We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another great vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceans One Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oceans One Resort
Ranked #24 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Albion, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Oceans One for 9 days in April. Once again we had a great time. It is nice to be able to stay at a nice place and still be very reasonably priced. We visit a couple of times a year and we always stay at oceans one! The only thing that they could update is the furniture.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    259
    108
    70
    52
See reviews for
623
398
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Condos are a good size. Love the panorama view. Property is well kept. Only glitch is housekeeping. One day during our week stay they forgot to clean our rooms and often times didn't restock bath mats or hand towels, in 1 or both bathrooms. We had a 2 bedroom condo w/an other couple. Surprised at this lack of service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent another enjoyable winter in Myrtle Beach at Oceans One. Everyone from the manager Ray, office staff Lynn and Margo, housekeeping staff Ramona, and the maintenance crew are all very friendly and helpful. Everything is well kept up and improved on each year. All the floors have inside corridors with access to the inside pool. Pool is warm and comfortable all winter. The view from our condo and all the others have spectacular views. We love to walk the beach every day. Something is going on at the Boardwalk every weekend in December. Theirs always something to do at Oceans One and in Myrtle Beach. We wouldn't think of staying any other place when in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I reviewed this resort last year and absolutely nothing has changed about how much we love this place!!! Barely did anything because we were so comfotable in our room. The staff was nice and check in was easy. If you are looking online, the rooms are as beautiful in person as they are in photos. Love the heated indoor pool. The views are spectacular stretching from the double bedroom to the master bedroom. My children loved watching the lights at Family Kingdom at night and my husband and I loved to watch the sunrise in our bedroom and set in the dining room. We will definetely be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christal Telly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeport
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Oceans One April 18th - April 23rd. It is a very nice hotel with spacious rooms. The linens were nice as were the beds. We did not have any trouble finding a parking place in the lot adjacent to the hotel. The elevators were quick. The pool was small as was the laxy river, I can not imagine being there in the height of the summer season because of the small pool. The sun deck surrounding the pool was quite large with plenty of chairs. The hotel seems to be well maintained. The only negitive thing I can say about this place is the honesty of the staff. My husband left this Kindle on the night stand. We checked out and when we arrived back home realized he had left it behind. We called the next day,only to get the run around. No one called us back After several attempts we have just given up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgeportdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Rooms spacious, bedrooms seperate from sitting area, full kitchen beautiful view of beach! Only negative thing .....make sure your credit card is charged correctly. When u book the room online its overcharging. The was very nice about correcting it! Overall i would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Oceans One was somewhat of a let down. Here are the pros/cons:
PROS:
*15th floor view was legendary
*On Beach
*Pool area clean and well maintained
*Room layouts
*Price for 3BR was decent
*Maintainence Man Mark was very nice and spent time showing us how to find shark teeth. Great guy.
*Free ample parking.
*Family Kingdom across street. It was only open one nite we were there, but the kids loved it. It's an old school amusement park and great for ages 5-12.
CONS:
*This is not a resort. Front desk across street and hotel is more like a timeshare. There is very little staff and none of the pampering you get at a true resort.
*Room was dirty and beat up. Holes in one door. Tore up head board. Dirty bed skirts.
*The cleaning lady was sitting in hallway listening to cell phone and asked if we needed are room cleaned today. Just alittle weird.
*People walking from pool to elevators without using towels. Dripping everywhere. Ugly mats in hallway and inside elevator. With no front desk this has to be expected.
*It was April but the area was not very active. There is a pizza place and ice cream shop next door but both were closed at 7:00pm on a Tuesday nite. There are a few t-shirt shops nearby but not special.
*Close to Boardwalk but the boardwalk is terrible. There is only stuff at the very end, which is a decent walk from the hotel. This is not the hotel's fault but it was something we were looking forward to. Broadway on the Beach is a much better place to go but you have to drive there.
Oceans One is not a bad place. It's a good value for the size of the rooms. I just thought it would be better. I wanted it to be the place we came back to every year, but we are going to try another place next year.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Employee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#17 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
4.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.7 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans One Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Property: Oceans One Resort
Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing