We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and room was outstanding. Check in and out was extremely smooth. I was thanked as being a member of the Hilton honors and invited to come back. Will definitely stay there again when we are in town again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your excellent review! We value and appreciate all of our guests, especially our faithful Hilton Honors Members, and I am so pleased to hear that you were thanked for your loyalty to our family of hotels upon check in, and invited to return upon departure! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area. Thanks again for the great feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 999 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on October 19 and 20, 2013. The lady who checked us in was wonderful. I wish that I remembered her name, I do remember that she was from New Bern, NC. She was very friendly and had a welcoming smile and attitude throughout our stay. Thanks!! Also, we enjoyed the fact that we could just walk to the shops and restaurants and this area was a safe for an early morning run. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you had such a welcoming experience at check in, and throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of service, and I will be sure Ms. Amanda (from New Bern!) is recognized for your comments regarding her wonderful smile and positive attitude- she truly is gem, and we are lucky to have her on our team! We also appreciate you noting the safety of our area, and how convenient the Broadway at the Beach area is for a morning run (1.5 miles around the circle!). We hope that you will visit us again should your travels return you the area- thanks for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great hotel. Everything was perfect. Our room was very comfortable and clean and spacious. Set right on the lake with easy access to the attractions of Broadway and it's restaurants. We loved it here. Also an easy drive to Myrtle Beach. Breakfast was excellent with lots of selection which was replenished regularly. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stragglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We love our location here on Broadway at the Beach, and are so happy to hear that by the end of your visit you felt the same, about both the complex and our hotel! We also appreciate you taking the time to mention the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, and the variety of options on our "On the House" breakfast! We hope that you will visit us again soon. Thanks again for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel is walking distance to Broadway on the beach, no need to drive ! Nice to walk to the bar and not have to drive! Great breakfast, wonderful staff. Mattress could have been slightly firmer, but that is the only blemish on this trip

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Gayle: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! How wonderful that you were able to park the car and so thoroughly enjoy Broadway at the Beach on foot! The convenience and safety of our location truly cannot be beat, and we appreciate you sharing how much fun you had both on and off the property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked here last minute because our week reservations at another resort started on Monday and we decided to come to myrtle earlier and spend the weekend at Broadway at the Beach. Everything was perfect! The staff was excellent! I only wished we would have booked here longer than 2 nights! We will be back! The only thing this hotel lacks is not being oceanfront.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlyjane28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Kimberly Jane: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your glowing review! We do our very best each day to provide our guests with an experience and service so memorable that they cannot wait to return, or wish that they could stay longer! We are so happy (and extremely flattered!) that you considered your visit to be "perfect"- What an honor!-and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area. Hopefully for an entire week! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked a Lake-view room and we had the best view of the shops and restaurants at Broadway at the beach. Awesome at night with all the lights. The room was super clean and spacious and located right on the Broadway at the Beach boardwalk. Plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from, we enjoyed dining the Hard Rock Cafe. Also the interior of the lobby and the rooms were updated and the decor was beautiful. The staff was friendly and courteous we will definitely be booking another room here in the spring.

Room Tip: Get a Lake-View room facing the shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moderngirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor- we love to receive a five star rating in every category! I really enjoyed the detail you provided in your review, and appreciate your comments regarding our hotel's decor and our staff's Southern hospitality! It is also wonderful to hear that you had a great time with our friends at the Hard Rock Cafe- they are the best and what a unique dining experience to be had in their Egyptian Pyramid! Thanks again for your feedback. We will see you in the spring!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just completed my third stay at this Hampton. I have never been disappointed by the service, hospitality, breakfast or amenities. Choose the suite. Lakeside view if possible. This Hampton epitomizes southern hospitality at its best. Everyone says "hi" and means it. Look for Miss Patti who tends the breakfast room. This lady is a delight. She really likes her job and it shows! She is a total asset to the establishment and Myrtle Beach at large. I hope if the manager sees this that he passes our kudos on to this lovely lady. See you soon Hampton. Love everything about this hotel. By the way- Hoover and Bowser are long time residents of the huge salt water aquarium in the lobby!

Room Tip: To give this Hampton a 5 for location is deceiving. It should be a 10. Young or old the location i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasco_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest: We do our best not to be biased, but we must say that your review's title may be our new favorite! Hoover and Bowser (our resident French Angel Fish, and Dog Faced Puffer fish, respectively), are such a fun part of our Hampton Family, and we thank you so much for mentioning them along with Ms. Patti (our breakfast attendant extroadinare!) in your review! I can assure you that employee recognition is extremely important to us, and that our guest's feedback is always shared- and celebrated!- with our team. Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to our location- we think we are a ten too! See you next time.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $129 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing