We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Heart of Commercialism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Redeemed an Interval Timeshare and found the Sheraton to be 1st class (not world class) - -central location away from the beach, but near everything within a mile's drive - rooms were great with all the best amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sensei-01913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks for completing your review and choosing Sheraton for your exchange. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and hope you choose Sheraton again when you come back to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 892 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We traded our Edgewater Resort in Dennisport, MA hoping for sunny days and warm weather in Myrtle Beach after a very nasty winter and chilly Spring in NJ. The resort property is massive and beautifully landscaped. The ponds and fountains surrounding the units are pretty and full of turtles, geese and ducks. While the location is convenient to Broadway at the Beach, it is about 1 mile from the ocean, beach access and street parking are limited. Entertainment and a variety of restaurants nearby provide many choices for young and old. We did enjoy meeting up with family and friends during our visit. We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe lock-off. We endured 3 nights of very noisy neighbors in the adjoining room until we complained. In fact, another group on our floor frequently left their garbage outside the door until we complained to the Manager. Our IPad did not work throughout the unit due to Network problems for Apple products. Only 1 pool towel per guest was distributed at the pool otherwise there was a fee of $18 to purchase another one. No wait staff at poolside restaurant. Not having a grab bar in the shower was hazardous. Suggest increase brighter lighting throughout units and resort property.

Room Tip: Our villa was located way in the back away from the reception area, pool and activities and the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margo080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

On behalf of the Management Team here at Sheraton, we would like to thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor. Our resort prides itself on providing great family vacations, yet in some cases, mistakes can occur. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be given to the proper departments to be looked into to prevent such things from happening in the future. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will return in the future. If you do encounter an issue, please bring this to our attention so we may help you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hi - we were a family with children and stayed in a one bedroom premium unit from May 11-13, 2013. It was very clean and stocked with pans, dishes, etc. We enjoyed the pools and the hot tubs. The kids enjoyed playing basketball and pool. It was in close proximity to restaurants and a mile from the beach. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our mini weekend vacation and would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank You for completing your review about your stay here at Sheraton Broadway Plantation. Sounds like your family had a wonderful time here and that is what we are all about, providing great stays for the entire family. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed themselves and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We are Sheraton Vacation Owners and thought We'd exchange to visit South Carolina. The resort is much alike other Sheratons we have visited, equal in look and style and with a high level of cleanliness. The room was spacious and very pleasant. The resort area is beautiful with lots of greenery. The gift shop is tiny and doesn't have much to offer really aside from absolute essentials. The staff were polite and very helpful as always. The pools are big and there is a lazy river, but they are not deep at all, and all the kids pools are freezing cold.whilst the lazy river is moderately heated..crazy! Splash Cove for the kids was great but the water freezing cold so we couldn't stay. What a shame! The pool bar is fine but the drinks quite expensive, and the alcoholic drinks over priced. The mid week room service was just a towel exchange so we even had to empty our own trash! Overall the site is nice but it is becoming dated and they could do so much more. We wouldn't return here due our observations and particularly due to the freezing pools, but it is a great location, even if it is not near the beach. Getting around to places like Wilmington and Charleston are within easy reach. We love SVO but this is not close to the standard and amenities of some of their other properties.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank wantingonlythebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello and Thank You for your comments regarding your stay and for completing the Trip Advisor Review. We are always eager to hear from our guests, especially members of the Starwood Family. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations but happy to hear that you enjoyed some of what we have to offer. Thank You again and hope you may choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We traded our Starwood resort in az for a week of golf in myrtle beach. Overall it was very nice. Staff was ok and facilities were nice. Room was in newly renovated section so no complaints there. One issue is the gigantic swimming pool is only 3 ft deep and no normal depth for adults. Tennis courts are nice.
Honestly nothing bad to say but being used to Marriott, there seemed to be a bit of a downgrade.
Also, wanted to mention that location is great if you don't want beachfront.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Vactioncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello and Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for completing your review. We value the comments from our guests and strive to provide relaxing, satisfying vacation experiences. We are sorry you did not find our swimming pools up to standards. Thank you for your comments regarding the rest of the resort and we hope you choose to stay with Starwood again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit and it was very spacious. You have to pay to get a cleaning, however there is a free towel change. Pool towels can be refreshed easily. Childrens pool is not heated, however all the other pools are heated. Enjoyed the free basketball, miniture golf, small slide for kids. The lakes surrounded by the units have geese, ducks and turtles. Walking distance to the Brodway at the Beach which has the Wonder Works and Aquaraim. Conveinent to get discount tickets in the lobby

Room Tip: Building 26 faces the pools...We liked Building 13, 14 and 15 to be close to everything without the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your latest trip to Myrtle Beach and for completing your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed all that we have to offer here and we feel we are in a great location in Myrtle Beach. We hope to see you here agin in the future at your home away from home where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent a week in mid April at this resort & had a fabulous time. For some reason we haven't had much luck with beach front resorts along the Atlantic - they all seem to be a bit worn & in need of a serious face lift. This place is not "on the beach", but only a few minutes away & it is wonderful. We found the staff to be courteous & helpful. The place is very clean inside & out, rooms are large & well decorated, the beds are comfortable, the grounds are beautifully landscaped with trees, flowers, ponds & the place is loaded with ducks, geese, turtles & other water creatures. We walked the boardwalk several days, but we found walking the resort property to be as pleasant & soul-calming. The pool area is outstanding with a half dozen different shaped & different depth pools offering something for everybody. It is located right next to the "Broadway at the Beach" complex & if you can't something there that you pleases you, you are a hopeless case. In the future, this is our #1 destination when we are anywhere near Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello and Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on providing our guests the best possible time while they are here. We have, as you mentioned, numerous things to do during your stay and our central location is just what you are looking for when you vacation. We certainly look forward to your next stay and if there is anything we can help you with , just give us a call. Thank You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,063 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $109 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing