We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BOMB!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suites of the Market Common

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Suites of the Market Common
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The BOMB!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

First off, I almost didn't want to give this review because this place is now MY little secret. I don't want people rushing here and overbooking it because it's just that awesome. I can't begin to tell you how truly outstanding this place is. I don't think that many people are even aware that it exists. From the beautifully appointed rooms to the marketplace/grocery store, this place cannot be beat! It is close to the airport, the beach, and everything in between. I enjoyed a wonderful 2 bedroom condo with ALL the amenities of home. It was safe, peaceful, and everything was conveniently located. You have to use a swipe card to even enter the building where the condos are. There is a movie cinema and boutiques for every taste. The rooms are update with stylish furniture and comfortable beds. Even the sofa bed was nice and comfy. I did not want to leave. Did I mention that it was close to everything and there's plenty of parking. The mall, beaches, and restaurants are all within a short driving distance. There is also a walking/biking trail and area to walk your dog on site. Doggie bags were even provided. I just can't wait to go back! I could go on and on about this place but you know what? I think I will just book another vacation here and let you find out about this place for yourself. No disappointments or regrets when booking your stay at this location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlwaysOutoftheOffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
59
51
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The facility was top notch, but my stay was tarnished by horrible attitudes and poor service from the moment I drove up, found the office closed and called the night service attendant who obviously had better things to do than be bothered by a customer. I was also charged a security deposit without warning after clarifying the total due on more than one occasion. Never a mention of the deposit by the reps at the hotel. Ugh. What a waste of such a great facility.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamesljohnsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I just returned from 2 nights there. We were visiting family for Thanksgiving. It was very very clean (which is a requirement for me), and spacious. Next time we would probably get a one bedroom as opposed to a studio, but we will stay there again when we go to visit family. It was a little odd that you don't get key cards, you get a code for the front door and a code for your room door. But it wasn't bad at all.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cspenc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean, stylish, and comfortable place to stay. Great location for shopping, eating, strolling, entertainment and even taking kids to park. We visited with family who were there as well. They accept dogs but you would never know dogs were there, very clean and odor free. They even have doggie mess bags outside in back by parking area. You have a fully furnished kitchen if you feel like cooking.

Room Tip: This is strictly a condo type stay. Do not expect room or maid service. Basically an apartment where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank FromCAtoFLtoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a very nice place. Would definitely visit again. Stayed in a two bedroom suite that was very roomy. Two couples would have plenty of space. Close to the beach, but far from the heart of Myrtle Beach. Pets welcome, but walking areas are limited. Parking is not very convenient. Got a great price by calling the resort directly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daughterzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is not a hotel. You are pretty much renting a very nice condo. It's kind of surprising that some people complain about not getting the normal service you get at a hotel. If you want someone to come in and clean up for you, then stay at a hotel. I think the place is great. It feels like a home away from home. The area is great. I see that some of the reviews state that parking is a problem. Yes, the parking is behind the building, but unless you have a physical problem or are lazy, I don't see that as a problem. Once I got outside, it took a minute or so to walk to my car. On my previous trip to Myrtle Beach, the place had a couple of parking garages. If I came in later in the day, I actually had to park in the parking garage across the street so it was definitely a longer walk. I highly recommend the Suites at The Market Common.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with balcony. It was clean, great location and enjoyed the washer and dryer for washing the towels after a day on the beach. We brought our dog and the suite was perfect for us. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janRichmond3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
9.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
5.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
11.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
15.7 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
14.4 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites of the Market Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites of the Market Common

Property: Hotel Suites of the Market Common
Address: 1232 Farrow Pkwy, Suite B, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2003 (Formerly The Suites at The Market Common)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the best of everything Myrtle Beach has to offer, book with Hotel Suites of the Market Common. - Studio, one and two bedroom suites available - Suites all feature full kitchens, washer/dryers, complimentary Wifi and flat-screen TVs with cable - Many suites offer private balconies or terrace access - Brand new pool complex with lazy river, Jacuzzis, kiddie pool and clubhouse with fitness center - Great shopping and dining right outside your suite, with delivery from - - many restaurants and Piggly Wiggly grocery store The Market Common is the premier 27-acre lifestyle center in Myrtle Beach, featuring shopping, dining, entertainment and residences that lies minutes away from the white sand beaches of the Atlantic. Stroll the pristine streets with their landscaped greenery and relaxing music. Wander into an art gallery, take in a movie or see a play. Visit your favorite upscale national stores like Pottery Barn and Anthropologie or discover interesting boutiques unique to this region. Take your pick from fantastic area restaurants like P.F. Chang's, Gordon Biersch, Co Sushi or Travinia Italian Kitchen. Finally, relax and unwind with a massage or a facial at the Aveda Salon and day spa. The Hotel Suites of the Market Common offer guests unparalleled accommodations while experiencing this beautiful area. Feel at home in your choice of a studio, one or two-bedroom suite. Sleep on beds used by the Starwood line of hotels with duvets in crisp white covers. Each comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, flat-screen television and complimentary Wi-Fi. Located above the area shops, many of the suites offer tremendous views with balcony and terrace access. On top of all this, the Hotel Suites of the Market Common is a pet-friendly facility, so feel free to bring along your favorite furry companion! Staying with the Hotel Suites of the Market Common affords guests with great perks and amenities. Complimentary bike rentals and Myrtle Beach State Park passes are available from check-in office. When you need to cool off, you can take a dip at the gorgeous new amenity complex featuring an expansive pool with swim lanes at one end and lots of room to play at the other. You will also be able to float down the long lazy river or enjoy the two luxury spas. There is also a kiddie pool with mischievous little frogs that stream water over the heads of delighted children. The clubhouse is complete with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, showers and locker rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Suites At The Market Common By Resortquest Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing