We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
466
306
101
53
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
306
101
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villasplash covebi lolazy rivertennis courtsstayed in buildingbedroom premiumvacation ownershiptime sharemini golftowel exchangescreened in porchindoor poolfull kitchenpirate shipdaily activitiesjacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 955 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Just returned from a week at SBP and loved it! We traded through Interval International and had expected the smallest one-bedroom unit with no balcony. Much to our surprise, we were assigned to the one-bedroom with a balcony, in Bldg. 18 that was only a year old. Everything was brand new and the decor was even nicer than the site photos. The kitchen was very well equipped. Free internet access in the villas. Clusters of buildings surround a pond area with fountain. Gas grills are available. Next to the pools is a nice mini golf course that is free. The grounds are attractive and well maintained and the pool area was one of the nicest we've seen. There are 4 separate water areas: a main pool that is 3 ft deep and courses directly into the indoor pool; a small kiddie fountain pool next to this area; another larger pool that is 4 ft deep that connects to a small "lazy river"; and finally Splash Cove that is a children's area, with pirate ship, water slide, and about 6-8 lifeguards! Pools were crystal clear. There is a snack bar/beverage bar with alcoholic drinks available. This resort is about 1 mile from the beach, so if you are looking for ocean views, this is not the place. We loved it because it was away from the "Strip" and souvenir shops, yet was convenient to Broadway at the Beach and all roadways. It is very easy to drive around the layout of Myrtle Beach, and we even took a drive to Charleston for the day (about 2 hrs). Easy drive to Murrell's Inlet, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington Beach State Park, and all the local shows. Of course, the golf options are endless. Would definitely return here, and would bring extended family!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraderHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the resort for one week during spring vacation and loved it. It is beautiful, very well maintained, and we loved the pool area. We had a one bedroom unit with a mini kitchen which was more than enough for us. The unit was spotless and the ktchen had everything we needed. The pool area is very large, again spotless, and even though none of the pools are very deep (I think no more than 3 or 4 ft deep), it was perfect to go in and cool down. We loved the lazy river. Lots of families with young kids were there during our week.
The location is fine, right across from Myrtle Beach High School, and a 5-minute drive to Broadway at the Beach. You do need your car to go everywhere in Myrtle Beach though. We went to Myrtle Beach State Park a couple of time and I highly recommend it. The beach is beautiful and quiet, and the drive though the park is very pretty.
All in all, a great week!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed a week and were pleased with the unit, sound proofing, free miniature golf, pools and other activities. The location is good, although certainly a long walk to the beach, but we found no trouble parking. Overall, it met our expectations and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

We stayed at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation over March Break with two kids in a two bedroom suite. We were part of a larger group of families; 20+ people in total.

The actual rooms were better than normal and were very functional. The kitchen was perfect for making your own meals (bring your cheap groceries because the closer stores were a bit pricey) but for a week long stay we were only provided enough dishwasher detergent for three loads. The small washer and dryer were handy. The fit-and-finish of the rooms wasn't really top-notch so they didn't qualify for "excellent". The grounds are pretty and appeared well kept.

The indoor/outdoor pools and lazy river was a hit with the younger kids but the lack of a pool deeper than 3' was annoying to the adults and teens in our group. The basketball court, tennis court, mini-golf and beach volleyball were a hit with the kids. The workout room was well equipped with free-weights, treadmills, eliptical machines and bikes, but was small.

The location of the Broadway Plantation is the main plus and minus. Being inland, it does not have the charm of the beach (or the activity) but it is central to most other attractions and local spots, making for easy driving (except for maybe Broadway on the Beach, you would have to drive everywhere from the Broadway Plantation).

I think that this is resort is best for tired parents with young kids who simply want to park themselves next to the pool and watch the kids exhaust themselves swimming all day: Our family is beyond that stage and we wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arcaneind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed here for a week last September and found the accommodations to be of a level that we have come to expect from Starwood Properties. The kitchen had all that we needed to cook most of our meals. Although we would have preferred being right on the beach, the drive to the neighborhood beach was easy and close. Myrtle Beach has public beach accesses with free parking in neighborhoods every 2 - 3 blocks. We also enjoyed day trips to two beach state parks. Being from Texas, we were impressed with the pristine South Carolina beaches, free of litter. Late September is a perfect time to visit with less crowds and cooler temperatures. We would avoid the Time-Share "Breakfast" which ended up taking one entire morning.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews