We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Italian”
Review of Ciao!

Ciao!
Ranked #7 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent service, nice atmosphere, excellent food. My wife had a pasta seafood dish and loved it, I had eggplant parmesan. For baked eggplant (typically smothered) this was excellent. I feel like most restaurants who serve it this way do it as a way to be lazy, and few pull it off well, Ciao showed they know how to cook. Also the Caprese appetizer, and house bread was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank alohacouple777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    163
    49
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience3”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were greeted very nicely. Although we were a few minutes early for our reservation, our table was ready...the service was friendly and very good. Our waiter, Jason, was there when we needed him and was friendly.
The food was wonderful, from the appitizer to the dessert.
We were not rushed at all. The place was packed from the moment we arrived until we left. In fact, there were people waiting out front. We were there 1.5 hours and had a very leisurely dinner.
Great atmosphere. Small, but quaint.
We both had different veal dishes, and the meat was tender and very easy to cut.
Maybe slightly overpriced for Italian food, but overall a great time and worth the money.
Will definately return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jxd1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A Local's favorite”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've had lunch and dinner here now on several occassions... Food is first class and the off the menu specials are always spectacular. Be sure to call and make a reservation though as its always packed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoghouseDonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

What a find in Myrtle. Although small, this restaurant has great ambiance and wonderful food. Don't miss the off-the-menu specials. I thought the service was good, the food excellent, the portions more than ample, and the price moderate. I have not eaten at many Italian restaurants in Myrtle, but this has to be way on the top of the list. Go early to avoid the dinner crowd (We went around 5:00 pm and were seated right away.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went there last Saturday night for dinner. We could get only get a 5:30 reservation as it is very popular. We started with salad and by the time we were half done the waiter started pushing us to finish. The main meal arrived while the salad dishes were cleared! I ordered veal Marsala and to say it was bland tasting is an understatement. I have tried this dish at many restaurants and this was by far the worst. My wife enjoyed her veal piccata and the other couple said theirs was good. We were also pushed to finish the main course! I for one would never go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao! also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ciao!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing