We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Ranked #46 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte NC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This property was right in the middle of everything I Needed, without all the traffic. Quiet setting. Room was clean, neat and the staff was eager to jump at the slightest request!!! Great JOB!

Room Tip: Property has great breakfast, no need to run down the street for pancakes when its right on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uniquengay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    111
    53
    31
    15
See reviews for
91
90
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is our second stay in the past month. My husband and I came alone the first time and enjoyed the room with a king bed. This time we brought our two boys with us, so we stayed in a room with 2 double beds. Each time our rooms were clean and well maintained. If I had to complain, it would have to be that the pool had a lot of chlorine as the first floor had a strong smell of the pool. The hotel location is central to all attractions and amenities. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rojasfamily1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

So many places in Myrtle Beach are just not very clean. I have never had a problem with a Marriott Hotel. Really friendly staff. has a pool and gym too! As soon as we walked in it felt clean. It was a really good price too for our 2 full beds. They also give the baby a pack-n-play. We had a microwave, fridge, nice tv, and wireless. I liked the pillows too. We all slept well. I would come back here every time we go now.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Service and amenities were average. It worked well for the family, they all enjoyed it. Pool was inside, which is good for hot mid-days so the kids can still swim and not have to be worried about sunburns, keeping eyes on the kids, or dragging sand everywhere. Marriott platinum points arrival gift of 500 is already meager compared to some loyalty programs, but then Courtyard has to take it a step further and give you even less. Courtyard has always given less at the ones I've been too, so it was expected, but I think that if you do not have a full service hotel, then they can at least give you the standard 500. My stay was last summer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have stayed at this Courtyard several times over the years when taking quick weekend trips to Myrtle Beach. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the staff has always been pleasant. The only downside to this hotel is that the pool is an indoor pool. We spend a lot of our time at the beach anyways and public parking for beach access is only a few minutes away. Overall I would say this is a great place for a quick weekend trip if you are ok with not being right on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheski028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Our stay at this property was comfortable. This was on the night that Hurricane Irene was passing through MB.

Despite a momentary power failure during the night and some rather noisy guests staying on our floor, the sleep was good.

This is a typical mid-level Marriott property. Amenities and furnishings were appropriate for the price-point. Free internet and parking. A buffet is available ($8.95 hot; $5.95 continental) that was adequate.

Staff were all very friendly. Hotel was fairly clean and presentable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VACanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our room was very clean, spacious, cool, and the bed was very comfortable and huge. We had a balcony room with the front view form the room, it was pretty nice.
The breakfast was decent, I think it would of been better if they had something different everyday or to change it up a bit.
Location; location was good, a bit far from 'broadway at the beach" about 10 miles or 15 mins drive but for the most part we were in the center of everything. No problems getting around or fincdng the hotel.
Check in and check out was quick and easy. Even gave us an extra hour for check out so kudos to the receptionist.
Overall everything was good for the price! No problems, clean hotel and staff friendly.
will def stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboogey32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#74 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
203 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Property: Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Address: 1000 Commons Blvd, Highway 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing