We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not on the beach but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Ranked #77 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Jackson
Level Contributor
517 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Not on the beach but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Even though it's not on the beach, this in one of the nicest run places I've stayed in. Had 2 buses of teenagers and they were very accommodating. The rooms were not ready when we arrived because of communication problems but they worked though them the best they could. If they can feed about 75 people at breakfast without a hitch, they're pretty good. If you don't care about being on the beach, this is the place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Kirby P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Summertime can be a bit crowded during check-in time, and I am glad to hear that we accommodated your needs! Even though we are not on the beach, the nearest beach access is about a mile down the road with free public parking in North Myrtle Beach! Please consider us the next time you are visiting the Myrtle Beach area! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
29
33
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Audubon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Elizabeth and the ladies at the front desk, as well as Pat in the dining room, know everything about the Myrtle Beach area. They sent us to the best restaurants in the area and we enjoyed every one they sent us to. They know the area attractions and are very honest about what to to do and what to skip.

We even got a free concert at the House of Blues and had a blast! Golfing in the area is what they are known for and folks traveling with us had five days of great golfing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back for the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Paul P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Elizabeth and the girls at the front desk were able to make your stay even better. They are certainly an asset to our organization! Please consider us again for your next golf outing to the Myrtle Beach area! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for our North Myrtle Beach vacation. The hotel is newly renovated and located conveniently close to shops and other attractions. The rooms are nice and the hot breakfast is great for us with kids. The only downside with this hotel is it doesn't have a fitness facility. They do offer complimentary passes to a gym located approx. 3 miles from the hotel. A little inconvenient for some others but we did use it during our stay.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again if we're in the area again.
Only thing to consider is the exit out of the hotel entrance is a little goofy. It's very hard to make a left since the roads are wide (3 lanes each direction).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knhellesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Knhellesky,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms! We are in the process of installing a fitness center in our hotel for our guests to stay on their exercise regime, so the next time you visit, you will be able to work out without going down the road! We hope to see you the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here one night to break up a trip from D.C. to Florida and to have a great seafood buffet just down the road a piece. Great breakfast,eggs and the waffles to die for. Had a nice chat with the manager in the morning,told him I would stay here again on my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Jeff V,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our convenient location to Restaurant Row and the numerous great seafood buffets that are there! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area! Thank you again for your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks ago and were very pleased with our stay. The room was extremely clean and the service from hotel staff was amazing. Kudos to front desk associate Elizabeth for awesome service during a very busy and chaotic weekend. She was an absolute gem and should be recognized!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BlackPrincess7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear BlackPrincess7,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Elizabeth was able to provide excellent service for your during your stay with us! She is a valued employee and we greatly appreciate everything she does at the hotel for us as well as our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with her as well as all of our associates at our next meeting. We hope you will consider us the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a please welcome and quick key to my room.

Love walking into room where the TV guide is open telling you the channels vs one that doesn't exist and you have to hunt through for what you want.

Clean room, no odors, clean sheets, very happy!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear DavidW,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated guest room and the extra touches we do to make your stay a more enjoyable one. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area! We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Good experience..clean rooms..pleasant staff. We have family in Myrtle Beach and we will be visiting often. This hotel is close to my Mother-in-law and allows us to dine where she likes to dine without traveling a distance. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racerqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Racerqueen3,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we are conveniently located for all of your needs while in Myrtle Beach! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North

Property: Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Address: 10231 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4038
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing