We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Ranked #67 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“upgrades”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

As a gold elite member, I wish there was a way that when checking in that the front desk operator would know to offer this. There is nothing asked when you check-in nor on profile update. Room was nice and clean.

Room Tip: Corner suites provide you that being at home feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    55
    35
    8
    13
See reviews for
63
39
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I would not stay any place else in myrtle beach! They were more then helpful. They make you feel welcome . Great knowledge of area to answer any questions! Perfect location next to everything . The rooms were clean access to internet breakfast , dinner with bar gym and pool.. Just a perfect set up ..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great hotel, nice room. Booked a King Spa Suite. Checked in and got settled before going out for a night at Broadway at the Beach. Got back to the hotel to discover that our bathroom was totally covered in soapy sud water which was coming out of the toilet. Apparently there was a plumbing issue somewhere in the hotel which affected our bathroom on the first floor. We went to the desk to alert them and the guy at the desk seemed to not care at all. He gave us another room but with no real concern about the issue. The next morning we spoke to the manager and she was so professional and kind. She made our experience a great one and we will surely stay here again. Great location for a night out at Broadway!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you had a plumbing issue while you were here with us, and I can assure you that we do take every issue very seriously. We are delighted to hear that your issue was taken care of quickly, and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
402 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Courtyard during a recent work trip. The hotel is located a mile from the beach and is an easy walk. It is across the street from the Boardwalk (including Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville and the Hard Rock Cafe), and a short walk to the Pelican's ballpark. My room was nice and clean, check-in was painless, and the bed slept very well. I walked to the beach for dinner. Although not on the beach, this hotel was reasonably priced and good location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us, and we thank you for sharing your kind words. We have many regular guests who enjoy our central location which is close to all of the attractions you mentioned, as well as many others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This seems like a business-oriented hotel, not a vacation spot. The hotel room was clean although unprepared for us. The pillows were awful; I almost went out and purchased my own. The "Bistro" was available for meals, and the French toast and bacon were very good. Service was also very good at the Bistro; their offerings are consistent with other Bistro locations in other cities. But it was a bit disappointing that there was no lobby coffee available, and you have to purchase coffee from the Bistro...not the greatest option if you're not a Starbucks fan; this seems to be the biggest inconsistency between other locations in this chain. There were no other special features of hotel except for its location across from Broadway at the Beach, which was convenient for easy access to dining.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recently opened Bistro. We are sorry that you felt our hotel was pricey. Hotel rates here in Myrtle Beach do rise and fall considerably with the seasons, and I assure you we do keep a close eye on our competitors’ prices to ensure a great value in comparison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here one night waiting to get into our beachfront resort. The location is great and central to restaurants and activities. The beds were very comfortable. The room was a good size for 2 people. I wouldn't want to squeeze anymore into a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riley1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nothing much of note here. No negatives, but nothing to write home about, either. Just your bland, business-traveler's hotel. The accommodations were clean, which is what mattered anyway. Lounge singer in the lobby.

One of the concierges was very helpful when we were looking for a restaurant. Given all the seafood joints, he suggested the Sea Captain's House. That place was pretty decent, both for dinner and brunch. (Along the boulevard, I hear it's the closest thing to seaside dining.)

But as for the hotel, I think It's overpriced for what you get. For being off the "strip," as I call it, and for being outside of the Broadway complex, it shouldn't have run in excess of 700 bucks for just three nights. I regretted not booking nearby and less-expensive La Quinta, a leisure hotel whose gold building just seemed more vacation-like. Granted, Courtyard cost way less than a lot of the beachfronts, but you'll have to judge for yourself.

Room Tip: I had a choice of staying on ground level or on a higher floor. I'm glad I opted for a high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiriMizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway

Property: Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Address: 1351 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the "Seaside Golf Capital of the World," this Myrtle Beach Convention Center hotel is perfectly situated among the area's more than 100 premiere golf courses. The Courtyard Myrtle Beach hotel is also located just one mile from the Atlantic Ocean and is convenient to Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach Airport, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University, Ripley's Sea Aquarium and other top attractions. Enjoy spacious guest rooms that offer the utmost in comfort and convenience. The hotel near Broadway at the Beach is proud to share a reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and interactive GoBoard® technology, providing relevant news, weather and local information. The hotel near the Myrtle Beach Convention Center features 1,250 sq. ft. of meeting space for small functions and events. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott
Myrtle Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing