We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Ranked #52 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good location about a mile from the beach and near Barefoot Landing. Rooms were large with nice details (night stands on both sides of bed, fan in bathroom, frig, microwave). Reasonable breakfast items available. Upon checkout had to get bill corrected because items had been charged to room by someone else, but this was handled efficiently

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffenzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    110
    53
    31
    15
See reviews for
89
90
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a typical Marriott Courtyard. The rooms are quiet, clean and have comfortable beds and pillows. We had a room next to the elevator and never heard any noise coming from it . Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoy the convenience of being able to have a quick breakfast before heading out.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georgia924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Most of the times when am out of town, I stay with Courtyard, if not then the Fairfield. This hotel is good, but not upto the usual courtyard standards. The staff at other Marriotts, is much more courteous, jovial and helpful. These guys were ok... not the usual eager to help type. This was our first time at the myrtle beach and wanted some good opinion from the staff about "Things to do". The information we got was not completely correct. We were told all the water sports and rentals for that are available only at Myrtle beach and not North Myrtle, whereas on googling we found N.Myrtle is better for activities.
Being a gold member, I typically get good treatment and some goodies as well at Marriott, but all that was missing too.
Rooms are clean, comfortable but pillows were too soft for my liking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_Lover_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for one night on our way back home from Florida. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was not up to the standards we normally expect in a Marriott.
The hotel looks OK but in need of a refresh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is really a very nice hotel with plenty of everything. The room is spacious with a balcony, beds are comfortable, plenty of linens, and coffee. It's very quiet. peaceful, and restful. There are several computers in the lobby free of charge for those who don't bring a lap top with them. The only disappointing thing was that there is an extra $9 charge per person for breakfast. I think that definitely takes away from the experience. I'd rather pay a little more for the room than to be surprised with an additional $20 bill.

Room Tip: Breakfast at an additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelectiveSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Average Courtyard experience, except that stuff went missing from our room. Housekeeping was the only one with access and did not return calls. Manager says the hotel is not responsible (that's standard in hotels), but that doesn't change the fact that housekeeping stole stuff from our room. Be careful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreqTrav75013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Courtyard in the past and had a very good experience so chose to stay again for 3 nights on spring break. This is a typical Courtyard. Nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms, and very good bedding. We the last couple of trips to Myrtle Beach have stayed at the Courtyard at Broadway at the beach but this trip the Barefoot Landing location had an excellent rate so we booked the rooms there. It was a very good stay and I will stay again however there is one warning for light sleepers. They have low flow toilets which have some type of flush valve that makes a loud whoosh sound. Didn't bother us until the last night we stayed when it woke both myself and my wife a couple of times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjp370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#82 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
124 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
197 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Property: Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Address: 1000 Commons Blvd, Highway 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing