We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! Very surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Ranked #70 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I booked this hotel as a spectator for the International Quidditch World Cup and I was extremely surprised with how great this experience was! The hotel was recently renovated and it showed in the rooms, which were huge and had wonderful anemities for the price we paid. The two ladies at the front desk were outstanding!!! Crystal and Elizabeth I believe their names were. I only wish we had been able to stay longer because it was a quick overnight trip. It was also great that we were able to have pizza delivered straight to our hotel room door. I'd definietely recommend this hotel to others! Great value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated guest rooms. We are conveniently located just 15 minutes from the new North Myrtle Beach Sports Complex, and were very excited when the Quidditch tournament decided to host their event there. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have gone here for several years because it is close to our friends condo. They have always had a clean place and treated us very well. They even let our friend come and swim while we are staying there (usually go one or two times during our stay)
But this year when we walked in WOW! They completely remodeled. It is very nice! Smart screen tv in lobby, places to plug in your computers. New carpet, tables, benches everything new. There is a big table/counter place that we planed games on. The rooms were very nice as well.
I might be different but I like the idea that there bedspread are more like sheets that our easily washed (and ours were white) so you don't feel like they leave them on over and over and have "who knows what" on them.
We enjoyed our stay!.
Also they lady doing the breakfast gave us some tips on eating local I think it was called Inlet Crab House (Myrle's Inlet) It was best place we have eaten at down there. I had Grouper fingers

Room Tip: They have a fitness center but we didn't use it. Pool is nice and hot tub
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Faye F,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! Our staff is always ready with great suggestions on what to do and where to eat as well! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town and look forward to giving you more great restaurant options!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

It's hard to imagine NOT going to the beach--after all this town does have the word "beach" in its name. But this small hotel, tucked behind a real estate office on North Kings Highway, is ideal for business travel, family reunions, shopping excursions, and 1-night getaways. My husband and I have stayed here several times on business and are quite pleased with the recent renovations, which mean the paint and linens in the rooms are crisp and fresh. (They could use a bump-up in pillow quality.) As other reviewers have mentioned, the TV picture is a bit grainy, but the screens are large. The free wi-fi is a big plus, as are the indoor pool and hot tub (great for workouts and relaxation) which makes this hotel an ideal choice for fall or winter travels.

Because it's small, the staff has time to smile, chat and get to know you, which is especially appreciated when you're a business traveler. The free breakfast is adequate fuel to start your day. It's convenient to the outlet malls to the south, the popcorn shrimp of Calabash to the north, and all the gigantic buffets and dinner theaters in the immediate area. There's plenty of well-lit parking in a level lot

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dixiechickola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Dixiechicola,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad that your expectations were exceeded during your stay. While we are not right on the beach, we do have public beach access less than a mile down the road from us! Our staff always strives to provide one-on-one attention to all of our guests to ensure they feel warm and welcome whenever they stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed in Myrtle Beach for several days while traveling around the Southeast. This Marriott Fairfield Inn was not the best Marriott we ever stayed at but it was adequate. It is close to North and South Myrtle Beach which is convenient. Unfortunately we did not have wireless internet in our room, we needed to go the the lobby for reception.

Room Tip: Stay close to the reception area if possible. Internet service does not work in rooms too far away f...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwho304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear DrWho304,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am sorry that you had difficulty accessing our free wireless internet. We are currently undergoing renovations to our wireless network to provide the best possible connection for our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach so that you may experience our new faster internet service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Chose this hotel because it was near Grand Strand Hospital and we were visiting a friend. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Noisy ice machine outside our door, but we only heard it while waiting for the elevator. Friendly staff. Lots to do in the area, if that is what you're looking for. Seem to have lots of large groups staying.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank HalloweenOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear HalloweenOwl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North. I am so happy to hear we were able to meet and exceed your accommodation needs. Please consider us again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cecilia468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Pia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
9.0 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North

Address: 10231 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $95 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing