We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Fun, Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #2 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Fun, Fun”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our stay at Hampton Inn at the Beach was spectacular. The beds were wonderful. The staff were friendly and courteous, the hotel room was clean and the breakfast, which is complimentary is tasty. In addition to hot and cold choices, there is fresh fruit and fruit salad and you can also make a waffle.The Hampton Inn is the only hotel at Broadway at the Beach and is in the middle of everything. There is so much going on at Broadway, from restaurants, shopping, amusement parks, museums, movie theaters, comedy and nightclubs to zip lines and speed boat rides. All of this at the backdoor of the hotel. There was also a firework show late Friday night. As I said there was so much going on so although we stayed for four days, we still did not see everything. The hotel is also in walking distance ( one mile) to the beach but we drove because after a day at the beach in the hot sun and warm waters, who has the energy to walk back. The hotel is also across the street from the Legends show which is a must see. Very entertaining. We saw impersonations of Michael Jackson, Elvis, the Blues Brothers, Steven Tyler, Madonna and Taylor Swift. We had so much fun,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Denise: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your spectacular review! We especially love the title you selected, because FUN is what we are all about, and FUN is what we wish for all of our guests to have when visiting us, both on property and off! It sounds as if you truly made the most of your time in Myrtle Beach, and we appreciate the details you provided fellow travelers about the aspects of our hotel that you most enjoyed, from our great service, to our "On the House" breakfast, to our luxurious bedding! We also found your tips regarding the attractions and entertainment in the immediate area helpful- I think you summarized wonderfully, and hope your comments will encourage others to visit our friends next door at Legends in Concert- a fantastic show! Again, thank you for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    236
    55
    23
    9
See reviews for
399
237
35
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is at a nice location "Boardwalk off the beach". The boardwalk has nice shops and restaurants. The pool was very clean and the water temperature perfect - not too cold. The room was nicely furnished and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MarciaH330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Marcia: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We could not be happier that you were able to take advantage of
our perfectly temperate indoor and outdoor pool areas, especially during this beautiful Myrtle Beach summer! We have to hand it to our maintenance team for taking such great care in making sure these areas are pristine, balanced, and most importantly, CLEAN! In fact, we see that the word "clean" came up a second time in your review in your description of our guest rooms-wow! Again, thank you so much! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the area!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn is top-notch, the service is outstanding - particularly the front desk & concierge. The room and hotel overall was always very clean. The location is the best of all the hotels in the surrounding area, as you can easily walk around the boardwalk to all the shops, restaurants & numerous attractions. In addition, it's just minutes from the beach. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful too, with many items to choose from. Thank you for making my vacation so comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyCLT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Peggy W: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! You are quite welcome, and it is our pleasure, to have made your vacation so comfortable and enjoyable! We feel one of the most important aspects of a sucessful hotel stay is service, and we are passionate about providing the absolute best, (or top notch, to use your words!), in all areas of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to mention the front desk and concierge teams, as well as our housekeeping department that keeps our rooms and common areas so spotless! Again, thank you for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Hampton Inn at Broadway at The Beach on June 16th & 17th 2014. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The faculty was very clean and well Maintained. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It featured Belgium Waffles, breads, cereal, fruit in a spacious dining area. It was a little pricy for a weeknight stay but the location and amenities made up for it. The attractions on the boardwalk were a lot if fun and were reasonably priced considering it is a desirable tourist destination. I would definitely return and stay here again. I was tracking with a group of adults chaperoning a school trip. (The kids stayed with local families)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgracey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Our hope is that all of our guests realize, as you did, how much we truly "love having them here!", one of the Hampton Inn mottos that you may have seen on commercials and featured throughout the property! We try to show this by our dedication to service, cleanliness, and to providing the fantastic inclusions that you describe in your review such as our "On the House" breakfast! Again, thank you for your kind feedback! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very good Hampton Inn with a lot of entertainment right outside the door at Broadway at the Beach. Many restaurants, shops, movies, nightclubs, amusement rides, fireworks, etc. within easy walking distance. I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times for business and pleasure and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Marion W: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your very accurate description of the wide variety of entertainment located just outside our back doors (it is officially fireworks season- every Tuesday and Friday over Lake Broadway all summer long!), and are pleased that you have had the opportunity to stay with us for both business and leisure. This is something that we encourage all of our corporate guests to do- come back and stay with us for fun! Again, thank you for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I just stayed at the Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway@ The Beach and had the best experience. I just loved Robin at check in. My husband and I were on vacation and celebrating our wedding anniversary and when Robin heard that she upgraded us to a room that overlooked the lake vs the road view. The breakfast was plentiful and very clean. The hostess was very nice. Our room was fresh and clean. Had a great vacation/anniversary! Thanks guys will be visiting you again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view of Broadway @ the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyler0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are all about making lasting memories for our guests, and absolutely love celebrating special occasions with them! We could not be happier that Ms. Robbin at our front desk went out of her way to ensure that your anniversary was one to remember- she truly is an asset to our property and one of the most genuinely caring and thoughtful people you will ever meet! Again, thank you for the wonderful feedback! Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you want a choice of great restaurants to choose from and an inviting friendly area to hang out in this would be your motel. Just a short drive to the beach. Movie theatre is close by. You can walk to restaurants so after driving all day that is refreshing. There is plenty to do for the kids. This is a great area to stay for several days or a week. I stayed for just one night and loved it. The Hampton Inn was very clean and you could see the bedding was fresh and not slept in by somebody else. The bathrooms were clean as were the showers with no mold or funk. The big screen TV was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Anthony D: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We absolutely love your description of our hotel as "inviting and friendly!", and are so pleased to have left such a positive impression after one night with us! We take pride in our very high standards of cleanliness, and I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping team, who does such an excellent job of maintaining these standards each and every day. Again, thank you for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing