We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay at Myrtle Bech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Heights, United States
1 review
“Best Place to Stay at Myrtle Bech”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience with our stay at the Hampton Inn Boardwalk-Broadway in Myrtle Beach. Hotel staff was so profesional and pleasant. There is so much to do on the Boardwalk that it is great for families, couples, and those who like the nightlife. I have found a consistent, postitive experience at every Hampton Inn hotel I have ever stayed at for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lesa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Lesa: Thank you for your recent stay with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive reveiw of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that you have found our hotel to be the best place to stay in Myrtle Beach (quite an honor!) and that you had great interactions with our staff.

We hope that you will continue to choose a Hampton or Hilton brand hotel during your travels- I can assure you that the consistency you have expierenced thus far will continue-and of course, we look forward to seeing at our location on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    231
    54
    22
    9
See reviews for
383
236
35
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurens, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location is very convenient - lots to do within walking distance. Indoor and outdoor pools provided options for everyone. Employees were friendly and helpful and I did not experience any problems durign my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara-Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sara-Frances: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you expierenced a "problem-free" stay and that you found our staff to be so accommodating!

We look forward to seeing you again should your travels return you to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a great stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Check in was a breeze, and there is plenty of parking close to the hotel. This hotel provided the perfect location for us because my spouse was there for a convention. While he was at the convention, I was able to entertain myself at the shops on Broadway. The room was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. At first it seemed a bit awkward to watch TV due to the set up but the TV swivel for easy watching from the bed or couch. The room had a small kitchenette and loads of towels were in the bathroom. The Breakfast was very nice. The basics like hot and cold cereals, waffles, fruit and yogurt are available every day but they also provide different hot items every day. My favorite was the hash browns and omelets. Anyone on the go can also get a breakfast bag from the front desk. The hotel is also very close to many restaurants. We never traveled more than 20 minutes to eat. And the beach was also a very quick drive. The hotel is not very big, which is something I loved, but with that comes some other stuff. For example, the hot tub is on the small side and there are very few pieces of equipment in the workout room. Not a big deal to us, but plan accordingly. They have a very nice patio and every night we sat out on the Patio to watch the fireworks, eat ice cream and chat. By far, I love this Hampton Inn and they had the most comfortable bed of any hotel that I have stayed. The only thing I would change is that I wish we had reserved a room with a balcony. If this is something that interest you, then reserve one early because there are very few of them.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a balcony then reserve one early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strawberrypeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for your recent stay with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great five star review (with photos!) of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your attention to detail regarding the different features in your guest room, as well as the variety of options offered during our "On the House" breakfast! Although your spouse was in town for business, I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy Broadway at the Beach during the day, then return to the hotel for a relaxing evening on the patio together!

We are excited to report that as of this year, we have partnered with Planet Fitness, a state of the art gym located two miles from our hotel! Our guests can now obtain daily passes (at no charge!) from the front desk should they desire a more expalnsive selection of equipment than what is offered in our fitness center.

Again, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again soon-hopefully in a Whirlpool Balcony Suite next time!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn was exactly as the website stated!! My Family and I felt very comfortable during our stay. The room was very clean with an amazing view of the Boardwalk. The service providers were always professional and polite. We were in need of more towels and the staff responded immediately...even faster than I expected!! I was even more surprised when I was stopped by a staff member and asked if I needed anything and if my stay had been a pleasant one!! Thanks for taking the time to ask!! Both pool areas were clean with fresh towels available. Breakfast was available every morning and the staff in this area was friendly and helpful. This location is wonderful for families with small children. There are rides, activities, shoppes, and restaurants within a few steps from the hotel's back door. I am sure that we will return to Myrtle Beach and designate this hotel for lodging!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlcsx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your wonderfully written review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff for their efforts during your visit, and could not be more proud of the service you received from our team. We also are happy to hear that you found all areas of our hotel to be clean and comfortable. The title of your review says it all, and our wish is for all of our guests to expierence the same "Peace of Mind" each and every time they stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Rooms and public areas were beautiful, well-appointed, spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Unlike the other Broadway on the Beach area hotels, this facility is located on property and is accessible via the adjacent boardwalk. Also, I highly recommend spending the few extra dollars for a preferred view; before bedtime my child thoroughly enjoyed staring out the window to plan our sightseeing strategy for the following day.

Helpful tip -- during our vacation we spent a few days on this property before moving to a beachfront resort, which really made for a perfect vacation. Not only did this eliminate a lot of driving and traffic issues, but additionally I found the Hampton Inn to be far superior and more upscale to the two other two highly-rated beach front resorts we visited on this same trip. If you don't mind a mid-vacation hotel switch and want to experience the best of what Myrtle Beach has to offer, stay a few nights here before or after heading over to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your expierence at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We absolutely love your thoughtfully written and highly original review, and are so happy to hear that you were impressed with our property! I hope that other travelers will consider your suggestion to give us a try either instead of, or along with, their visit to an oceanfront resort. We do feel that our extremely high standards of both cleanliness and service give us a highly competitive edge in the Myrtle Beach area.

Again, thank you! Please visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you have teenagers. There is so much to do and it is safe. The hotel sits at the end where the movie theater, golf course, amusement park and even close to the Aquarium. There is so much to do, and you do not even need a car to eat, shop or just have fun with all the recreational activities there. Also, if you like to walk, it is over 2 miles around the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you highlighting some very important and unique aspects of our location- how safe it is for all ages, and also how the boardwalk itself is an excellent place not only enjoy attractions, but also to exercise! Many of our guests like to do a few laps after dinner at one of Broadway's fantastic restaurants!

Again thank you! We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you like being a part of touristy fun, which we happen to enjoy! Located right at Broadway there is always something to do. Free wi-fi, decent free breakfast, and free parking all add to the value. Clean hotel, friendly pleasant staff! We were never bothered by any noise from the boardwalk. We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aubboss95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest:Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a great 5 star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our location and that you found our inclusions (wi-fi, breakfast, and parking) to be a great value!

We welcome you to return for touristy fun anytime!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,834 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing