We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Ranked #1 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I originally selected this property based on all the positive reviews. I will be returning to this property in the future because its one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've had in many years.

Lets start out with the location, its located right on the lake at Boardwalk at the beach so there is always plenty to do right there. We even watched the Tuesday night fireworks from our 8th floor room which overlooked the entire boardwalk complex. If you are into the beach scene its a 5 min drive max. The outdoor and indoor pools were always clean and kept at the perfect. temperature. Perfect for a dip after the salt and sandy beach.

The room were clean and fresh, the breakfast was always warm and plentiful with different hot entrees everyday. Everyone who works here will always greet you with a smile and a warm greeting. After our 4 day stay I felt like I was leaving my home. I will never go to Myrtle Beach and stay at another hotel ever again. Thanks Hampton Inn @ Broadway at the Beach!

Room Tip: Book a room facing the lake, the view is wel worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedmet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderfully written review of our hotel! We love that you selected our location based upon other traveler's positive Trip Advisor reviews, and that you are in turn sharing your expierence. There is no greater compliment than hearing that we made a guest feel as welcome as they would in their own home! I will be sure that our staff is recognized for their continued dedication to hospitality.

Again, thank you! Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    201
    50
    19
    8
See reviews for
318
208
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel in a great location. Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, clean rooms. My only disappointment was booking a Family Getaway package for an extra fee, for 2 rooms for 2 nights. The package advertised free breakfast which is actually for all guests. 2 tickets for each room to the Aquarium which may be a popular tourist destination but was disappointing for us. The worst was the advertised late check out of 2 pm which is why I was really willing to pay extra. I didn't realize the late check out was only "upon availability". After being told, after checkout time that it wasn't available I had to rush everyone out of the rooms. Maybe I should have known to ask. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Lynn G: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that you and your family were impressed by our hotel's cleanliness and beauty and that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities during your visit. We do regret, however, that the "Family Getaway" package was not quite what you expected, and apologize for any confusion regarding the availability of the 2 p.m. check out advertised along with two tickets to Ripley's Aquarium. We want all of our guests to have both a relaxing stay AND departure, and feel terribly if you were inconveienced in any way at check out time. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My first time at this gem of a hotel however, my family has been coming for years. I now understand why! Location can't be beat. We easily went to the beach several days which is right down the block. But the fun and attractions on this "boardwalk" (which is more like a small village!) was so much fun...for couples, kids, and families.

The staff at the hotel were extremely kind, happy, and helpful. We were always greeted with welcome smiles. The room was amazing! We stayed in a balcony room on the 6th floor which was the best I've ever been in. We watched the fireworks from our balcony and took advantage of the jacuzzi. The daily cleaning woman was kind and understanding of our late night, late wake up schedule :). And the 24hour coffee was a plus, as was the daily breakfast.

All in all, I can't rave enough about this hotel. You don't want to stay anywhere else!! I'm sad to leave

Room Tip: One balcony room on each floor...highly recommend it on the lake side !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie_grl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Annie: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your rave review! How wonderful that you were able to join your family this year for their annual trip to our hotel, and to Myrtle Beach! We look forward to seeing you for many more years to come, and are so pleased that our guest rooms, location, and the hospitality extended to you by our staff left such a great first impression. And may we add, how flattered we are by the title of your review- "Perfection!".

Again, thank you so much for sharing your expeirience with us. See you next summer!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

i review the comments from previous people who stayed and made my choice off of that and also the hotels web page was accurate to what they offer. Nice clean place to stay and price was a good one too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sherry B: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor-5 stars across the board- we love it! We are happy to hear that you based your lodging decision upon positive reviews from previous travelers and that you were not disappointed! It is also so very important that you noted the accuracy of our website- we realize that many guests do their research online, and select a hotel based upon certain amenities or room layouts. What you see on our website is what you will get when you arrive at the Hampton Inn Broadway!

Again, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip to the area!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I hadn't visited Myrtle in years. Was apprehensive about the beach town hotel atmosphere and how much fun the kids would have. I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel and all the attractions at Broadway. The hotel was clean, the staff was responsive and the two pools were an added perk. The location was close enough to the beach, yet far enough away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing all of the attractions. You can see all of the people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest: Welcome back to Myrtle Beach! We are so happy that you decided to give our great city another chance for your vacation this year, and even more so that you chose our hotel to rediscover it. We appreciate the detailed comments in your review regarding not only the positive aspects of our location, but also our hotel's cleanliness and high levels of service- we feel we are the total package! Thanks so much- We hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

good pleasant and comfortable stay will certainly stay again at this location the hotel did not have any restaurant or lounge for evening dinners or snacks also did not have any shop to purchase items of daily use

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Ramesh K: Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are pleased that your visit with us was pleasant and comfortable! Although we do not feature a restaurant or Sundries Shop on site, just visit any of our front desk agents 24 hours a day and we will point you in the direction of anything you may need- if we don't have an item on hand we will advise you as to the best place to find it-from a unique souvenir to great local seafood! Our knowledgeable staff is at your service!

Again, thank you for sharing! Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you are okay with being close to the beach but not on the beach and near many activities this is a great hotel for you. It was a beautiful hotel, clean, and we loved being at Broadway on the Beach because there was much to do everyday and many activities for my teenage boys who like the beach but are not big fans of being at the beach everyday. The staff was outstanding. When I checked in the front desk took the time to give me an overview of all of the restaurants and the best place to go to park for the beach. Without her advice we would have had to pay to park and not been at such a nice area of the beach. There were fireworks on Tuesday night, movie theater, aquarium, mini golf, etc. We never ran out of things to do right outside of our door. The breakfast was good with many choices and some different items everyday. There was also a nice fitness room. My entire family enjoy this location.

Room Tip: it's a little extra but get a room facing the boardwalk and higher up. Nice views and some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMOM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest: Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review-it sounds like you had a great time with us! We really appreciate you highlighting some of the aspects of Broadway at the Beach that you and your family especially enjoyed, from the weekly summertime fireworks to mini golf at "Dragon's Lair!" We are also thrilled that the front desk agent that checked you in was able to provide you with such helpful tips on how to access some of our best beaches! We are all about making sure that our guests have an amazing time in Myrtle Beach- both on and off the property.

Again, thank you! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
2.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing