We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family time in Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #12 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family time in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our short vacation at Broadway Plantation. It was unusually cold but still found things todo. The pool was open so the kids could swim until 11:00pm after running around Myrtle Beach. We look forward to next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    263
    78
    45
    25
See reviews for
452
195
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband was traveling on business so he brought us with him. He is also a Starwood Gold member, so we have stayed at a lot of Starwood properties. His convention was at the Marriott but we chose a Starwood property instead.

We liked the property. It was a mile from the beach and right by "broadway at the beach" which is a really cool complex with lots of shops, restaurants, bars, and things to do.

We needed a 2 bedroom villa because we were traveling with our two children 8 and 9 yrs, and my parents. We stayed on the 3rd floor in one of their newer villas (building 18). It had a nice screened in porch overlooking a pond with geese.

Our kitchen had a broken coffee maker and a few missing items but when we made them aware of this they immediately brought them up including a brand new coffee maker.

The property has a fire pit, mini golf, indoor and out door pool with a TINY lazy river. Great pirate ship pool area with fountains and slide. It was a little chilly when we were there so our kids refused to go in any other pool other than the lazy river- it seemed to be the only one that was heated which was weird. (Other than the indoor one if course)

Our kids loved playing ping pong and they had a small playground (for littler kids) and a basketball court.

It is very close to all activities in the area so it was easy to get around.

Complaints: the front desk called us and woke up our kids on two different occasions. They called at 9 in the morning. I asked for afternoon housekeeping and they told me we couldn't have it past 11, there are no late checkouts and because its a time share your status doesn't get you anything extra. We also asked housekeeping for more laundry soap and she said she would bring it and never came back. We went to the front desk the next day and they said we had to buy it for a dollar in the gift shop.

We also asked for an extra blanket and towels and it took two days to get it.

Overall I have had much better service at other Starwood locations but I would stay here again because its a good option for families, near lots of activities including the beach and over all has nice accommodations. The full kitchen is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridabeacbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just got back from a spring break visit. It was cool while we were there but the heated indoor pool was a saving grace. They actually heated the outdoor pool with the lazy river while we were there and when it warmed up enough we checked it out. My 4.5 year old loved it. The kids splash park was closed for the season and we did not know that prior to arrival so that was kinda crappy.
We stayed in an older building but it was perfect for us. The only thing that was missing was a pantry type place to store the food we purchased a the nearby BiLo.
They had great and cheap craft activities planned everyday that my 4.5 enjoyed very much. We also enjoyed the onsite mini golf course as well.
We did sit through the time share talk in order to score free tickets to the aquarium.
This hotel is so close to the Broadway boardwalk area which was fantastic area to shop and eat and play. It is also pretty close straight shot down to the beach. Lots of restaurants (local and chains) nearby as well. You do have to drive everywhere, but nowhere is very far to get to.
We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbvmcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello and Thank You for completing your review. We take great pride on providing relaxing, satisfying family vacations. We are happy to hear that your family had a great time during your visit and we hope you choose to stay with us again at your home away from home. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Check in was smooth, they force you to talk to their timeshare sales people in order to get the parking pass. On checking into our room, we had requested a roll away that was promptly delivered but not set up, they just walked away. No big deal but not what we are used to. On setting up the bed, we noticed the sheets were stained... we checked the king bed and this also was stained. A call had some new sheets and covers delivered to the front door but that was all. The kitchen wasn't super clean either. Poor housekeeping. I mentioned this once to the timeshare people calling as well as to reception. No one seemed to care.

Overall the property isn't as nice as other villa properties we have stayed at. They did have a little mini golf area and a heated indoor pool which was nice. (For the record there is also a little volleyball area, a playground, and an outdoor pool area.. which I imagine would be over packed if the villas were filled up)

The villa itself had an odd layout with the tub in the master bedroom and the toilet with the shower. We had to do some rearranging to get the roll away to fit. The screened balcony was nice. Our room had a sky light which woke everyone sleeping in the pull out bed up early and also woke them up during a rainy night. I'd ask for a room without that next time.

Via a car everything is accessible, the Bilo nearby was close to pick up some food.

We left a day early. Can't say much for the staff, there didn't seem to be a lot around for the extended Easter weekend. The few that I spoke with for less than 5 minutes were pleasant.

Room Tip: Avoid a skylight if using the sleeper sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway plantation , we would like to Thank You for completing your review on trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on providing great vacations, yet in some cases, mistakes can occur. We will do an internal follow up with our staff to prevent issue like these from occuring again in the future. We apologize for the Housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, NY
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I are not beach people, so the location of the Sheraton Broadway Plantation a bit less than a mile from the beach, and adjacent to Broadway on the Beach, was perfect for us. The resort is quite large. We stayed in a small one bedroom which was quite enough for just the two of us. The unit was nicely decorated. The kitchen was very well stocked. The unit included a washer and dryer. Wi-fi in the unit worked well. While it was too cold in March this year to take advantage of the outside pool, the resort has a large pool/sun bathing/lazy river area that would be wonderful in warmer weather. There is also a decent sized indoor pool and a smallish exercise facility. We have stayed in numerous RCI resorts. This one is certainly deserving of its gold crown status.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swegnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
On behalf of the team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation , we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are glad to hear taht you will be coming back to stay with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wonderful staff. Quite. Clean. Excellent quality, This a a perfect location and a great place for couples or families. There is a lot to do and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a small one bedroom with small kitchen. It worked out perfect and everything in the kitchen was in great condition.

We will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffreyb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review that you completed on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself here at the resort and that everything met you expectation. We look forward to your return with us and hope you have found your home away from home here at Sheraton. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here with my two best friends to celebrate my 30th birthday. I booked the two bedroom suite for us and it was HUGE and extraordinarily clean! The whole area...can't call it a parking lot, because the grounds are huge...was laid out nicely. We came back from the club between 2 and 3 am and felt extremely safe, despite entering our room via "motel" style instead of "hotel" style. Not an issue at all!! Came home and told my husband that I enjoyed celebrating my bday with my girlfriends but that he and I have got to stay at this hotel. Not sure if the one bedroom suites have a jacuzzi, but the two bedroom suite did and that was an extra bonus!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brunettesweetness82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for completing your survey regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear of your experience with us and that you found that we have many things to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future at your home away from home. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing