We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The Sheraton Broadway is a very nice gated resort, clean and well maintained. I stayed in a two bdrm which was very nice;the bedding was very comfortable, tv's in both bedrooms. It's great family resort!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petcat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBP-Manager, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

thnk you for your input on your latest stay with us. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us in the future

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 901 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stay at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation for our annual beach vacation. We stay in a 2 bedroom condo with a 1 bedroom lock off. The lock off option is wonderful for our family since it allows our family of four and the grandparents to have their own space while still leaving an open flow from one condo to the other. The condos are always clean and well maintained. The kids have lots of fun at the lazy river, indoor and outdoor pools, miniature gold, playgrounds, and especially the pirate themed waterpark. The waterpark has various water slides that are great fun for the whole family! We enjoy the close proximity to the local access beach area and many restaurants. We are very happy with the Sheraton Resort and will be returning again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarT21595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBP-Manager, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2010

thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We look forard to your return with your family. we pride ourselves on providing relaxing,satisfying vacations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed for 8 nights on a golf get away with my husband, sister and brother-in-law. The unit was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen and screened in porch overlooking a lake with water fountains. We were in building 1, an older unit, but well maintained and very clean and convenient to the pool and activities center. It was decorated in bright "Caribbean" colors and was so different from the usual dark brown and beige "updated" hotel rooms that the change was quite charming. We really enjoyed ourselves on downtime from golf and beach activities.
The check in was very quick and the golf concierge had great prices on rounds at some very good local courses. We were given the option of billing the charges to our room or paying at the golf course. Very nice.
The location was perfect. Just around the corner from Broadway at the Beach where we enjoyed shopping, eating and drinking at locally owned or chain type restaraunts. 2 Tanger outlets were withing a 10 minute drive and the beach and boardwalk were just a 3 minute drive.
We will most certainly return again to Myrtle Beach and absolutely would recommend the Sheraton Broadway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockinRobin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We are torn about what to write about this place. Much of our experience could be because we traveled off season. What upset us the most is that the main swimming area for kids was closed and no one from Interval or the hotel mentioned this to me during any conversations I had with them. Fortunately there is so much to do in MB for kids, we didn't miss a beat with entertaining them elsewhere! The staff we asked for assistance weren't the most knowledgeable we've encountered at other places and didn't go out of their way, so it's best to research things on your own. My suggestion is to look around first and if you need to stay at SBP, do. The hotel is looking its age, but it is central to most anything. It's about a 2 city-block drive to the beach and about the same to the Broadway shopping area. The rooms are dark, 80's bright yellow/blue/wallpaper, but not horrible or dirty and staying in condos is a major plus when traveling with small children. So while I rate many things about the hotel low, I recommend it, but suggest that you don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogamamma888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBP-Manager, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

we are sorry to hear that you were not informed regarding our Splash Cove. We have worked hard to make sure all are informed about our Splash Cove being seasonal. We do have the other pools open year round. We are undergoing a major renovation to the resor guest rooms beginning fall 2011. thank you for your response

SBP management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This resort is huge and offers so much for families wanting to visit Myrtle Beach. The room suites are clean and spacious. The kitchen area worked well for preparing food. The staff was very friendly. The amenities were great. We spent most of our time in Myrtle Beach at the pools, water activities and lazy river. It's a close drive to the beach and many attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Nice situation hotel with eager to please staff. Room was very clean and roomy. Staff was friendly and eager to help with any problems or assistance with directions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA-Nurse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBP-Manager, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Thank you for your review of our Resort. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again here in the future. We strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights in early October 2010 on a golf trip with 12 guys. Took 3x 2 bedroom suites which slept everyone comfortably. Booked via Expedia and got a great rate which made the effective price PP per night about $30 (no housekeeping rate). The rooms were decently appointed, and the full kitchen and fridge was a huge bonus.

This is a great property with tons of amentities - lots of pools, hot tubs, lazy rivers, etc. Well maintained. Service staff was excellent. Steps from the large Broadway on the Beach development with lots of bars, clubs, restaurants and shopping.

I am considering on returning with my family in the summer of 2011, although I understand from other guests that frequent the resort that it gets CRAZY busy in the summer.

Would recommend to anyone for any kind of trip.

Stayed: October 2010
Thank DouglasM4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBP-Manager, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

thank you for your positive response to our resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,

Sheraton Broadway Plantation Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $114 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing