We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans One Resort
Nearby Hotels
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$318
$309
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$252
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$265
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
863
284
129
92
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
863
284
129
92
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettype roomfloor to ceiling windowspool arealazy riveramusement parkstainless steel appliancesavenue pierbedroom condowasher and dryerfamily kingdomocean frontour home away from homejacuzzi tubfull kitchenmaintenance staffliving area
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Oceans One is among the best on the strand for quality-price on the strand. We have been visiting the Myrtle Beach area for the last fifteen years, and looked at many different resorts, but this is it as far as location, service, staff, etc.

Room Tip: Anywhere from third floor and up.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We have just come back for our third year at Oceans One. We always stay in the sam e room on the second floor. Love the room with a view of the pools and ocean. I swim every morning at 9:00.in the heated pool. We stayed for three months however went home for Christmas. While there a Christmas party was given to allthe workers and presents were given out as well as a sit down dinner for them put on by the guests. As one worker got up and thanked all the guests he also how nice it was to be with "family" That's how everyone feels. The friendliness of everyone is something that could never be replaced at any otherspot.Ray does afantastic job as do all the office personell.,the maid service and custdians All work together to make this the most wonderful vacation you could ever ask for. Looking forward to next year when we return.Wonderful place .

Room Tip: As far as I am concerned ev ery room is gfreat
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pah36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

for the third year in a row we stayed at ocean one resort in november for a month,again we were very pleased ,the room was very clean,the staff very friendly and helpfull,the outside heated pool was very welcome since the weather was a bit colder than the previous years.
i do not hesitate a second to recommend this place

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico61St_jeanDeMatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have travelled from coast to coast and stayed at many nice places, but its always makes
us feel at home when we come back to Oceans One. The room, the view, the service and the
staff are all great. For a great vacation, try Oceans One, you will be glad you did.
Larry & Marion
Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: The type 10 rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartin_Hemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

On November 23rd,My family and I checked into the Oceans One Resort.On that friday, everything was fine.The room looked nice and we were having a good time.But the next day,TOTALLY DIFFERENT! We left early Saturday morning to do some shopping.When we got back,the room wasnt cleaned!! When we called the front desk for help,they gave us the run around.We checked out on November 25th,No One apologized for the inconvenience!This resort cost TOO MUCH MONEY for these things too happen!!!

Room Tip: Go to a place where your money is respected!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews