We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A beautiful surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Ranked #77 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks ago and were very pleased with our stay. The room was extremely clean and the service from hotel staff was amazing. Kudos to front desk associate Elizabeth for awesome service during a very busy and chaotic weekend. She was an absolute gem and should be recognized!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BlackPrincess7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear BlackPrincess7,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Elizabeth was able to provide excellent service for your during your stay with us! She is a valued employee and we greatly appreciate everything she does at the hotel for us as well as our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with her as well as all of our associates at our next meeting. We hope you will consider us the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
29
33
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a please welcome and quick key to my room.

Love walking into room where the TV guide is open telling you the channels vs one that doesn't exist and you have to hunt through for what you want.

Clean room, no odors, clean sheets, very happy!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear DavidW,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated guest room and the extra touches we do to make your stay a more enjoyable one. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area! We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Good experience..clean rooms..pleasant staff. We have family in Myrtle Beach and we will be visiting often. This hotel is close to my Mother-in-law and allows us to dine where she likes to dine without traveling a distance. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racerqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Racerqueen3,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we are conveniently located for all of your needs while in Myrtle Beach! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Once again, a lot of the credit for my stellar review of this property relates to the wonderful way that we were treated by Elizabeth, when we checked in. She made sure that our room met our needs, and she made sure that everything about are stay was just right. So, for the second time, I am commended you for your great service, and letting the management of that nice hotel know what an asset they have in you. I am a long time marriot rewards member. Stays like the one I just had at your property on 4/13/14 will keep me loyal. Jim & Julie Murphy

Room Tip: Inform them of your needs when you check in, and hope that you get a good rep., Like Elizabeth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TisMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear TisMurph,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Elizabeth was able to make it a stay above and beyond your expectations. She is a great asset to the hotel and we are so thrilled to have her working with us! I will definitely be sharing your kind comments with her as well as the entire staff at our next meeting. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I booked this hotel as a spectator for the International Quidditch World Cup and I was extremely surprised with how great this experience was! The hotel was recently renovated and it showed in the rooms, which were huge and had wonderful anemities for the price we paid. The two ladies at the front desk were outstanding!!! Crystal and Elizabeth I believe their names were. I only wish we had been able to stay longer because it was a quick overnight trip. It was also great that we were able to have pizza delivered straight to our hotel room door. I'd definietely recommend this hotel to others! Great value!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated guest rooms. We are conveniently located just 15 minutes from the new North Myrtle Beach Sports Complex, and were very excited when the Quidditch tournament decided to host their event there. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have gone here for several years because it is close to our friends condo. They have always had a clean place and treated us very well. They even let our friend come and swim while we are staying there (usually go one or two times during our stay)
But this year when we walked in WOW! They completely remodeled. It is very nice! Smart screen tv in lobby, places to plug in your computers. New carpet, tables, benches everything new. There is a big table/counter place that we planed games on. The rooms were very nice as well.
I might be different but I like the idea that there bedspread are more like sheets that our easily washed (and ours were white) so you don't feel like they leave them on over and over and have "who knows what" on them.
We enjoyed our stay!.
Also they lady doing the breakfast gave us some tips on eating local I think it was called Inlet Crab House (Myrle's Inlet) It was best place we have eaten at down there. I had Grouper fingers

Room Tip: They have a fitness center but we didn't use it. Pool is nice and hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Faye F,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! Our staff is always ready with great suggestions on what to do and where to eat as well! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town and look forward to giving you more great restaurant options!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

It's hard to imagine NOT going to the beach--after all this town does have the word "beach" in its name. But this small hotel, tucked behind a real estate office on North Kings Highway, is ideal for business travel, family reunions, shopping excursions, and 1-night getaways. My husband and I have stayed here several times on business and are quite pleased with the recent renovations, which mean the paint and linens in the rooms are crisp and fresh. (They could use a bump-up in pillow quality.) As other reviewers have mentioned, the TV picture is a bit grainy, but the screens are large. The free wi-fi is a big plus, as are the indoor pool and hot tub (great for workouts and relaxation) which makes this hotel an ideal choice for fall or winter travels.

Because it's small, the staff has time to smile, chat and get to know you, which is especially appreciated when you're a business traveler. The free breakfast is adequate fuel to start your day. It's convenient to the outlet malls to the south, the popcorn shrimp of Calabash to the north, and all the gigantic buffets and dinner theaters in the immediate area. There's plenty of well-lit parking in a level lot

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dixiechickola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Dear Dixiechicola,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad that your expectations were exceeded during your stay. While we are not right on the beach, we do have public beach access less than a mile down the road from us! Our staff always strives to provide one-on-one attention to all of our guests to ensure they feel warm and welcome whenever they stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North

Property: Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Address: 10231 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4038
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing