soon......would love a loyalty or reward program

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pjay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for the great comments. We are looking at a program that will better serve our repeat guests at this time for the future. It is the staple of our business and we feel we need to reward them for their continued patronage. Great comment and thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Oceans One has become our home away from home in November and March. We really enjoy the welcoming atmosphere at this resort. Over the years we have made may lasting friends at Oceans One. The location can't be beat, the facilities are top notch, the rooms are clean and spacious and the staff very accommodating. Lynn does an excellent job at keeping things straight for the monthlies.

Room Tip: End units on higher floors have the best views of the beach
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farnorth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks for the great comments. Our Snowbirds or winter guests are always going to have a special place in our hearts. Its like having family return each year and it is always fun to see the smiles over and over. Glad this year was great for you and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have come to MB many times with our kids and friends-now we come every year as "snow birds ". We have stayed in many different hotels--but I think we finally found what we have been looking for. 'THE OCEANS ONE RESORT' What a great property. The G.M. gave us a personal tour of every type of room they had, along with the rest of the property. Everyone we passed knew him by name--the rooms were all spacious and clean-we chose the 2 bedroom corner unit-what beautiful place, and so spacious, glass all around, feels like home. the pools and hot-tubs are great and o-so warm--AHHHHH. I could go on and on--Just come and try for yourself. MARGIE AND DON from HANOVER PA. (P.S.-A SPECIAL THANKS TO LYNN at the front desk, she books the long-term rentals.

Room Tip: go to the highest floor you can get if you chose the corner unit--if you only chose ocean-front, any floor is good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks for the great comments. I remember taking you guys on the tour and do this quite often. I like to be in the rooms as much as possible to get a first hand view of how our staff is doing. They don't always like it but it is an effective tool when done regularly. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews