We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but not confy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hurdle Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice but not confy”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The condo was beautiful as were the grounds. The condo was very clean and the area was quiet. The only complaints I had were the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in. I expected much more comfortable being as that it has the Sheraton name. The only other complaint was the indoor pool was closed until after we were going to be leaving. It would have been nice to know that ahead of time since it was November. I was only told it was closed after I asked about the pools. There was a pool down the street and the clerk said they would reimburse the fee we had to pay. It was however in a very good location for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your stay with us at Sheraton Broadway Plantation. We value the comments of our guests and owners. We pride ourselves in providing relaxing, satisfying vacation experiences, yet , sometimes, mistakes can occur. We apologize for the indoor pool not being available to you but we had an emergency and had to close. This was not a planned repair to be done, but a necessary one. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience to you and your family. I am glad that you were offered an alternative solution. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    255
    76
    43
    24
See reviews for
436
190
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The condo was clean and well laid out. We had a view of the water in the back. Very peaceful! It's a little too far from the beach though and the property is laid out over a large area so it takes a few minutes to drive in and out... with lots of speed bumps.

The condo has a washer and dryer with detergent. The kitchen was full sized. We had one master bedroom and another upstairs with two twin beds and a full bath.

I will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itjustmehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to complete your review for Trip Advisor. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had been pleased with past visits to this resort but experienced a roach infestation on this visit. We were on the ground floor in a beautiful 2-bedroom villa. The infestation was really bad in one bedroom where we saw more than 20 roaches between midnight and 2AM. I have pictures. The front desk claimed that the resort was all booked and had no other room for us. We stayed awake all night and left the next morning. The following Monday I complained to Starwood and they offered us points for the nights but after this experience I'm not interested. Our 3-day getaway was ruined by the roaches and attitude. Think twice before staying at this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor. Our resort prides itself on providing relaxing, satisfying vacation experiences, yet, in some cases mistakes can occur. Rest assured, we will take measures to do an internal follow up with our staff to prevent issues such as you have mentioned, from occurring in the future. We apologize for the issue you encountered and thank you for bringing these to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the hotel directly. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This resort is amazing they come with a fully equipped kitchen down to the last detail the newly renovated water park on sight is ever kids dream,stayed at the Sheraton conference center and if with kids would only come back to this location
You defiantly can feel that there is lots of time share at this location,with lots of rules and regulations all over,to recap I would not recommend this hotel to a couple due to the amount of noise ,children and teenagers at this resort but would be my first choice when traveling with kids

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close to the pool as possible other wise you might need to drive or walk about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for completing your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have your family stay with us in the future. We have many amenities that families love.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

VERY clean, up to date rooms with everything you need in them. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Even the one bedroom we stayed in was a good size. Planning on bringing our kids next time. LOTS of things to keep them busy on the property. Definitely plan in staying again!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom2zw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to complete your review on Trip Advisor. We value the comments of our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The villa we had was great. The staff was helpful. The pool was fine.

My only advice is that, especially since there is no restaurant on site, and no grocery store, there would be no way to stay here without a car.

Maybe everyone just plans on getting a rental car, so this goes without saying. But there is nothing within easy walking distance of this resort. Even Broadway at the Beach would not be comfortable walking distance for most people.

And taking a cab everywhere would not be practical.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angryurbandaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to complete the review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. Thank you for the comments and kind words as we hope you enjoyed your stay with us . You do need a car to get around in Myrtle Beach as the public transportation is limited to cab service in the area. Thank You again for the comments and we will see you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the minute we arrived until we left, the staff was friendly, helpful and gracious. Our 1-bedroom villa had a view over the lake with a floating fountain. The balcony is screened in so bugs are not a bother. The mattress was uncomfortable to me. It seemed very firm; moreso than I like. The layout of the villa is comfortable with plenty of room. The kitchen is well-stocked and has a full-sized fridge and decent sized dishwasher. The villa and all the common areas are clean. We went late in the season but had a "heat wave" and could use the pools and lazy river. The lazy river was just that: small with only one spray. We liked that because we could just float around. The waterpark was closed but since we had no kids with us, that was not a problem, The mini-golf area was nice and we enjoyed it greatly. This resort is very close to Broadway on the Beach where there are theaters and restaurants. It is a longer ride to the beach but we parked near the Skywheel for a reasonable amount and enjoyed the beach, the ride and the downtown area for a day. There is lots of on-site activities and walking the grounds is quite pleasant. There are two eateries that shouldn't be missed: Croissants Bistro and Bakery and Nacho Hippo. We were not pressured to attend the sales pitch. We would certainly return to this location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2FunTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to complete the review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us . We appreciate the comments of our guests and we are happy to deliver a great vacation experience . We will see you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach at your home away from home .

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing