We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Ranked #50 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
St. Catharines
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for several nights and found the room, including the bathroom, to be very clean, the bed very comfortable and the location to be very handy for our family who were staying at the beach and also convenient for Barefoot Landing for shopping and dining. There was no breakfast included in the rate, so we had to have breakfast out every day, but that was the only negative. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    110
    53
    31
    15
See reviews for
89
90
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aiken S,C.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

If Marriott wants to watch their energy bills, they should ask the housekeeping staff why, after cleaning the room, they turn the a/c up to MAX! When we checked in, it was very cold, at the max temp. The tv's need upgrading or a better cable system. Sometimes the stations didn;t program in what we wanted, just flash then on to the next channel. Then we learned that when it does that, we could go backward on the remote to get our station. But we weren't there to watch tv. The room was comfortable as always with the Marriott bedding. Staff was nice. No maintenance problems. We did have to wear socks(white sport) in the room as the carpet really needed cleaning. But we always wear socks or slippers in the condos or hotel rooms. Just a germophobic thing we do. Would have been nice to offer complimentary breakfasts. We thought the 8.95 was a little steep and didn't eat there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoboAikenS_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very nice staff, clean rooms and located between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach just off of Hwy 17. Short 15 Min drive to Ocean Blvd and Beaches. Only negative is no breakfast was included with the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chromedomedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stay at Marriotts and a few other chains a lot for business and was in town for leisure on this occasion and was a little dissapointed. The front desk clerk on day one was very friendly and did a great job, although the rest of the staff i ran into such as maintenance or other employees in the hallways/elevators were not friendly at all. The courtyard itself could use a deep cleaning, the bathroom was gross as the shower head had black mildew looking stuff and pink sludge on it along with some of the same growing on the wall under the shower head. A lot of mold on the shower walls and base also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Courtyard Marriott Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle Beach was great. The rooms were very nice and the customer was good. The hotel lobby was very comfortable and was just like being at home. Great hotel for the entire family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hermanmalloy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
847 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Even though this is right off Highway 17, you cannot hear any road or traffic noise. It is close to many restaurants, golf courses, shopping, North Myrtle Beach.

Very clean room, the King size room is on the small side, but comfortable. Bathroom basin counterspace is a bit small. For two people, you will need to shift around to get use of it, Staff is very helpful with information abuout the area and golf courses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The room smells like they drenched it in fabreese thinking it would hide a sloppy cleaning job. The smell is giving me a headache. The chords on the blow dryer had gunky pink goop on them and the sliding door has dead bugs in it. I guess using vacume attachments is not part of the houskeeper's routine. We paid over 150.00/ night and if we didn't have to stay another night till our condo is ready, we would leave.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#84 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
122 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
196 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Property: Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Address: 1000 Commons Blvd, Highway 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing