We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for the winter”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #35 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the winter”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was my first stay for the winter months Dec. Jan and Feb. The apartment we have is a 3 bed 3 bath with full kitchen. The apartment is very spacious and very well laid out. The master bedroom looks out on to the beach and is wonderful first thing in the morning to have a drink and enjoy the lovely view of the beach. The location is very good as it is south myrtle beach but not to far away fro all of the activities which are a few minutes walk along the boardwalk. Oceans One is great value for money and will again be spend the winter there in 2103/2014. I would recommend anyone to stay her and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a sea view. Its just if you require a one, two or three bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrykay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    266
    116
    88
    66
See reviews for
677
410
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We would definitely vacation here again! The hotel is in a great location convenient to the best restaurants and shopping in Myrtle Beach. Oceans One is only a few blocks from the airport. We enjoyed the proximity to the boardwalk. Two Starbucks for morning coffee within walking distance. Great views of the beach and ocean from the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortably furnished.The pools and hot tubs were always clean and warm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at Oceans One. Teresa was wonderful. Staying there really made the trip so much better. The space was great. We were all able to have our own rooms which really made for a better experience. The price was fantastic and the views were incredible!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wow. Oceans One was a wonderful surprise. The view was spectacular, the rooms were clean and nicely furnished, and nothing can beat the sound of waves as you fall asleep! Teresa checked us in and provided great service with a smile. We look forward to returning to your resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McColl, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

When we saw the sign voted best place to stay in Myrtle Beach, SC--we just had to pull over and see. After taking a view of the room, it was a must stay. This is the best place to stay @ Myrtle Beach and I will be coming to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLMCRAE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great experience we are heading back again this year , the rooms are clean and updated ,the views are wonderful, and the beach is clean and peaceful Friendly staff and pools are clean .We enjoy the area and the weather,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here from 10/24-10/29 very nice stay, stayed in 1908 great view. roomy condo. some of the furniture is showing signs of wear and needs replacing, the staff was wonderful. I interacted with Teresa she helped me with the check very pleasant to speak with, and Greg from the maintenance dept was also very helpful we had a nice stay and we will be back, thank u all for making our stay a good one. oh 1 more thing the pools where very nice and pleasant to swim in.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kdskds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,202 reviews
5.7 mi away
No photo provided
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,955 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing