We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but needs refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Ranked #50 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel but needs refreshing”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for one night on our way back home from Florida. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was not up to the standards we normally expect in a Marriott.
The hotel looks OK but in need of a refresh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    110
    53
    31
    15
See reviews for
89
90
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is really a very nice hotel with plenty of everything. The room is spacious with a balcony, beds are comfortable, plenty of linens, and coffee. It's very quiet. peaceful, and restful. There are several computers in the lobby free of charge for those who don't bring a lap top with them. The only disappointing thing was that there is an extra $9 charge per person for breakfast. I think that definitely takes away from the experience. I'd rather pay a little more for the room than to be surprised with an additional $20 bill.

Room Tip: Breakfast at an additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelectiveSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Average Courtyard experience, except that stuff went missing from our room. Housekeeping was the only one with access and did not return calls. Manager says the hotel is not responsible (that's standard in hotels), but that doesn't change the fact that housekeeping stole stuff from our room. Be careful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreqTrav75013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Courtyard in the past and had a very good experience so chose to stay again for 3 nights on spring break. This is a typical Courtyard. Nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms, and very good bedding. We the last couple of trips to Myrtle Beach have stayed at the Courtyard at Broadway at the beach but this trip the Barefoot Landing location had an excellent rate so we booked the rooms there. It was a very good stay and I will stay again however there is one warning for light sleepers. They have low flow toilets which have some type of flush valve that makes a loud whoosh sound. Didn't bother us until the last night we stayed when it woke both myself and my wife a couple of times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjp370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We've been to Myrtle Beach several times years ago but always for longer stays where we rented condos. This time we came down for a timeshare presentation so we weren't staying long. It was winter so the beach activity would be minimal. Some friends were driving up to meet us for old times sake. So our agenda was shopping, eating & relaxing with friends. We stayed on the beach for a couple days with the timeshare company but then moved to the Courtyard to meet our friends. We thought the hotel would be situated closer to Barefoot Landing so we could just walk there, so we didn't find it right away. It was just past 10 AM when we met our friends in the parking lot - we were running earlier than expected. We decided to see if by any chance our rooms were ready. The lobby & gathering space was very nice. To our great surprise, rooms were ready. We were able to get adjoining rooms (430 & 432) which was nice. Both rooms have 2 beds, they were clean & nicely decorated, the sink is outside of the bathroom which we prefer, there's a good size fridge & a microwave, plenty of desk & countertop space, a wardrobe & a stuffed chair. So we were able to get settled in, leave one car there & head out for the day. Room 430's fridge wasn't working, so we reported that to the front desk on our way out. We got back to our rooms in the early evening & the fridge was replaced & working. However our toilet was running constantly even when we flushed it & held the handle for the required amount of time (per note on toilet). My husband's a contractor & he looked at it, but it needed some new parts. So we called the front desk. We proceeded with our hotel room happy hour & visit with our friends. Within 1/2 hour the hotel maintenance man was there with the parts needed & fixed our toilet. So even though we had two items needing repairs, the service was excellent & timely & neither one caused us any real inconvenience. Our earlier issue with the location was a moot point as we must have forgotten how spread out Barefoot Landing is. We would have taken a car to get to all the areas of the Landing anyway. When it was time to go to sleep, we couldn't figure out how to turn off the spotlights over the TV/countertop area. It was hilarious watching my husband track down the source of electricity. Here the switch is on the side of the wardrobe. Someone must have come in contact with it & turned the lights on unintentionally. The room had a really good, one piece, room darkening curtain, comfy beds & minimal noise. If ever we're passing through Myrtle Beach again, I'd stay here. Would also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maralyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on December 8th, 2012. The place is old but clean and they are working on updates. I was a little taken aback by the check in site. Not much of a lobby, just a hallway really. They rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. It is really tough getting out of the side street if you are going north when leaving the hotel. There isn't any lights, just a stop sign and the traffic on rte 17 is very heavy and we were there in the off season. Can't imagine trying to get out of there during the summer months! Not a bad hotel though and right behind Fuddrucker's and California Dreaming restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimiboucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed for one night in middle of the week and it was great. Desk clerk was very professional and knowledgeable of the area. Room was very modern with new tv and was immaculately clean. Breakfast was very hot and fresh and a good value

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fox l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#84 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
123 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
197 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
No photo provided
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Property: Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Address: 1000 Commons Blvd, Highway 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing