We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Nearby Hotels
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$192
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$198
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$225
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$276
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
481
318
109
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
318
109
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash covebedroom villabi lolazy rivertennis courtsstayed in buildingbedroom premiumvacation ownershiptime sharemini golfscreened in porchtowel exchangeindoor poolfull kitchenpirate shipdaily activitiesjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 992 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I are owners of multiple timeshares with Starwood. We usually are very satisfied with our stays. Our most recent visit was a little disappointing! With four grandsons - one a toddler - we arrived very late at night. We had asked for a crib in our room and a high chair. At checkin we were assured the crib was in the room.....unfortunately it was not. It took an hour and a couple of phone calls to get it delivered. The toddler was having a meltdown and we were not happy. The high chair showed up after we went to bed. I was also shocked that there was no midweek tidy for the room - all other Starwood properties provide that service for owners. The Wifi was horrible and we could not use our electronics....actually the reception improved as soon as we drove off the property. The boys did love the pools and miniature golf...so we did have a good time. I just felt sorry that the property did not show Starwood at its best.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello On behalf of the Management team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will certainly do a follow up with our staff to ensure that these issues do not happen again in the future and we thank you for bringing these to our attention. The mid week service not given was voted on by our homeowners association , so it is not something we can offer our owners here. I apologize if this caused an inconvenience to your family. We are glad you had a good time and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just returned from our stay and really enjoyed the property! Everything was very clean. We did however notice slow service at the pool bar (only one bartender at all times) and not a lot of pans/dishes to use.

We loved the location of the property and how easy it was to find close food and entertainment!

The kids also enjoyed the water slide and put put.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey and for choosing to Stay with us for your vacation. We feel we have everything right here on the property and being close to the beach just makes it even better. Rest assured that we will contact the Pool bar staff regarding your concerns and we thank you for letting us know. Next time, if you need anything additional in the room, please let us know. Thank You and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful vacation with five of our children. After 12 years of staying in a beach front hotel, we choose to stay here....best decision of our vacation! We paid significantly less for a very spacious 2 bedroom villa then we have been to stay cramped in a 1 bedroom beach front suite. And it was so much nicer!!! I loved the Jacuzzi bathtub and the comfortable beds. Our balcony looked over a lake with a waterfall...very nice view and I left the door to the balcony open at night to fall asleep to the sound of the waterfall. (The balcony was screened in). We ate breakfast, lunch, and half of our dinners in, which saved our large family a bunch. We also enjoyed cooking out on the grill. My teens loved that the property was so close to Broadway at the Beach. My teen son spent his days hanging out on the property with other kids, playing putt putt, basketball, pool, ping pong, shuffleboard, volleyball and swimming. When he wasn't busy on the property, he road his long board (skate board) over to Broadway and hung out. Teen daughter brought her car, and loved that the beach was just a mile away. The 3 little guys loved the water slide, the pirate ship splash pools, and hanging out with mommy & daddy in the pools and lazy river. They also enjoyed the playgrounds. They loved watching a movie on the big screen and painting mommy a picture in the activity room. Be sure to schedule any children activities well in advance, I waited too late for one they wanted to do...it was full! The children did make canvas handprints. My one suggestion would be for the activity staff to be a little more trained. I thought they would have some really neat ideas for handprints, but they basically just gave the children paint and told them they could use their hands or brushes. One girl did suggest they make a handprint crab, but I had to google a picture on my smart phone. (Not a big deal, just a suggestion). Our villa was very clean and so were all the facilities. All of the staff were very nice. We are not owners (yet) and never felt like we were treated any different. We did attend a time share presentation (though it was not pushed on us) and received some great tickets for a night out with the kids to Legends Concert. I loved that the property was gated. We didn't get great phone service (AT&T) though the phones would pick up in parts of the villa. Also, the Wifi was not good at all...but it wasn't a huge issue as I came on vacation to enjoy my family, not my Facebook! The property is landscaped so well...and has an abundance of wildlife. The children enjoyed feeding the ducks and turtles. They were even able to feed a squirrel. I had a very friendly raccoon come near me during a walk. There is so much to do right on the property that you do not have to venture out and spend a lot of money elsewhere. However, if you do want to go out to eat or have some fun adventures, the staff will give you recommendations and even book your reservations/tickets for you to many different places. We had a wonderful anniversary dinner at Aspen Grill which was recommended by the staff and reserved for us. We also enjoyed Sheraton night at the Peligans baseball game. The on site pool bar had great frozen drinks and delicious nachos! My husband did say he wished the exercise room was larger. A staff member told him that was in the plans for future renovations. As for the beach, we left all our beach items (umbrella, chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, etc) in the back of the van and just loaded up all the kids and a cooler whenever we went down to the beach. (no need to drag all that back& forth to the room) Never had any trouble finding good parking at the beach. Overall, our experience was top notch.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it worked out great for us, but I would recommend the first floor if you are worried about your children making too much noise. If you are traveling without children, you may want to request the top (forth) floor for peace and quiet. Again, we were NEVER bothered by neighbors noise, but these are some of the advise we picked up on while we were there. Also, you can request if you want to be near the pools or if you prefer to be in a more secluded area of the property.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizinAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello and Thank You for choosing Sheraton for your visit to Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your comments and we will pass on your suggestions to Activities regarding the handprints , thank you for that . We appreciate you completing your survey on Trip Advisor as we value our guests comments. It sounds like your family had a blast!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything on property and how centrally we are located in Myrtle Beach. We hope that you stay with us again at your new home away from home in Myrtle Beach where fun , smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life. We look forward to your return soon. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Not oceanfront or even ocean adjacent but a short ride away. The amenities are very nice. It's an RCI timeshare exchange property so you know the rooms are fab. Our room had a separate bedroom (QN), bathroom and a den/kitchen combo room. Plenty of dishes, pans, coffee maker, toaster, full size fridge, microwave, stovetop, no oven though. They even had a stackable washer & dryer including a small container of soap powder! There was a small , screened in balcony with two chairs. It was a view of the parking lot but still nice to have some private outdoor space. Very nice. Even though we were there for one night the concierge loaded us up on brochures and info. They even give you towel "coupons" for the pool, so you don't need to bring bulky pool towels with you. We will definitely go back. Pools, tennis courts, miniature golf etc... Only complaint...the beds are really firm. I am a tummy sleeper and the "girls" were too smooshed to really sleep that way. So I had to sleep on my side...did not rest well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellinMomNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed everything we have to offer. We are glad to hear that you were treated well and felt welcome. We look forward to your return and look forward to having you stay with us again. Hope you can stay longer than one night next time to really have a great time here . Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Beautiful property! I can't say enough nice things about this resort. The staff seems to go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
My husband and I had a deluxe 1-bedroom. Balcony over the small lake and the view was really nice. Screened, so insects were not a problem. Gated access that gave a very secure feeling. There was much to do, if you are interested. Lots for children. We didn't take advantage of any of the resort activities. Just really enjoyed the M.B. area and the lovely resort.
RCI timeshare exchange. We have had a time share for 31 years. One of the best we've ever exchanged. They should all be this nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton and for taking the time to write about your stay. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the time here and hope that you return again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach. We look forward to your return and Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews