We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around !”
Review of Ciao!

Ciao!
Ranked #9 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent all around !”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a treat this Italian restaurant is ! The service was superior, friendly and efficient. The four of us each ordered different entrees and no one was disappointed. The spinach and walnut ravioli was wonderful, and my husband raved about the whole clams (in the shell) with the linguini.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    165
    49
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very good Italian for Myrtle”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Been going to MB for 20 years and never dared to have Italian until we found this place 6 years ago, and now we go every time we are there. The is okay for that part of the country, but the food is excellent. Well prepared and great tasting, good service. The only downside is they only serve beer and wine, not mixed drinks

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willgero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had lunch here yesterday. I try to eat here on every trip to Myrtle Beach. Ciao is one of the best Italian restaurants in the area. Service is always good and food is excellent.
I can highly recommend the Antipasti.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian I've ever had!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant! After 12 years of visits to Myrtle Beach, we just discovered this gem. Awesome food and service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Going back next time for appetizers and desserts!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Veal piccata was exceptional as was the shrimp and scallop diablo. Bread and salad come with entrees. Extensive wine list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bballfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao! also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ciao!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing