We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Sea Glass Tower” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaGlass Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SeaGlass Tower
Ranked #55 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Sea Glass Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I are Bluegreen owners and love staying at Sea Glass Tower. The rooms are great for a couple and the view is spectacular! We have stayed at Sea Glass three times and plan to go back again in September. Twice we have taken friends and they loved it, too,.

Room Tip: Get an oceanview or oceanfront. I believe the odd numbers get sunrise and the even see sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    109
    29
    18
    9
See reviews for
107
138
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

First time of winter at the beach, but actually enjoyed it, even though it was cold and windy. We walked on the beach a little, but mainly just enjoyed the lovely views from the ceiling to floor windows that you have in the bedroom and living room. The balcony is a little small, but still functional. Kitchen/living room combo with sofa sleeper. The linen was a little dated, but they said they were replacing it very soon. The location could not be better, right on the beach, right at the pier, right at the sky wheel, which you have a great view of from the rooms. Has an indoor pool and hot tub, and parking is across the street since it is right on beach. The only bad thing is, they only have 1 bedrooms. I will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rnewberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gronlid
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Helpful staff, great views, on the Boardwalk. Near shops, near good food, LOVE this place!!. The only bad think is no internet service in rooms. There was no restaurants on site, but you can walk to Lulu's which had the best breakfast ever.

Room Tip: spend the extra on oceanfront balcony, can't beat the sound of the waves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wambus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a timeshare but some owners rent their time out. If you can get a room there, it is in a great location. The hotel/timeshare is only a few blocks from the center of Myrtle Beach. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are small but they have everything you need for a nice stay at the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront, if available, otherwise the view towards South Myrtle you can watch the crowds f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diamondgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel best attribute is the glass walls that gives you a beautiful view of the oacen. The rooms are on the small side. They are perfect for couples or if you have a toddler. You won't have any privacy if you have older kids. However, the rooms are beautiful and equipped with a full kitchen and everything you need to stay comfortable. The location is very convenient if you want to stay around the action. Personally, this is what I like. Most likey you will get an oacen view room since they only have 42 oacen front room and they are usually booked 6 to 8 months in advance. Oacen view rooms are great too because you get plenty of view of the oacen due to rhe glass walls. I recommend staying in the higher level to get the most view possible. Over all I enjoyed my stay in rhis hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed from Feb/17/13 to Feb/22/13 This is the 2nd time my boyfriend and I have stayed with the seaglass. i love this resort! I love the quaint little rooms and the indoor pool, and the friendliness of the staff. Most of all, I love the location. The seaglass is right on the strip in the middle of everything. Theres a pancake house directly in front of the property. If you go out the back door there is Pier 14 right at your doorstep. Pier 14 has a restaurant and it's a little pricey but its delicious and very romantic. You can walk out on the pier and rent fishing poles etc... What I love most about this resort is the rooms. They are small but thats kind of what I love about them. :-) Both times we went, we had a one bedroom studio, with full kitchen and living room. Its very cozy for couples, or maybe for a couple with one child. Theres a sleeper sofa and a very nice whirlpool tub that I took advantage of several times on our week long vacation this past week! I highly reccommend this resort to anyone thinking of staying. You don't have to drive to anything on the strip. Its all within walking distance! Broadway at the Beach has even more activities, shopping and awesome restaurants, located on 21st ave.... Also highly suggest visiting that as well. Its only 3-5 minutes from this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip are actually a little larger then the others... especially the rooms in mid h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Beautiful view of the beach and the Grand Strand at night is gorgeous! Our room was clean as a whistle and well maintained. The entire staff exuded friendliness and willingness to assist in anything you needed. The indoor pool/hot tub area was very nice and was kept very clean. The concierge was super helpful and we were very pleased when we followed the information they gave us on places to visit. They obviously knew the turf very well and were more than willing to share their experiences with us. Even though the parking was a short walk from the property it was clean, safe and well lit!! The only problems were the small, non-flat-screen, old TV and lack of WIFI anyplace except the lobby. WIFI in the lobby was good and so was the community computer terminal but in-room WIFI is much handier. All in all our stay was VERY pleasant!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickW1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#54 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#108 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
1.0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGlass Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Property: SeaGlass Tower
Address: 1400 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing