We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location for a busy weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not too close to beach to deal with the sand, traffic and wondering people however easy to get there for parking if required. 1st time stay at this location vs ocean front and enjoyed the clean rooms, gym and well designed lobby area, polite guests and staff. Enjoyed the stores and eateries within walking distance. Will visit the location again when I stay in MB again. Only thing missing was the stove...lol

Room Tip: Get a end unit on a top floor...Less opporunity to keep others awake...lol
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airborne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that you chose to head "inland" for your recent visit to Myrtle Beach and experience our hotel for the first time! We are fortunate to be located just over one mile from the beautiful Grand Strand; close enough to make our beaches easily accessible, and far enough away to avoid the congestion that can occur (especially over a holiday weekend!) We appreciate your mention of how much you enjoyed our location, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms, award winning hospitality, and awesome amenities such as our newly updated fitness center! Again, thank you for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 982 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

we found the location to be great ,staff we all great helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem,
the room only missed a room safe but other then that everything was lot better than we expected for the price,
breakie was basic but all you needed,
all in all a great surprise to find something in such a good spot at a very good rate.

Room Tip: geet a high room if you can,
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedomwheels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Freda: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed having you as our guest, and appreciate your comments regarding our location and the hospitality extended to you by our staff, including your mention that "nothing seemed to be a problem"-which is wonderful, because we don't believe in problems here! 100% satisfaction is always our #1 goal. Again, thank you for the feedback! We are proud to have been a pleasant surprise and to have exceeeded your expectations. Please visit again should your travels return you to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great, clean modern and friendly staff. I only rated it as average due to the location. There is tons of things to do right there at broadway but it feels more like an amusement park then a beach hotel. Not a bad place to stay it just depends on if you go to myrtle for. The beach or the same hard rock, margaritaville, carnival rides that are in just about every other vacation destination around the globe.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mrmx131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel's new and modern feel as well as the award winning hospitality extended to you by our staff! We often hear our guests compare "Broadway at the Beach" to Disney World (although on a much smaller scale and missing a few familiar faces- i.e Mickey and Minnie Mouse!), because of the wide variety of activities, shopping, and nightlife to enjoy. While the convenience and fun of our location has made us popular with many visitors, we do realize that it may not appeal to all, and regret if you were not made aware of our proximity to this attraction prior to your arrival. We do hope you may consider staying with us in the future! Again, thanks for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

i stayed here for my bachelor party and what a amazing place.clean,great staff and management and just perfection all the way around.the hotel staff go above and beyond and Michael the manager really runs a amazing hotel.they made my stay so pleasant I can't wait to come back.great value and the best location in myrtle.I'm still thinking of those comfy beds and pillows.thank you Michael and staff.you got our business

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lechters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for celebrating with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! It is always a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests, and we could not be more flattered by your review's title, and by your kind comments regarding myself and the rest of the staff and management here at Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach. We truly appreicate you sharing your experience with fellow travelers and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach....and.... on behalf of our entire team, a BIG congratulations on your upcoming nuptials-here's to a lifetime of happiness!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during bike week with my family and husband. The hotel was very biker friendly and had even set up covered motorcycle parking in the front round about that was very appreciated! The hotel is right in the middle of murrels inlet and north Myrtle both about a 15-20 mile ride away so this was great for us to see all of the main points. The hotel itself is in Broadway at the Beach so there were tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel which was great for at night. The hotel rooms were good and the hotel lobby and common areas were much nicer than most Hampton Inns. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful too! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Nicole T: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Each year we look forward to the Harley Davidson Spring Bike Rally here in Myrtle Beach, and have always enjoyed welcoming riders such as yourself and your family-and what beautiful weather we had for it this year! We appreciate your mention of your favorite aspects of our hotel, including our location, guest rooms and common areas, friendly staff, and designated motorcycle parking! We hope that you will join the ranks of our Bike Week regulars and look forward to seeing you next spring! Again, thank you for the feedback and for your reccommendation!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while in town for a soccer tournament. Nice location at Broadway at the Beach - easy access to restaraunts, shops etc. Noise can be an issue if you stay on the side facing where all the action is.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools which were in pretty good shape.
Rooms were fairly clean. Considering this is Myrtle Beach, the hotel has seen it's share of use and that is evident in the rooms, towels, carpet etc.
Hot and cold options available for breakfast and the staff was attentive especially in the face of the number of people dining.
Overall not a bad experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SConTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and that you were impressed by the hospitality extended to you by our staff, even during an especially busy "On the House" breakfast!

Our hotel, and our Hampton Inn brand, pride ourselves our extremely high standards of both cleanliness and service, and therefore we did find your description of your room as "fairly" clean and showing their age disappointing. As we are dedicated to consistently improving for our guests, we do periodically perform renovations and projects in all of our rooms, including new carpet installed just over a year ago, and brand new bath areas two years ago. We certainly do not want our location in a beach area, or the high volume of guests we serve, to affect the appearance of our property in any way.

Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel staff was great, the location was great and the hotel itself was fantastic. Clean, spacious and great location to nearby attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Myrtle Beach Area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear David C: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor- next time, we hope you can stay longer! We are happy to hear, however, that our staff, location, and accomodations left such a positive impression even after a short visit. Again, thank you for the feedback! We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area- for business or leisure!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $153 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing