We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect resort for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect resort for families”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at this resort as I write this and my first thought is that anyone writing a negative review is insane, extremely difficult to please or just unhappy with life. This resort is perfect for families... our room is 900+ sq ft and features full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, full refrigerator and freezer, modern stove/oven, all utensils, jacuzzi tub, big shower for several people, two TVs, DVD system, table seating for 6, washer/dryer, king size bed, pull out double couch... I mean, that is paradise for us! Plus gas and charcoal grills throughout property, miniature golf, indoor pool, two outdoor pools with lazy river and separate pool area with gigantic water slide and pirate ship... Does this sound like a resort that sucks?! Kids program, activities by pools, tennis and basketball courts, friendly service, cleanliness throughout... A slice of paradise for us. Also, Surfing program for $35 per child and includes 2 hours of surfing! Plus, huge supermarket is like a one minute drive as well as a number of shopping options. There are only two downsides to property, 5 minute drive to beach which is not a big deal unless you want to be staying on the beach, and smoking is allowed on property which I wish they would change - family friendly and smoking do not mix but alas, we are in the tobacco south. All in all, a great resort which we recommend enthusiastically!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank war1today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello and Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor Review. Sounds like your vacation could not have gone any better. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed everything we have and that they were comfortable and happy with the service, amenities and all we have to offer. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future at your new home away from home, where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. Thanks again and we will see you next year, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    259
    76
    43
    25
See reviews for
443
193
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We are timeshare owners with Sheraton. I have stayed in at least 5 of the Sheraton properties. With small kids, this place was great. Less than a mile from the beach and with a pool/water park, this was a great place for kids. Security was fantastic and the resort has been remodeled/updated in most of the units. You are one block from Broadway at the beach and less than a mile from Old Kings Highway where there are a multitude of restaurants, fast food, drug store, etc. choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for completing your Trip Advisor Review. We strive to deliver relaxing, satisfying vacation experiences and we hope you experienced this. We hope you chose to stay with us again in the future . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great resort to stay at. The rooms are clean, the property is well maintained. It is not right on the beach, but nicely located to shopping, food, beach, and other area activities. There is a lot to do on the premises, volleyball, putt-putt, tennis, playgrounds, and great pools. They have a nice little kiddie pool area with a water slide, and a lazy river.
I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sewsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice amenities, clean. Close to the Broadway on the beach mall, but a distance from the beach itself. They should throttle back on the time share sales presentations by the pool and let the guests relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrangeville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was one of the nicest resorts we have ever stayed at. Villas great, pool area fantastic for kids, you could spend several days just there. It was our first time in Myrtle Beach and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for completing your Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the comments. Sounds like everything went well and your family had a great time. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this resort the week of July 7th. We had a two bedroom villa for 4 adults. The villa was very nicely decorated with plenty of room. They had two outdoor pools and one indoor pool which were OK - mostly 3 feet deep (I think there was one small area that was 4 ft.) I guess all the families with kids liked this - but we managed...........they did have an area in the one pool with a built in seat which we enjoyed. Lots of things for kids to do! We did do the lazy river......not great but OK. The beach is not too far........car ride away. The only thing we thought was strange is that these public beaches have no bathrooms or even port a potties near by - I guess MB expects people are just going to use the ocean. We never had a problem finding a beach area and after vacationing in Virginia Beach and Ocean City MD I thought the beaches here were quite empty.........kind of nice. The mini golf (9 holes) was very nice (no cost) and an enough of a challenge for us Adults. (Actually better than the mini golf over at Broadway on the Beach). My Sister and I went to the Activities Center on a rainy day and painted a wooden picture frame. Everyone at the Activities Center were super nice. The only thing I would have liked is on Saturday it rained off and on but we went to the pool anyway (Many others were there too) as it wasn't bothering us all that much and the poolside food was closed. We had run out of food (we were leaving on Sunday) and would like to have been able to have lunch by the pool but we had to send someone out for lunch. (kind of a pain).

Room Tip: We were kind of far from the pool area and had to use our car to go to the pool. I would ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLindaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for completing your review regarding your trip to Myrtle Beach and your stay at Sheraton Broadway Plantation. Sounds like your family really enjoyed your stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank You again and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here over the week of 4th of July. We had a 2 bedroom villa with 2 adults and 3 kids, 8,6, and 3. There was plenty of room for us for the week to not be on top of each other all week.

Villa
The villa is very nice, has a washer and dryer (great when you have messy kids). Bathrooms are clean and there is lots of space. Towels are replaced mid-week if you stay 7 days. The building we were in (17) was rather quiet considering the place was packed. My kids loved the screened in porch, since it rained 3 out of 7 days. On a budget? Save money on eating out, buy groceries and eat in the villa! The kitchen has ALMOST everything you need for a week. There are grills outside, but no grilling tools. Remember to bring, hand soap unless you like to use bar soap for the bathroom sinks and dish soap to wash your hands in the kitchen.

Biggest issue for me was the WIFI. My husband and I are online students, and school doesn't stop for vacation, the WIFI speed was not enough to support the required videos for our assignments. Next time, I'll be done with school and this won't matter.

Resort Features
Since our kids are young, we did not need to go out to the strip for high priced fancy activities. Our kids were thrilled with Splash Cove, the pool, and the lazy river on site. We were there every day of our stay (indoors our out). We also took advantage of the tennis courts, small playground. We didn't have time for putt-putt, but for a young family, it would have been just fine. They give you a listing of all of the activities going on for the week, and they are great, we were just tight on money, and almost everything cost a few bucks. They had a great 4th of July pool party with lots of give-aways. The drinks at the pool were very expensive - $7 for a Pina Colada in 3/4 of a 8 oz plastic cup!!!!

KEEP AN EYE ON YOUR TOWELS!!! The resort gives you a pool towel card for each guest, and you exchange it for a towel every time you need one at the pool. The towels are really nice, and large enough for after swimming. If you loose one, it's a $15 fee. We had 2 girls walk up to our pool chair and walk off with 2 of our towels while we were playing in the water park. Another guest caught them and made them put it back, but we would have been out $30 because of careless people.

Location
The resort is not oceanfront, or even near the ocean. Probably the one thing it is missing is an ocean view, or the sound of waves. But because of that, there is plenty of space, parking, and it's not crazy busy like other resorts on the strand. But if you want to go to the ocean, there are plenty of nice public access beaches that are not crazy crowded to enjoy for just a few minutes drive.

We will be back to this resort in 2 years to tackle the things we didn't get to since there is so much to do in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool, choose vila 26, if you want to be away from everything, 17 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heymrsphillips0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello and Thank You for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed the property and all we have to offer. Glad you spent the 4th with us and joined in the activities on the pool deck. We hope to see you when you return to Myrtle Beach and we thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,690 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,064 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing