We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaGlass Tower
Nearby Hotels
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$313
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$272
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$219
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
152
128
32
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
128
32
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsbluegreen ownerssea glassocean viewacross the streetsky wheelblue greenpier restaurantliving roomstreet noiseindoor poolcarolina grandewithin walking distancepancake housefull kitchentime sharesmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 347 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Beautiful view of the beach and the Grand Strand at night is gorgeous! Our room was clean as a whistle and well maintained. The entire staff exuded friendliness and willingness to assist in anything you needed. The indoor pool/hot tub area was very nice and was kept very clean. The concierge was super helpful and we were very pleased when we followed the information they gave us on places to visit. They obviously knew the turf very well and were more than willing to share their experiences with us. Even though the parking was a short walk from the property it was clean, safe and well lit!! The only problems were the small, non-flat-screen, old TV and lack of WIFI anyplace except the lobby. WIFI in the lobby was good and so was the community computer terminal but in-room WIFI is much handier. All in all our stay was VERY pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickW1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

No wifi??!! Hard to imagine any hotel these days not offering wifi! Hotel is ocean front as advertised but our room was ocean view with only a tiny balcony. Being able to sit on an ocean front balcony while enjoying my morning coffee is one of my favorite things about going to the beach. It was also street view which could have been a problem if it had been prime season. Furniture was well used and carpet was very worn. Very small rooms--I would not recommend for more than two people. Bed was pushed right up to the window which was a bit claustrophobic for me. i had to scoot on and off the end of the bed. On a positive note the unit was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was good if you like being close to the action. We would recommend Banditos Mexican right down the street.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3UVAfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the SeaGlass Tower for a Sat and Sunday night. The property is in a great location, walking distance to boardwalk, SkyWheel, all the touristy stuff, etc.
View is great, but the 1 bedroom was small, walls are very thin, outdated, and poor insulated due to all the glass. You could hear people inside and outside all the time.
Look at the pictures and you can see the condition of the carpet and sofa cushions.
We also had a broken drinking glass…glad I noticed it before taking a sip.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I have been coming here for a very long time to celebrate our anniversary every year. The views are spectacular, we always request an oceanfront room which has a complete kitchen and living room are all combined which are all glassed in giving you the view of a lifetime. We request a room as high up as we can get so we get the best view possible. The staff are always accommodating to our every need. I do want to make it clear, though, the hotel is owned by Bluegreen which you must buy a timeshare.

Room Tip: We always have stayed in the oceanfront rooms and we have never heard a noise from anyone. The views are awesome!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thegrayhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is our 3rd family vacation, and we love coming to SeaGlass Tower. The view is spectacular, and the location right next to the boardwalk and SkyWheel is perfect. There is no WiFi which was surprising and no fitness center. Overall, a great time was had by all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews