We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Ranked #1 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you have teenagers. There is so much to do and it is safe. The hotel sits at the end where the movie theater, golf course, amusement park and even close to the Aquarium. There is so much to do, and you do not even need a car to eat, shop or just have fun with all the recreational activities there. Also, if you like to walk, it is over 2 miles around the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you highlighting some very important and unique aspects of our location- how safe it is for all ages, and also how the boardwalk itself is an excellent place not only enjoy attractions, but also to exercise! Many of our guests like to do a few laps after dinner at one of Broadway's fantastic restaurants!

Again thank you! We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    202
    50
    19
    8
See reviews for
319
209
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you like being a part of touristy fun, which we happen to enjoy! Located right at Broadway there is always something to do. Free wi-fi, decent free breakfast, and free parking all add to the value. Clean hotel, friendly pleasant staff! We were never bothered by any noise from the boardwalk. We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aubboss95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest:Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a great 5 star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our location and that you found our inclusions (wi-fi, breakfast, and parking) to be a great value!

We welcome you to return for touristy fun anytime!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and crisp and although our room had a couple of maintenance issues, they were reasonably minor. The location of this hotel can be a plus or a minus. If you like the idea of essentially being part of an amusement park with loudspeakers/music blaring until late evening (it is pretty quiet inside the hotel) and lot's of excited children speaking in their "outside voices" most of the time, and sightseeing helicopters whump/whumping overhead most of the time, this is the place...and mentally upgrade this review to very good. If not, find another Hampton Inn...etc.

The breakfast served is in some ways very good, and in others, not so much. There's lots of variety and it's generally tasty. The hot foods...eggs/sausage/waffles appear to be the result of frozen or some other pre-package processes that then require minimal personnel to prep and serve. If you don't mind eating scrambled eggs that look like a pan of yellow marbles, or perfectly formed and folded 6 inch pre-packed/something omlets...etc., again, this is your place. The other foods...toast, bagels, and condiments were fresh and good. Coffee was good and available 24/7...a plus.

All in all...The hotel itself is very nice. How one ultimately judges a stay here may be a matter of perspective and awareness of it's location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and objective review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff, cleanliness, and some of the items that you enjoyed on our "On the House Breakfast".

Due to our location, there is a certain amount of activity going on around us most hours of the day, especially during the summer season. The award winning complex on which we are located, Broadway at the Beach, is one of Myrtle Beach's most visited attractions! Although this may not be a "plus" for everyone, we thank you for noting that the inside of our hotel is nice and quiet.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

we stayed here from 6/5-6/8. Wow! What a great place. Blew my mind away. I wasn't very sure about this place, hesitant but what a surprise. This place was very clean, the staff was very nice. Our Room was clean and up to date. I really cant complain. This is a great location! We will definitly be coming here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Catherine: Wow! Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your "mind blowing" expierence with us and with other travelers on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that although you had hesitations about our location that you were pleasantly suprised after your visit- our cleanliness and service truly cannot be beat!

Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this property in May 2013. The hotel is in excellent condition and appears to have been renovated since we were there last, even though it did not need it! The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant, from a friendly smile and welcome, to holding doors for you throughout the hotel. The free hot breakfast is well above the standard fare usually found at free breakfast bars. They have a nice selection of hot and cold food choices, with plenty of room to move around. The location at Broadway at the Beach is great. It is extremely nice to be able to walk right out the back door and already be in the middle of everything, from restaurants, bars, and shopping. It is an extra bonus that you don't have to drive anywhere for the nightlife or bar. This hotel also has an indoor and an outdoor pool! Plenty of free parking, with easy access to the hotel. Free Internet. Best of all, the beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The rooms are very spacious, with mini refrigerators, microwaves and a very large flat screen TV. You will love this hotel too!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but the front of the hotel overlooks the parking lot and is very quiet. The ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank restaurantreviewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your fantastic summary of all that our hotel has to offer, from our amenities and location to the high quality of service that we provide- I don't think we could have painted a better picture of what our guests can expect to expierence when they stay with us!

Again, thank you! We are honored to be considered the "best hotel in Myrtle Beach!" and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am a young 20 something and my friends and I were looking for a place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Ultimately we decided rather than stay on the beach and have to drive to the bars at night it would be safest to stay at broadway so we could walk to the bars and then make the 2 minute drive to the beach during the day. It was great, beautiful hotel, so convenient to walk to the area bars, and safe for a group of girls. Loved my time there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Kara: Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Broadway for your girls weekend, and thank you for taking the time to post such an informative review on Trip Advisor! We truly value the details you provided- our guest's safety is of the utmost importance to us, and we appreciate you noting how comfortable your group felt walking to and from the fabulous variety of bars and nightlife that the Broadway at the Beach complex has to offer!

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed one night at the Hampton Inn, Broadway@The Beach on our way to Hilton Head. Our room was on the 8th floor and overlooked the lake and Margarittaville! Simply Beautiful! Check in and parking was so easy!! Rooms are standard size-very clean, beds were so comfortable. My mom doesn't get around very well so she was able to enjoy watching all the activity from our window. Complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was so friendly. Lots of seating inside or outside (which we took advantage of for breakfast). Entire hotel was very very clean and beautifully decorated. Broadway @ The Beach has great shops, restaurants, clubs, and Cold Stone Creamery! You can get exercise by walking completely around the lake. This place has something for everyone to enjoy! Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Lake view room a must! 8th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest: This is what we like to see- and we can't wait for you to come back either! As the Hampton Inn motto goes, "We love having you here!", and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post such a glowing review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate the details you provided your fellow travelers- from the conveience of the check in process, to our continental breakfast, to the comfort of the seating in our common areas! We are also happy that you enjoyed and commented on the interior beauty of our hotel. We must admit that the style in which our property has been expertly decorated creates an ambiance that is truly unique (and we are quite partial to it ourselves!)

Again, thanks so much for sharing! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
2.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing