We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Vacation Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #22 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our first time staying here but it won't be our last. The property is very attractive even though there are many units making up the resort. Elevators wer clean and shiny. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the top floor with a lovely view of the duck pond. The unit itself was nicely furnished and very clean. Kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to prepare any meal one could desire. Nice clean appliances and refrigerator. Glass top range even had a burner that was large enough for a large skillet! The counters were granite and a really nice color. The balcony outside the living area was screened in so that you could sit outside or leave the door open and not worry about bugs. We had a kingsized bed and the mattress was so comfortable. Bedroom had a jacuzzi tub and a walk in shower as well as nice granite counters. The location is very convenient to so many activities and eateries. Unfortunately, we had to cut our stay short because of Hurricane Sandy but we will be back one day soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waynepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us and thank you for completing your survey on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are very appreciated and we look forward to your next visit to Myrtle Beach. We just completed our renovation to our rooms, and we are very excited about the reactions we have heard. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    230
    74
    42
    22
See reviews for
396
167
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed at this time several times before but wevwerevnot prepared for the renovations to the unit. It is gorgeous, granite counter tops, walk in shower, jazzucci tubs, all new furniture and appliances. Really lovely and topmof the line. Superb!!

Room Tip: Ask for unit eith a sky light
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmc077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visits and are so glad to hear that you enjoy our Resort year after year. We are very glad to hear that you love all the renovations that have been done to the units and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future at your home away from home where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Edward, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

After purchasing years ago, we have finally made it back! What a wonderful relaxing time. The villas are wonderfully maintained. The staff goes above and beyond to please. The Sheraton has never let us down no matter what property we have stayed at. This is one of the best purchases we have ever made!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello and Thank You for taking the time to complete your survey and for telling us about your experience with us. We are glad to have your family as a member of our Starwood family of owners and for letting us know about your wonderful experience. We look forward to your familly staying with us again in the future at your home away from home where fun, smiling faces and southern hospitality are a way of life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are spending a week at the Sheraton, which is part of our 10 week vacation package. Compared to Aruba and Cancun, it is very cold! But this is late October and a little North of Aruba! Other than the temperature, the Sheraton rates very well, as do most of the other Sheratons. I was dissapointed that there was not any restaurants on the resort, but there are many located less than a mile from us, and they are easy to get to (Margaritta Ville, Hard Rock, Landrys, Amici;s, Sharkeys, Senor Frogs, etc). Also noticed that they did not have any Golfing promotions, and this is one of the major Golf cities??? But overall, it is a very nice and comfortable resort.

Room Tip: ask for a one bedroom deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your inquiry about golf courses and specials, we do offer many packages and excellent rates for golf. Please visit our Golf and Entertainment Directors on your next visit and they will be glad to assist you with some great deals on golf. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were invited as guest of my sister. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo to sleep 8 and it was perfect for 2 adults and 3 children - all female. The rooms are spacious, the room was clean and the 3 things necessary to me personally: bed comfort- it was amazing! Shower- also fantastic! A nice coffee maker- and it was! Nice dish ware in the kitchen, Fiestaware, super nice bedding (i am going to miss those pillows & down bedding when I leave). Nice appliances in the kitchen. Deep double sink. Nice size flat screen TVs. The AC got SUPER cold, which I love. The outdoor pool area was really nice. Lots of seating, nice big pool towels, not those tiny ones that wont even wrap around Barbie. The lazy river was a hit with our kids and adults. We had a very few room issues. DVD player did not work, beeping smoke detector. The staff took care of them IMMEDIATELY. Now here is the only thing i can find negative to say. My sister was required to attend the presentation. She said it was BRUTAL! So if you can get through that presentation, you will enjoy this property and if you look for the 3 most important thing like me, bed, shower, coffee... You will LOVE this place! We had a great stay! Oops the toilet is really loud, be sure to close bedroom doors at night or you will hear Archie Bunker flushes!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
On behalf of the Management Team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we would like to thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor. Our resort prides itself on providing relaxing, satisfying vacation experiences. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the resort and that your needs were taken care of. As far as your presentation, rest ssured that the proper staff have been notified of your experience. We thank you again and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Overall a very nice place to stay especially with younger kids. The kids pool, put put and other activities can keep kids busy for hours. Only negative thing I will say that as the property has grown they really needed to expand the lazy river and get a restaurant on site like they said has been planned for years. Gas grills in the newer section and fire pits are a nice touch that they could easily do in the older part as well.

Some helpful tips:
Ask for the top floor and you get extra light in the living room area by the sky lights.

Ask for a building close to the pool if you and your kids will be making lots of trips. The pavement and sidewalks get very very hot especially without shoes.

Very good public beach access can be found and much of parking and how good your location is will be based on what time you get there. If you get there around 10:30 you'll have better luck. If you take 29th down to ocean and turn left you will immediately start to see beach access.

Wal-Mart is pretty easy to access just coming into town and a number of times especially if we are running early we stop there before checking in just to get a few days worth of food and free up the first night.

Overall nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor gets less traffic and noise and more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dble-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for completing your review on Trip Advisor regarding your latest stay at the Sheraton Broadway Plantation. We pride ourselves on providing relaxing, satisfying vacations. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
6.5 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
4.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing