We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FOOD AND GOOD JAZZ!”

Travinia Italian Kitchen & WIne Bar
Ranked #128 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Contemporary Italian Cuisine. Named one of the top 100 restaurants on the Grand Strand.Mon-Fri Happy Hour 4-7pm $1 off all glasses of wine and house liquors.$2.50 Bud Light DraftsAperitivo Time Menu (bar area only)All week.Other Specials:Sun and Mon- $4 specialty martinis 4-7 Tues- 25% off all bottles of wine all night. Wed- Half price martinis 4-7 Live Music:Wed- UNI Jazz Band 7-10Hours-Mon-Thurs 11:30am-10:00pmFri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pmSun 11:30am-9:00pm
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
237 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD AND GOOD JAZZ!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have been here a few times for their jazz nights, which used to be on Fridays, but are moving to Wednesdays in 2014. The house band is very good, and they showcase locals who drop by. They are great to listen to, and you can have really good food while you enjoy them. Prices run from moderate to expensive, but the quality and surroundings are worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rich and linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    110
    38
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Luncheon”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I went here for a late lunch the day after Christmas. The food was great - nice italian, quiet and comfortable. Service was good. Make sure you get the bread with dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herbie312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mixed bag this time....”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here on prior trips to Myrtle and enjoyed it. As a result, we decided this would be our date night splurge for the trip. It started out ok, we ordered a bottle of wine and an appetizer. Shortly after that I ordered one of their pizzas and my husband ordered the filet. After about 15-20 minutes after ordering the waiter stops back at the table to let me know they were out of pizza dough. Ok, not a big deal but I could have been told that shortly after ordering. I decided nothing else really looked great to me and I was fine with my appetizer. Well of course they did not begin cooking my husbands meal yet because of the hold up on my end. About 30 minutes later his filet comes out. It is ice cold and the topping that is supposed to be melted on top isn't even melted. He ended up sending it back.

To the credit of the restaurant, the manager came by and let us know that the steak was in fact cold and the wine and appetizer were on them and did we want to order something else (on them). By this time we were hungry and irritated so we decided to grab some pasta from the pig and make it ourselves (which we did).

Overall, I suppose maybe they were having an off night and we did appreciate the manager taking care of us. We will be back in a year to stay at Market Common, time will tell if we decided to try it again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Closest to real Italian in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have been to Travinia for their Jazz night. We had a couple of glasses of wine and tasted the cannoli. I am Italian born and bred and I must say their cannoli were the best I have tried in Myrtle Beach and almost as good as my Sicilian grandmother's use to make. A great find!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraviniaMB, Manager at Travinia Italian Kitchen & WIne Bar, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
I'd like to take this moment to thank you for the review of our restaurant! It gladdens us to hear of your excellent time here! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrientalNC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our second time at this upscale Italian eatery and it was very good again! The atmosphere is fantastic as is the service. This time we had lasagna and chicken picata. Yum. Salad was great with exceptional croutons. Bread is wonderful. We will visit this chain any where we can find one.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sdp1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travinia Italian Kitchen & WIne Bar also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Travinia Italian Kitchen & WIne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing