We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Leave your Laptop, I-pad and Smart Phones at home” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SeaGlass Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SeaGlass Tower
Ranked #45 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leave your Laptop, I-pad and Smart Phones at home”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The shame is this is a really, really beautiful hotel, despite being 25 years old. The rooms are great with wonderful views, indoor heated pool, hot tub, all glass suite with full kitchen and very comfortable beds, whirlpool tubs in every room....
But leave your laptop, smart phones & i-pads at home because the owners of this resort still think that INTERNET service, is some type of extra luxury item and then shoot themselves in the foot by cutting off their customers from the rest of the world. Not to mention a total LACK of WiFi service, so too bad I-pad owners. They haven't entered the '90's yet and don't offer WiFi at any price.
Oh, but you can connect in your room, via a network cable for only $9.95 per day. Wow! Boy I'm I ever glad I didn't waste 90 minutes on their high pressure time-share sales pitch. Who in the world would want to pay $70 per week extra, just so they could check their freakin' email??? Why not charge $10 per day for a tv and $10 for clean towels and $20 for a set of sheets. Once again its the higher end, nicer hotels that are owned by IDIOTS that can't seem to understand that there are probably 10,000 empty hotel rooms available with free wifi in Myrtle Beach this time of year and maybe their customers might like to log-on. What's worse is they don't even have a business office where you can log on for free... Oh they have a network connection in the lobby, but guess what? That costs $9.95 as well!
So, for a lack of ONE SIMPLE service, they not only lost us as a repeat customer, they also lost the 5 Star review I would have gladly given them if they they were not so shortsighted and greedy for an extra $10. Oh and guess what? They still didn't get it, because I walked down the street where the city of Myrtle Beach offers FREE WIFI! IDIOTS!!!
So why are you staying there?

Room Tip: With Hundreds of great hotels available that do offer free internet service... stay in one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    102
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
100
121
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I use SeaGlass Tower as our getaway at least once a year. Since the rooms are on the smaller side, and don't have washer/dryer, etc., they are better suited for a couple. When taking the kids, we have stayed at Shore Crest and the Carolina Grande. The views from SeaGlass are amazing and romantic for those times when Mom and Dad need peace and quiet!

Room Tip: Obviously the best rooms are the ones that face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drd9095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I am not enthralled with Myrtle Beach, however, I loved SeaGlass Tower! The room had an incredible view, which I believe they all have the same view. It was clean and quaint, but perfect for four adults to stay in. I read the other reviews about out dated furniture, I have to say I don't agree. My passion is interior design and I would describe it as a modern/retro tropical decor, which compliments the room very well, and is very in style right now. I would definitely stay there again. The pool was nice as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

A cheap time share on the board walk that needs to be updated and smelling folks cooking from room to room.the pool next door was nice but the in side pool was just too hot and would take your breath with all the clorene. No one knew much at the front desk about the area food places or the best way to find anything.I had not been there in 33 years and not much to it then or now we sleep inthe room but stayed on the go for three nights and four days

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tmoonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Theres nothing I can fault about this hotel. The service was good, very clean, nice pool, and the room overlooked the beach. Was a beautiful view. the location is good. Would definately recomend a stay here in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rich250807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just got back from a week stay at the Seaglass Tower and was very pleased...We had an ocean view standard and yes it was small but I liked it and thought it was quaint!! Nice view of the ocean and very clean pool..Room furniture is a little dated but still fine...We would stay again!! Housekeeping was friendly and prompt and location was awesome!! Kitchen was stocked with everything one needs!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank pammy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just finished up a weekend getaway with my wife at Seaglass. The location is great. Downtown MB and right on the ocean next to Pier 14. We had a smaller one bedroom standard. It had a great view of the ocean and the sunrise. Yes, it is small as all the rooms here are but it's perfect for a couple or couple and smaller child. The kitchen had a full size stove and fridge and was reasonably equipped. The living area has a sectional sofa that had an awesome views. The bedroom was small but had all we needed. The bathroom was large for the size of the unit. There is an indoor pool and the resort shares amenities with the Yachtsmans next door. The only drawback, as mentioned before is it is noisy but it never affected my sleep and you kind of expect noise at Myrtle Beach

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank cdc101379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#100 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#66 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Conway
Sleep Inn Conway
#2 of 9 in Conway
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
10.6 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yachtsman Resort
Yachtsman Resort
#19 of 36 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGlass Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGlass Tower

Property: SeaGlass Tower
Address: 1400 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaGlass Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your SeaGlass Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaglass Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Yachtsman
Yachtsman Myrtle Beach Sc
Seaglass Resort Myrtle Beach
Seaglass Tower Myrtle Beach
Yachtsman Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing