We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Swansboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Myself and two friends were guests of another friend with a timeshare excahange at this hotel. The four of us enjoyed the area shopping, entertainment, and restaurants only to come back each day to extremely clean, spacious, and comfortable accomodations. Several evenings we took advantage of a very well equiped kitchen and barbeque grill while cooking steaks and hamburgers. Loved that coffee pot in the morning! There were a few minor not so user friendly things such as light switches for the lamps in the master bedroom and difficulty locking the patio door(finally found a pin in the bottom of the door-that feature should be explained in the hotel directory). Also, there was a leak from the shower above in the master bedroom shower(it was addressed in questionaire submitted at checkout and hopefully will be fixed). The grounds with the pond and fountain are very picturesque and relaxing. A very good location for everything in Myrtle Beach. This is definately a five star resort!

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable everything, and spacious
  • Disliked — Not enough information in hotel directory about locking patio door and light switches
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ardella63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    264
    78
    45
    25
See reviews for
452
196
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2008

We are owners at the resort, normally our stay is quite enjoyable, this year at the advise of one of their 'salesman" we ask for a room on the 4th floor. I guess since we ask for special accomodations we got stuck in one of the older buildings. The room was definately showing signs of wear, it was one of the original buildings and was not up to the normal standards that we have grown to expect here. While it was not terrible it wasn't the best. There was tape holding some of the molding in the kitchen together and overall just needed an upgrade. Hopefully if we return next year they have remodeled the older rooms or we get in one of the newer buildings.
If you plan on spending the day at the pool get there early as the chairs are few and far between by the afternoon, they need to add more pools to accomodate all the guests that are staying here as the beach is about a mile away and the pool is heavily used.
Overall the resort is fine, have never had any issues with any of the employees, they are usually very accomodating and polite.
Although there is no dining right there except for the pool bar, there is a fine restaurant within a block called Rioz. It is a bit on the pricey side but well worth it.

  • Liked — basically clean and well staffed
  • Disliked — our condo
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank beachloversPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed here twice with our baby daughter and loved it! They renovated the pool in between stays and it's fabulous for kids...I've never seen anything like it. There is so much variety at the pool. We stayed here Labor Day week or toddler week and there were a lot of small children, but not too crowded. Rooms were beautiful in the newer buildings...number 19 this time and no. 17 last year. I love the heavenly beds!! No restaurant on site unfortunately, but you can get bar food at the pool. Good supermarket...BiLo around the corner. Broadway at the Beach is walkable and there's lots of shopping, food and entertainment there. We own timeshare with Westin and traded for this property because it was closer to home. We travelled with two other couples and their toddlers and had a wonderful time. We got three cribs and three high chairs...no problem. The girls went to the Sea Captain's House for dinner and it was wonderful. We also went to Her Body and Soul spa and loved it. The only down side was the weather...we had to leave a day early because of Tropical Storm Hannah. We plan to return in a couple years.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — No onsite restaurant.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank beachmom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We recently purchased a resale timeshare for Broadway Plantation and this was our first visit. All of our expectations were met. The whole property is lovely and well maintained. The 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was in Building 13 on the second floor. It was spacious and convenient to the pool and lobby. We went with another couple and we liked the layout of the villa as the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are at opposite ends so there is privacy for each couple. We also enjoyed the patio which overlooked a lake with fountain. The sound was so soothing and pleasant. We often left the slider open since the patio was screened. We did go to the presentation for owners and each couple was given a $60 gift card for dinner and 2 tickets to a show. The 2 shows we attended were great---Legends in Concert and "One" at the Alabama Theater.
Buy groceries at a nearby Bi-Lo and save by eating some of your meals in... We loved Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach... Next time we would like to take our grandchildren as there is a daily activities calendar for young and old. There are so many things to do in Myrtle Beach area that if you went every year you could find something different to do...

  • Liked — The property was in a great location, was well maintained and villas are spacious.
  • Disliked — Pool bar/restaurant closes for the season in October. No reataurants or snack bars on premises.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snooky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapphire, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

We have had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. The concierge (Amy?) was extremly helpful in setting up various gold outings as well as great dinner suggestions.
Our only complaint would be that breakfast was a bit boring. Not enough choices.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

I am a Starwood Vacation Owner and have been here two times so far. I love it here, I feel safe and really like the calm peacefulness of the resort. The jacuzzi is the best I have had at a hotel I love the size of the rooms and the overall property layout. The only thing I don't like is the distance to the beach, not such a big deal in off season but its a hassle in peak season. I look forward to coming here each year.

  • Liked — The Jacuzzi
  • Disliked — Not on beach and no resturant
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RachfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2008

I have stayed at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation several times. I find the staff very friendly and helpful, The rooms are always ready when i get there, The check-in is fast and efficient. I love the location, so convenient to Broadway at the beach, for shopping and dining, Only a short drive to the beach. I let the entertainment desk book all my entertainment and that leaves more time for me to enjoy the many things Myrtle Beach has to offer.

  • Liked — Apprearance
  • Disliked — cant think of anything I didnt like
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aren2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,102 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing