We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Let the Lobby Fool You!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Ranked #67 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Let the Lobby Fool You!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My son and I stayed at this location during Easter weekend 2013. We traveled to Myrtle Beach for a weekend basketball tournament. If you know anything about AAU tournaments you know that most of your time is spent in the GYM! Therefore, I was not looking to spend a lot of money for a room that we would spend very little time in. I am very particular about hotels as they have the potential to be such nasty places. You never know how much if any cleaning took place. After researching hotels in the area on this site in my price range..... I gave this one a try. When we arrived the outside was nothing fancy. In fact, my 13 year old said another hotel in eye distance looked much nicer. LOL... The lobby looks GREAT!! Very contemporariy.... It appeared they invested lots of $ in their recent remodel. Don't let the lobby fool you..... the rooms were clean but average. The rooms could defintely use some remodeling. There was a grainy feeling on the tubs floor; perhaps they removed a tub mat??? The owner should make the same investment in their rooms as they did the lobby. There was a child's plastic toy near the bed when we arrived. The next morning our room was cleaned? However, the toy was in the same spot.....YIKES..... I was surprised that a complimentary breakfast was not included at this price point. The hotel did have a small cafe that sold breakfast. I have stayed at nicer hotels for the same price.... I felt like I was slightly overcharged :-(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our new lobby space. We are also disappointed that you felt overcharged. In a seasonal resort area, the prices fluctuate greatly, and we feel we offer an excellent value in comparison to other lodging properties in the area. As for the bathtub, we do not use bathmats, which tend to accumulate moisture. We instead recently had every bathtub in the hotel resurfaced and a high quality non-slip coating applied to the tub floor, which most likely would explain the grainy feeling you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    51
    34
    8
    13
See reviews for
61
39
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
233 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for a car event - there was also a cheerleading convention in town. The first room we were assigned was near an elevator and on the road directly across from Broadway at the Beach. The cheerleaders tended to be really loud while waiting for the elevator - nice open area perfect for cheering (oh boy). So we had them move us, which they were very accommodating to do since the place was so full. We were moved to middle of the hallway on the courtyard side. Perfectly quiet - no other problems. Love Starbucks in the lobby (although it had just opened, so the poor servers hadn't quite learned how to do the drinks yet - they were really trying hard). Overall a great location near Broadway, which has tons of shopping & restaurants...and also just a few blocks back from the beach (not walking distance, but not far at all in a car).

Room Tip: Do not stay on the front side (on the busy road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are very pleased that hear that you enjoyed our new Courtyard Bistro, and we thank you for sharing your kind words with us. As a Tripadvisor Top Contributor, you have obviously traveled quite extensively, and with so many hotels for you to compare us with, we are very proud to have pleased you. We are delighted to offer Starbucks products, and while our staff was still a bit inexperienced at creating all of the wonderful Starbucks beverages at first, I can assure you they are now experts. We surely hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Overall the stay was really good , across from broadway at the beach . Less than 10 minutes from enclosed mall and tanger outlets . A mile from the beach and strip . Great Location . Only negative thing I would have to say is the cleanliness , it's not bad but could be better . Smears was on television the day of arrival and smears on guest book , chair was left with crumbs and comforter had un identifiable spots which made it uncomfortable. FOR STAFF ***I would say always double check just to make sure*****

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our proximity to so many local attractions is one of the main reasons why so many people choose to stay at our location. We also thank you for sharing with us our shortcomings, as this is a great way for us to direct our efforts and make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late night for our weekend visit. The front desk was very helpful and service was quick. The restaurant was large and inviting. Our room was clean when we arrived and spacious. We were only here for one night, but would definitely return.

I read some of the older reviews and the hotel has definitely improved and is worth staying in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shani93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed in the Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway recently with 3 children. We stayed two nights and three days while attending an event at the nearby convention center.

The room was pretty standard, but I would rate the beds above average. It was quiet and we were able to sleep well during our stay. The lighting was good and the commode is separate from the vanity, so that was helpful when we were getting ready to go out.

The staff was very helpful. They were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our little requests. Once I called for towels and they arrived minutes later. Another time we got locked out of our room (our room key stopped working during our late check-out period) and the desk clerk actually followed us back up to our room to ensure we could get in a second time (to save me from potentially having to come back down to the desk). And yet another time, I spilled some cheese in the concession store and Bethany said, "It's no problem at all. We'll take care of that."

The one minor inconvenience with the property is that the Starbucks counter is only open in the morning for breakfast and through the dinner hours. That was a bit of a problem for us because we were keeping odd hours on this trip. The convenience store was well stocked with snacks and a few microwave dinners, however, I would have preferred a real meal option.

If given the opportunity, I would stay in the hotel again. The staff more than made up for the "meal" issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

this is by far the band beyond best hotel I have ever stayed at the staff here is above normal customer service mrs susan, paul, cassie,bethany were all great I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay again

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your gracious compliments of our hotel and staff. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway

Property: Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Address: 1351 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the "Seaside Golf Capital of the World," this Myrtle Beach Convention Center hotel is perfectly situated among the area's more than 100 premiere golf courses. The Courtyard Myrtle Beach hotel is also located just one mile from the Atlantic Ocean and is convenient to Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach Airport, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University, Ripley's Sea Aquarium and other top attractions. Enjoy spacious guest rooms that offer the utmost in comfort and convenience. The hotel near Broadway at the Beach is proud to share a reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and interactive GoBoard® technology, providing relevant news, weather and local information. The hotel near the Myrtle Beach Convention Center features 1,250 sq. ft. of meeting space for small functions and events. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Courtyard
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing