We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wright City OK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So friendly!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It was our second time staying in this hotel. We come down for the Marine Corps ball every year. I loved this hotel mainly for the location. (It didnt hurt that I get awesome employee discounts here for working at another hilton property) But this time the staff was great! The two individuals (a man and woman, I wish I remembered there names) that worked check in on November 1st were so welcoming! I wanted to recruit them to my hotel back in North Carolina. Hampton Inn needs more people like them! They even took our pictures for us in the lobby when we were about to leave for the ball. If our ball location is in Myrtle Beach again I wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy4112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your second visit to our hotel on Trip Advisor! We could not be happier that it was our staff's hospitality, and not just our amazing location (on-site of Broadway at the Beach and just one mile from the Convention Center!) that will lead you to choose our property for all future Marine Corps balls! Although we would love for our front desk agents to spread their "Hamptonality" to your home hotel in North Carolina, I think we might miss them too much so they will have to stay here (ha ha)! Again, thank you for your feedback- it means so much, especially coming from a fellow Hilton team member!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    227
    54
    22
    9
See reviews for
372
234
35
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Perfect location at Broadway at the Beach, in the middle of shopping, restaurants and shows. Staff was super friendly and attentive. Room size was more than expected only wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Thomas T: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! Your comments make us so proud of our team and their unwavering dedication to guest satisfaction, and we are happy to hear that all left such a positive impression! We also thank you for noting how much you enjoyed both our location and the size of our rooms- hopefully you had the opportunity to take in a Christmas show at one of the nearby theatres! Please visit us again should you return to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had a wonderful time here, we were within walking distance to everything, shopping, dinner, walking on the boardwalk. It was a fantastic stay. Indoor heated pool to relax in. Even breakfast was offered and very delicious! This time was just for Hubby and I, but is also excellent for a family with children of all ages. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Gloria: Thank you so much for spending the weekend with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that you and your husband were able to kick back, relax, and enjoy what I'm sure was a much needed getaway! We love that you highlighted the aspects of our hotel that make us a great place to stay any time of the year- our indoor heated pool, delicious breakfast, and fantastic proximity to Broadway at the Beach, which truly can be taken advantage of in any season (too cold to walk to Liberty Steakhouse? Margaritaville is right next door! Raining? Take in a movie at Broadway Cinema 17- also right next door!). We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, & well-rounded breakfast. Had problems with fire alarm going off. One of the other hotel visitors pulled the alarm and they were dismissed. Other hotel visitors blamed it on kids when it was adults. We knew the culprits and were glad they were dismissed. Realize that the hotel wanted to keep it on the up and up, but wish others knew it was not kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Scott S: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property, and the balanced variety of options offered on our "On the House" breakfast! We pride ourselves on a menu that is tasty and fresh, with plenty of healthy items! We also thank you for your feedback regarding a false fire alarm that sounded during your visit. The safety, security and comfort of all of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we would like to apologize for the disturbance this caused. We feel confidently that our overnight staff addressed the issue and any individuals involved in the proper manner, and again regret that the situation was not able to be prevented- we will make every effort to ensure it does not happen again.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, nc
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The staff was very friendly and really helped us with early check-in and late check-out. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good, and the location is the best if you are going to spend time in the Broadway area. Just walk out the door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We love your review's title, as we pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of service. These standards are truly focused around going out of our way to ensure that all of our guests have the best possible experience when staying with us, and we are pleased that our staff was able to assist with both an early check in and a late check out. We also appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, and the quality of our new and improved "On the House" breakfast! It is our pleasure to serve you, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to do so on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and thought we got good value. Being right on the Broadway Boardwalk was very convienant for dinner and drinks and something to do in the evening. Only issue, need to get full size pillows, queen pillows for queen beds and king pillows for king beds. The small pillows look good but don't work for sleeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Frank: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our location and that you found us to be a good value! We tend to agree, with the quality and cleanliness of our rooms, friendly service, and great inclusions like wi-fi, parking, and a delicious "On the House" breakfast-not to mention the dining, shopping and entertainment that awaits all of our guests a short walk away! We also appreciate your suggestion regarding the pillow sizes offered in our rooms. Our hotel, and our Hampton Inn brand, take this kind of feedback very seriously as we are continuously striving to improve the guest experience, and I can assure you, your thoughts will be taken into consideration. Thanks again! We hope to see you on a future visit to the beautiful Myrtle Beach area!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, SC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel has a great location for any attraction in Myrtle Beach, SC. It is located on the grounds of Broadway at the Beach which is ground zero for all the "good stuff". Great locations for restaurants, entertainment theaters, movie theaters, rides and attractions. This is a hotel that is out of the traffic but in the middle of everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side overlook the lake and Broadway at the Beach. East side rooms overlook the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Ron C: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your five star review full of "good stuff!" We really appreciate the great details you provided your fellow travelers regarding our location and its convenience not only to the "Broadway at the Beach" complex, but to the majority of all Myrtle Beach attractions! We are also pleased that you found our staff to be so welcoming and willing to assist! We hope to see you on your next visit to the area- thanks again for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,690 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing