We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Trip”
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I visited the Hampton Inn a couple of years ago and have nothing but good memories.

Lovely amenities, indoor and outdoor pools, massive double bed, fantastic staff, fish tank in the restaurant.......even travelling in the lift was an enjoyable experience with it's glass front looking out over the resort.

The location is great with Broadway at The Beach supplying the entertainment from restaurants and bars to shops and activities. Brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busby1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    227
    54
    22
    9
See reviews for
372
234
35
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Stayed here a while back and it was a good choice to stay at!

We were greeted with a smiling face and quick service. Then we went up to our room I think it was on the 5th floor. It was a suite corner room and it was NICE! It was oversized very comfy bed, HUGE jacuzzi big enough for two people easily. There was also a nice wet bar and a big dining room table.

It's locations is absolutely perfect! If your going to broadway at the beach you will love it! It's right next to Broadway at the beach with alot of free parking. That is the reason we chose it because of it's location.

It was our first time in Myrtle Beach acutally. We went down to the ocean, but the waves were a bit rough so we didn't go in. Instead we walked the boardwalk and did some shopping a few places I just can't remember, but it was unique I will say that.

I would reccommend this hotel to anyone who likes to have fun and loves a good value. We paid 129.99 for the suite for a night which I thought was very cheap for the location and its a suite!!! We will will return in the future without a doubt.

Also if you love miniture golf you have died and gone to heaven myrtle beach is the mini golf capital of the world! I think they have like 60-80 mini courses. We played on a few and had a great time. I think you can play for 3-4 dollars a person so it's cheap also.

Good place and good times!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodEatsGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We stayed at the very top suite (the king suite w/ jacuzzi). I highly recommend this room. The room is very spacious with an awesome balcony view. I love Hampton Inns for their extra comfortable beds! The room had a flat screen TV that can easily be swivel in any direction. We even watched tv when we were relaxing in the bathroom jacuzzi! The balcony view of Broadway @ the beach is magnificent! We viewed a great firework show while sitting on the balcony. We come to Myrtle beach not for its' beaches but for the Broadway @ the beach scene. This is the perfect location for our visit. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina/georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2009

The hotel is in an excellent location actually being a part of Broadway at the Beach but you pay dearly for it. We did enjoy the locations convenience however, there was nothing else to make this hotel worth the increase in nightly rates. Now that we know how close other hotels are we will most likely stay elsewhere on futures visits to Broadway at the Beach and either walk across the street or drive.

The rooms were average. There was an indoor pool and spa and also an outdoor pool. The breakfast was disappointing and left a lot to be desired when compared to other Hampton Inns that we've stayed in. We really expected more for what we were paying here. Unfortunately we didn't get it.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LALE1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2009

We were in town for my daughter's cheerleading competition which was being held at Myrtle Beach High School. Given the proximity of this hotel to the school and the fact that we love the boardwalk made this hotel an easy choice. We stayed in a lakeview king study, which was plenty big enough for my husband and I and our 3 children. The room had everything we needed- fridge, microwave, and entire little kitchenette area--- and even a big flat screen tv. Our view overlooked the boardwalk and was simply gorgeous. I was very impressed with the hotel, and the fact that they didn't try to pinch pennies anywhere. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in at a hotel. The blakets and pillows were so comfortable, I was tempted to take them home! The hotel itself was decorated beautifully and had everything you could possible need. Due to being off- season, the outdoor pool was closed, but there is an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym and the lobby area where we would eat is so pretty with the built-into-the wall fishtank, fireplaces and gorgeous balcony that overlooks the boardwalk. The breakfast buffet was free and had a good variety to choose from-- eggs, toast & bagels, pastries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, mufins. The staff was great, accomodating our every need. We especially love Ray at the front desk who was so helpful with everything from making sure we had extra blankets, towels and toiletries, to giving us directions, making recommendations, and engaging us is chit chat with our endless questions about the hotel and the area. We LOVE being able to walk out the hotel doors and have the boardwalk right there. Shopping, food, entertainment-- it's all right there, without ever having to go to the car. Even when we were done for the night and had the kids in bed, we could sit out and hear the music from Margarittaville. We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Located within the Broadway@the Beach entertainment complex, this typical Hampton Inn is within walking distance of a large number of Myrtle Beach "attractions". If you want to stumble home from Margaritaville, which is almost next door, this is your place, and if you get a room on the back side of the hotel you can watch the festivities at the many other bars and restaurants from your window. The hotel itself is clean and under renovation; my room was up-to-date and had a flatscreen TV, fridge, microwave, and included amenities such as a lapboard and coffee.

  • Liked — The location.
  • Disliked — The location.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank entzipfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2008

We stayed in 6 hotels on our trip across the States and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in.

The hotel is immaculately clean throughout and the rooms are spacious, both in bedroom and bathroom. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

The hotel has both an indoor and an outdoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a gym, all of which were very well taken care of.

This hotel is not located on the beach although the beach is approx. 5 mins drive away. Instead it is located at the 'Broadway @ the Beach' site which is the main area for bars, clubs, restaurants, movies, shops etc set in a beautiful location around a lake.

I would recommend this hotel to all and will definitely stay here on my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,690 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing