We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation for the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

There were six of us that stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, 2 adults plus kids ages 11 month, 3yrs, 11 and 12. Everyone had a blast. The staff was great and very pleasant to deal with and when we arrived, we were able to check in right away. They gave us coupons that we could use and we did for Momma Mia's pizza which was very good and Atlantic water sports for parasailing (more details listed below). Even though it rained 4 of the 7 days we were there, there were so many other things we were able to do. What is nice about this resort is that it is gated and private but close to pretty much everything. I'll break it up below because these are things that I would've liked to know going down for the first time.

Pool -The resort will give you 1 card per person staying in the room to get towels for the pool. You can get towels by the golf course and when you take your towel back you can get a new towel or your card back each day. There were a couple pools so it never seemed over crowded. The kids water park was a lot of fun. We went there almost every day. They will close if any storms with thunder roll in but if its only raining they will stay open. There were at least 4-5 life guards just in the waterpark area but they were a lot of fun and were pretty laid back which was awesome. They allowed the kids to have fun! Parents could go down all the slides with the kids which was another great thing and the pools were clean. The lazy river and pool that is connected was heated so we went there a lot because it felt wonderful.

Room - The 2 bedroom place was very spacious and clean. Our kitchen had plates, bowls, cups, pots and a pan, baking sheet, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher and refrigerator with freezer. It also had a washer and dryer although it took things forever to dry in the dryer....it almost sounded like it was on its last leg, but it worked. They give you a dish towel, clothes and a couple dishwasher tabs but if you have a large family and plan on cooking, bring additional tabs. Also bring laundry detergent. They provide you with towels and wash clothes. The maid comes on Tuesdays and will swap out your dirty towels for clean. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and clean.

Grilling - If you like to grill they have grills throughout the resort, just remember to bring or buy aluminum foil there,

Groceries - We shopped for groceries at Bi-low which was close to the resort and signed up for their bonus card. Just from shopping for the week we were able fill our gas tank before we left and saved $.38 per gallon(only at certain gas stations). Just another perk in our trip.

The beach - The beach was gorgeous! It was easier to drive there. If you go towards the beach and go to the right its more rowdy but to the left is more family like. Heading down you will see a public parking sign every so many feet on the right. Its free to park and is a short walk to the beach with rinsing stations. The ocean water was as warm as the heated pool water and the waves just rolled in so the kids were able to go out! Beautiful!


Things to do: If you are looking to do something fun, Atlantic water sports has parasailing and for 3 people to go up together, only costs $120 with the coupon. My husband and 2 kids had a lot of fun.

Shopping - Must check out barefoot landing! It was very nice there. We held the baby tiger and monkey. Cost $99 but the kids loved it! You get 1 8x10 picture. You can buy additional pics for $20 each or the disk with all the pics was $75. They have a lot of shops there and cool bridges that are just above the water and turtles and huge carp will come up right next to you. The boardwalk shopping center was fun too and both Boardwalk and Barefoot have fireworks 1x every week. You can also go to the actual boardwalk by the beach. If you have kids you'll probably want to drive look for parking on the right before the ferriswheel - its only $10 all day parking...some places charged $7 an hour!!!!

All in all, it was an amazing first time and we hope to go back again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airiana03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Myrtle Beach. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the stay with us. This may have been your first time but we hope it will not be your last. You have found your home away from home here in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to having your family stay with us again next year. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 879 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

MIL let us use her timeshare for a weeks vacation with the kids (8 and 15). The positives:
Aqua aerobics every morning
24 hr fitness center
Screened in patio
Jacuzzi tub
Kitchen
Sports equipment to borrow
Location is very convenient to everything

Negatives:
No activities for teens
95% of activities cost $
No organized sports (ex. volleyball games)
Walls are super thin
Everything echoes off balcony
Found trash under bed upon arrival
No maid service except towel exchange during the week
Second bedroom location (right next to walkway and elevator
Poolside bar prices are way too high for drinks and food
The deepest pool was 4 ft deep.

4th day into our vacation I awoke with 30+ bites all over my neck and scalp and a few on my legs. I was the only person in our family that had them and I was the only person in our family to sleep in the bed in the master bedroom. I contacted housekeeping and they immediately sent their maintenance up to check the bed for bed bugs. They also had a professional come in. The only thing they visibly saw was a spider. All I know is that I was eaten by something and it was very itchy and miserable. We ended up leaving 3 days early mainly because of that and the weather. When we checked out we were never even asked why we were leaving early or how our stay was. We may come back to Myrtle Beach in the future but not to this resort.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momof4inmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very nice resort, easy check in. Room was very nice. We were only there for one night, but there seems to be lots of activities. The room was very nice- the only thing I would have liked was more grills and there's a sky light in the living room making it very hard to sleep in because the sun comes up very early. Overall nice experience and it was nice being across the street from the boardwalk. I also liked that no one pressured us into sitting through a timeshare presentation.

Room Tip: the resort is very big, we were in building 7, which is away from the pool area, but it was quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank You fro taking the time to complete your survey about your stay with us as we look forward to hearing from our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return in the future.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Somehow, someone needs to figure out how to get rid of the filthy geese. Droppings are everywhere you walk. Very unsanitary. This mess on your shoes goes right to your room. Our carpet in our room was filthy when we arrived. Needed to wear something on your feet at all times. Other than that our room was perfect. In the master bedroom there were two sinks. One was located in the shower, toilet room with a door for privacy. someone could still use the second sink at the same time. Very nice set up. Balcony was large and seated 5 comfortably, overlooking a pond with turtles and ducks, cute little ducklings too. Balcony is screened, very nice to keep out bugs. If they call you and say you are invited to an "owner's welcome" on Monday, don't believe it. It is a timeshare talk. Pools were extremely clean, loved the lazy river.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best, as you get a sky light in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello and On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Thank You for letting us know of the problems you had and we will make sure we contact the appropriate departments that were involved to do a follow up. I hope you contacted us about these during your stay as we can try and fix these issues while you are here. We thank you again and we look forward to your stay in the future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I are owners of multiple timeshares with Starwood. We usually are very satisfied with our stays. Our most recent visit was a little disappointing! With four grandsons - one a toddler - we arrived very late at night. We had asked for a crib in our room and a high chair. At checkin we were assured the crib was in the room.....unfortunately it was not. It took an hour and a couple of phone calls to get it delivered. The toddler was having a meltdown and we were not happy. The high chair showed up after we went to bed. I was also shocked that there was no midweek tidy for the room - all other Starwood properties provide that service for owners. The Wifi was horrible and we could not use our electronics....actually the reception improved as soon as we drove off the property. The boys did love the pools and miniature golf...so we did have a good time. I just felt sorry that the property did not show Starwood at its best.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello On behalf of the Management team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will certainly do a follow up with our staff to ensure that these issues do not happen again in the future and we thank you for bringing these to our attention. The mid week service not given was voted on by our homeowners association , so it is not something we can offer our owners here. I apologize if this caused an inconvenience to your family. We are glad you had a good time and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just returned from our stay and really enjoyed the property! Everything was very clean. We did however notice slow service at the pool bar (only one bartender at all times) and not a lot of pans/dishes to use.

We loved the location of the property and how easy it was to find close food and entertainment!

The kids also enjoyed the water slide and put put.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey and for choosing to Stay with us for your vacation. We feel we have everything right here on the property and being close to the beach just makes it even better. Rest assured that we will contact the Pool bar staff regarding your concerns and we thank you for letting us know. Next time, if you need anything additional in the room, please let us know. Thank You and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful vacation with five of our children. After 12 years of staying in a beach front hotel, we choose to stay here....best decision of our vacation! We paid significantly less for a very spacious 2 bedroom villa then we have been to stay cramped in a 1 bedroom beach front suite. And it was so much nicer!!! I loved the Jacuzzi bathtub and the comfortable beds. Our balcony looked over a lake with a waterfall...very nice view and I left the door to the balcony open at night to fall asleep to the sound of the waterfall. (The balcony was screened in). We ate breakfast, lunch, and half of our dinners in, which saved our large family a bunch. We also enjoyed cooking out on the grill. My teens loved that the property was so close to Broadway at the Beach. My teen son spent his days hanging out on the property with other kids, playing putt putt, basketball, pool, ping pong, shuffleboard, volleyball and swimming. When he wasn't busy on the property, he road his long board (skate board) over to Broadway and hung out. Teen daughter brought her car, and loved that the beach was just a mile away. The 3 little guys loved the water slide, the pirate ship splash pools, and hanging out with mommy & daddy in the pools and lazy river. They also enjoyed the playgrounds. They loved watching a movie on the big screen and painting mommy a picture in the activity room. Be sure to schedule any children activities well in advance, I waited too late for one they wanted to do...it was full! The children did make canvas handprints. My one suggestion would be for the activity staff to be a little more trained. I thought they would have some really neat ideas for handprints, but they basically just gave the children paint and told them they could use their hands or brushes. One girl did suggest they make a handprint crab, but I had to google a picture on my smart phone. (Not a big deal, just a suggestion). Our villa was very clean and so were all the facilities. All of the staff were very nice. We are not owners (yet) and never felt like we were treated any different. We did attend a time share presentation (though it was not pushed on us) and received some great tickets for a night out with the kids to Legends Concert. I loved that the property was gated. We didn't get great phone service (AT&T) though the phones would pick up in parts of the villa. Also, the Wifi was not good at all...but it wasn't a huge issue as I came on vacation to enjoy my family, not my Facebook! The property is landscaped so well...and has an abundance of wildlife. The children enjoyed feeding the ducks and turtles. They were even able to feed a squirrel. I had a very friendly raccoon come near me during a walk. There is so much to do right on the property that you do not have to venture out and spend a lot of money elsewhere. However, if you do want to go out to eat or have some fun adventures, the staff will give you recommendations and even book your reservations/tickets for you to many different places. We had a wonderful anniversary dinner at Aspen Grill which was recommended by the staff and reserved for us. We also enjoyed Sheraton night at the Peligans baseball game. The on site pool bar had great frozen drinks and delicious nachos! My husband did say he wished the exercise room was larger. A staff member told him that was in the plans for future renovations. As for the beach, we left all our beach items (umbrella, chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, etc) in the back of the van and just loaded up all the kids and a cooler whenever we went down to the beach. (no need to drag all that back& forth to the room) Never had any trouble finding good parking at the beach. Overall, our experience was top notch.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it worked out great for us, but I would recommend the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizinAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello and Thank You for choosing Sheraton for your visit to Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your comments and we will pass on your suggestions to Activities regarding the handprints , thank you for that . We appreciate you completing your survey on Trip Advisor as we value our guests comments. It sounds like your family had a blast!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything on property and how centrally we are located in Myrtle Beach. We hope that you stay with us again at your new home away from home in Myrtle Beach where fun , smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. We look forward to your return soon. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,052 reviews
3.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $110 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing