We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location ,nice room,but”
Review of SeaGlass Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SeaGlass Tower
Ranked #51 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2010

the room was a little small but perfect for 2 people, nice location right next to the new board walk , noticed when walking on beach you can see in the rooms at night when you have your lights on had to keep reminding myself. . the parking was a little diffuclt even in the slow months, as a bluegreen owner hated having to talk to the sales rep about the the owner update, after agreeing to go the sales rep wasrude trimming his finger nails

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wegedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 325 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

great view but very small rooms. otherwise a nice little place to relax

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glade8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We went here for spring break with our 3 young kids. We were on the 9th floor and we walked in to see floor to ceiling windows that were gorgeous! It was clean, neat and very accomodating for a family of 5. The staff was great. The only negatives was the small indoor pool and the laundry room on the 1st floor. The pool was more like a large jacuzzi..and with 3 kids jumping around, we had to be sure no one else was in there when we went. lol!

The laundry room stayed crowded so we ended up going next door and paying. But you have to look at it like..what hotel can you go to and get a free washer/dryer? So, it's all good! All in all, a nice place to stay in a great location on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJWalker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I am a bluegreen owner and was overall disappointed by this location. Upon arrival, we were early for check-in but were told we would receive a call when the room was ready; we never received a call. We were pleasantly surprised at the space of the one bedroom deluxe, however not with the size of the bed. Does a full size really fit anyone else besides children? We made finding a close parking spot into a cat and mouse game; otherwise you'd find yourself in a tight garage. The elevators weren't as bad as previous reviews; neither was the water pressure; it flowed well. We hated the sharing of pools with the yachtsman: filmy and nasty. Also our jacuzzi tub was inoperable. Overall, really not worth the 7500 points we used.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We found this resort listed on Craigslist by the owner for the week we were planning on going. We had a very nice time, but if I could pick again, I would pick something in Surfside or Murrells Inlet as this resort is in the middle of the strip and is VERY busy! We were on the 20th (top) floor and had an excellent view. The room was tiny! I believe I read somewhere 500 or so square feet. The bed was a full, at best. The couch had a pull out bed, which we had to use because there was no extra room to put our inflatable mattress that we had brought for my daughter. The bathroom was a nice size and the jacuzzi tub and shower were nice. The kitchen came in use very nicely. Downsides.... there were 3 stack-able washer/dryer units to be shared by the entire resort! Doing laundry was literally a full days job! People would put their laundry in and then leave for the day so it wouldn't be available for anyone else. The dryers were exhausted and it would take a good 2 hours to dry a load of laundry. The pools were located adjacent to each side of the resort at the Yachtsman resorts. They were plain square pools. The inside pool was pretty small and was often crowded. The rooms didn't offer free WIFI and the cost of internet access in your room was $9.95 a day. Because we were on the top floor, housekeeping started with us first thing in the morning. There were conflicting times that this was offered. The lady at the desk told us housekeeping was from 9-3, but the sign in the elevator said 10-4. If you weren't ready for them when they came, they wouldn't come back until the next day. One day, the housekeeper came at 8:50! Being on vacation, the last thing I wanted to do was worry about getting up early to get new towels. Other reviewers had complained about parking, but we really didn't think it was bad. We had loading/unloading areas that had a 15 min max parking. Contrary to other reports, they do monitor it as my husband witnessed someone being towed. All in all, it was a nice place to stay. When we go back again, we are going to look for a completely different area as this area was just too busy for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vhdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed here July 4th week. Wonderful view of the ocean and strip! Very small condo but was okay for two. Kitchen stocked well. Condo was supposedly smoke free but we are non smokers and about gagged the entire week. We complained and they attempted a remedy but it did not work. Really got my allergies in an uproar. Bathroom in bad need of caulking repair. A/C blows directly on you when trying to sleep. No amenities and pools next door dirty. No cleaning done entire week. Awsome new boardwalk!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blair63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Just returned from Seaglass Towers less than 24 hours ago and already missing it. The Condo was smaller than I am used to but it was just myself, my daughter and her 3 year old son so it was a perfect size for us. The room was beautiful and although we were on the 3rd floor with an ocean view it was still great. We were able to see the street and the ocean. The sunrise was incredible. The staff was extremely helpful. My little grandson said "I'm sad. I have to leave my new home and my new bed". We will definitely be returning again. By the way, we had the standard size unit and it was plenty of room for us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#49 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
184 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
2.4 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#41 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGlass Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Address: 1400 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $135 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing