We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #29 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We would definitely vacation here again! The hotel is in a great location convenient to the best restaurants and shopping in Myrtle Beach. Oceans One is only a few blocks from the airport. We enjoyed the proximity to the boardwalk. Two Starbucks for morning coffee within walking distance. Great views of the beach and ocean from the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortably furnished.The pools and hot tubs were always clean and warm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    264
    111
    78
    61
See reviews for
653
408
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at Oceans One. Teresa was wonderful. Staying there really made the trip so much better. The space was great. We were all able to have our own rooms which really made for a better experience. The price was fantastic and the views were incredible!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wow. Oceans One was a wonderful surprise. The view was spectacular, the rooms were clean and nicely furnished, and nothing can beat the sound of waves as you fall asleep! Teresa checked us in and provided great service with a smile. We look forward to returning to your resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McColl, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

When we saw the sign voted best place to stay in Myrtle Beach, SC--we just had to pull over and see. After taking a view of the room, it was a must stay. This is the best place to stay @ Myrtle Beach and I will be coming to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLMCRAE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great experience we are heading back again this year , the rooms are clean and updated ,the views are wonderful, and the beach is clean and peaceful Friendly staff and pools are clean .We enjoy the area and the weather,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here from 10/24-10/29 very nice stay, stayed in 1908 great view. roomy condo. some of the furniture is showing signs of wear and needs replacing, the staff was wonderful. I interacted with Teresa she helped me with the check very pleasant to speak with, and Greg from the maintenance dept was also very helpful we had a nice stay and we will be back, thank u all for making our stay a good one. oh 1 more thing the pools where very nice and pleasant to swim in.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kdskds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

we have stayed all winter for several years and we love it .the entire staff has always been so nice and extremely helpful to us.the resort is always in great shape and we have so much fun every year so we keep going back and we highly recommend this resort to everyone we meet.

Room Tip: all the rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#24 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
4.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing