We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach
Ranked #183 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was a perfect location/stay for my family! We stayed in room 306 and I was amazed by the ocean front view we got!!! (Will post a picture!) I am not sure what all the bad reviews are coming from! This hotel is walking distance to a lot of shops! But me and my family mainly stayed on beach! Which was only walking distances to pool and beach! Breakfast was very fresh & very clean! I could not be happier! Thank you front desk for your wonderful service!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha-va1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    47
    55
    53
    95
See reviews for
96
88
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
433 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Well, if you want to be on the beach without breaking the bank, this might be for you...if you don't mind run-down, worn out. Just don't bring a date here. Trash around the perimeter of the parking lot. Nice view of the ocean if you're lucky enough to get an upper floor. Room was reasonably clean, just showing a lot of age. Scratchy, cheap sheets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Once we finally found the hotel (who knew that south ocean blvd and ocean blvd south were 2 different roads? Not us!!) we were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk and check in was fairly easy although our second night was supposed to be covered by Delta points and for some reason it was not and we had to pay for the second night. I think that was the Delta rewards guy who messed up, not the hotel. Not the greatest way to start out but what can you do?
The hotel is very dated. It looks like originally the room we were inwas two rooms and the merged them. Our room had a king bed which which the door to the shower just about cleared when you opened it. Air conditioner was very noisy, the liitle love seat in the sitting room was really old, worn and very uncomfortable (you just about sank to the floor in it) The water pressure left alot to be desired.The elevators were scary - noisy, doors looked like they didn't meet and every time I used one I was sure I was going to get stuck in it between floors! The view was great and the pool looked nice enough but I'm a beach girl so that is where I headed. I don't think that I would go back to this hotel as there are so many to choose from on Myrtle Beach and I really would prefer to stay in a cleaner, more updated hotel. As my husband said - you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachylady2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked the room, checked in at 3 pm on 9/7/13. It said there was a beach view, I couldn't stand to be in there long enough to check it. One of the worst hotels I've ever been in. The guy checking us in said it was their best room. If that was the best, I'd hate to see the worst. It smelled. Rust was all down the side of the fridge. I just simply walked back in and said I can't stay here. Seeing the mismatched bar stools should have been the first warning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTL,QC CANADA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent location , ample parking for guests of hotel:
However hotel shows its age could use a little facelift.Housekeeping services adequate.
In-room WI-FI worked fine on laptop but very shaky IPOD device (would connect and disconnect too often).
Nice area for personal self-laundry on third floor.
Excellent clean pools and area (Outdoor & Indoor): will be a hit if you are traveling with kids.
We had a two double-bed Ocean front room with balcony. Room equipped with nice fridge and microwave.
Beds so-so..could be a little less springy. Not as firm. Time for a mattress change...
Great staff all around. Check-in with Ronnie excellent and departure with Audrey very professional and accommodating.
Breakfast value very good. Choice of fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, scrambled eggs and sausage patty, toast, bagels etc.. Eating area well maintained and properly replenished.
To all at the Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central : Thank you for making our stay a memorable and pleasant first time visit to (what a nice beach) Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: We loved our corner room on sixth floor. It is away from elevators .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joediana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This location was selected because of the location and because it had both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. The hot tub was lukewarm and the jets were lethargic at best. The indoor pool was deplorable and poorly maintained. The chlorine stung the eyes upon entering the room. The outdoor pool was not much better. At no time during our stay did we have hot water for our showers. The water temperature was tepid at best. We had other family members staying on another floor and they experienced the same water temperature issues. So, it was not limited to only our rooms. The elevators were extremely small and very slow. Most times the steps were used. There was only ice machines on 2 of the 7 floors as well as vending machines. The first night our grandson got ready for bed on the pull out love seat (called a sofa but was the size of a love seat) and said the cover smelled of urine. We did get it replaced with a fresh cover. This should have been discovered by the maid and not allowed to be discovered by a guest. A total turn off. At all times this place was noisy. The first night we had a drunken brawl outside our room during the middle of the night. Every night there were kids of all ages running and yelling at all hours in the middle of the night and at all times. The best part of the stay was the second television in the room with the love seat and the table and chairs, so the grandkids could watch what ever they wanted to watch and the adults didn't have to be inundated by cartoons. The location was within walking distance of all of the attractions and our maid was very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: The seventh floor did seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is nice enough for the price. Comfortable rooms and beds. Great ocean view and beach access. It could use a renovation because the carpet is very worn but then the price would be higher. We are very happy with our stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#146 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#63 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#77 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach
Address: 601 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4480 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Beach Front Central Hotel Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Beach Front Central
Comfort Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing