We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SPRING SUMMER SPECIAL AT THE PALACE”
other travelers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
Living/Dining Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Livingroom
Living/Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Resort lobby
Game room
Sauna
Pool #1
Pool #1
Pool #1
Hot Tub
Pool #2;area w/ chairs
Access to Beach
Mini Golf area
Restaurant/Bar
Restaurant/Buffet
Restaurant
Steam room
Building
Gym
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew d
1 review
“SPRING SUMMER SPECIAL AT THE PALACE”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good room at a fair price. the location was excellent close to anything in myrtle beach. we had a great time. thanks to carlton!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for your stay, Carlton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpgrass
1 review
“Condo Rental”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

2 Bedroom unit. Beach front with nice amenities. Unit was clean and had a full kitchen. Plenty of time parking and things to do close by. Would recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for your stay , Carlton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you Guadalupe for your stay and accept my apologies for any inconvenience due to the resorts elevators. I look forward to hosting you stay in the future. Carlton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlos G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo Spectacular Ocean Views”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Host Carlton G was very responsive and communication was great. I arrived early and was allowed early check in. The unit is exactly as advertised clean with nice furniture and an updated kitchen and bathroom. Pictures are accurate. I love the Ocean View from the balcony.
Clean linen and towels were available. There was a Wal-mart 2 blocks away. The 3 pools and beach is where the kids stayed everyday. Thank you for being such a great host. I will recommend your condo to my coworkers Looking forward to returning soon. Priscilla R..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you, Priscilla it was great hosting you and your family at my property in Myrtle Beach. It was a pleasure speaking with you. Have safe travels and please return soon. :-)
Carlton G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G
Alto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

When we got here, it took almost an hour and several calls to the owner to fix the situation with the lock on the door. He did answer right away every time because the next day we had trouble with the lock and were locked out of the condo for almost 3 hours. Again the owner responded right away, but seemed a bit annoyed. Looking at the door and condition of the place it's no surprise.

It could be a cute place but has not been properly maintained at all. Dirty, kitchen cabinets coming away from the wall from settling. Fridge all smugey. Floor board in bathroom filthy. Couch has plywood helpng to support it. Everything feels sticky. Holes not patched in walls. The building it's inside of has NO heated pools as advertised and the elevators are so slow we walked the stairs most of the time.
-plastic covers on beds and pillows.
-has laundry available -1 washer and 1 dryer for whole complex:(
-wifi is very slow. Had to use cellular most of the time.

Pros=close to beach, nice but cold pool area. Very close to walmart for groceries. Nice set up with 2 baths and 2 bedrooms separate from each other.

-wouldn't book here again:(

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
The Guest Sara G arrived the first day and immediately tried to establish a con game to get money back or free nights stay. Upon realizing I was not going to play the game, she started to damage items in my property, my entry door lock and my counter top etc.. I had to hire a locksmith for the damaged lock and now have to replace my counter top. A damage claim was reported and filed with TripAdvisor. This is my first ever claim with a guest staying at my property. It's very unfortunate that a guest can have such low respect for another's property. I've since had 3 guests stay and continue to have full bookings. Another guest is arriving tomorrow afternoon. I do appreciate all my guests. The communication is great and we're respectful with one another. Class & Respect is learned not brought. One bad apple doesn't discourage me. Looking to more forward and leave the disappointment in the past.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing