We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Can't wait to go back"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"Can't wait to go back"”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed one night at the Hampton Inn, Broadway@The Beach on our way to Hilton Head. Our room was on the 8th floor and overlooked the lake and Margarittaville! Simply Beautiful! Check in and parking was so easy!! Rooms are standard size-very clean, beds were so comfortable. My mom doesn't get around very well so she was able to enjoy watching all the activity from our window. Complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was so friendly. Lots of seating inside or outside (which we took advantage of for breakfast). Entire hotel was very very clean and beautifully decorated. Broadway @ The Beach has great shops, restaurants, clubs, and Cold Stone Creamery! You can get exercise by walking completely around the lake. This place has something for everyone to enjoy! Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Lake view room a must! 8th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest: This is what we like to see- and we can't wait for you to come back either! As the Hampton Inn motto goes, "We love having you here!", and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post such a glowing review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate the details you provided your fellow travelers- from the conveience of the check in process, to our continental breakfast, to the comfort of the seating in our common areas! We are also happy that you enjoyed and commented on the interior beauty of our hotel. We must admit that the style in which our property has been expertly decorated creates an ambiance that is truly unique (and we are quite partial to it ourselves!)

Again, thanks so much for sharing! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    219
    52
    21
    9
See reviews for
359
226
32
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My recent stay at the Hampton Inn, Broadway at the Beach was excellent. The room was clean, the staff nice, and the location excellent. The hotel is adjacent to Broadway a the Beach where you can find the movies, a mini amusement park for young kids and other entertainment and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Trina: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable time at our location and that you found excellence at every turn- from the cleanliness of our rooms to the friendliness of our staff!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you are looking for a fun filled trip pick this hotel!! Lot's to do within walking distance or a 5 minute ride! Something for everyone! This hotel over looks the lake of Broadway at the Beach which consist of many resturants, shops, & clubs. Margarittaville is directly beside this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Darren: Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach and thank you for having so much fun with us! We are so happy to hear that you took full advantage of our location and that you were able to enjoy all that our 350 acre backyard has to offer. You are correct that there is an activity or entertainment available for anyone and everyone, and that is what we, and our guests, love about our area!

Please come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. Rooms are very clean and new. It's 10 steps away from margaritaville and the rest of the fun at broadway . The staff is the most friendly group of people I have ever met ! Amazing breakfast in the morning too !! +++++++

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest: Wow! Thank you so much for spending your Memorial Day Weekend with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. "Amazing" service is what we strive for, and our team is genuinely invested in providing our guests with the best possible expierence each and every time they stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This price was jacked up because, ther was a Harley convention. I have never paid this much for this location. I have stayed more than 5 times at all times of the year. I did not stay in a suite nor did i have a jacuzzi or in romm dining .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jleetw1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Lee: We appreciate your feedback and regret that you were unhappy with some of the costs. We try to keep our rates competitive while offering quality amenities and not sacrificing our services. We value your business and loyalty and hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This Hampton is located in a great location. Close to the beach, on-site had more than 20 restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed walking the board walk area. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank djheist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and in Myrtle Beach, and that you were able to take advantage of our great location! I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff regarding their great service!

Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent location for a couple wanting to do some shopping and dining out. Don't get a lakeside room unless you are okay with hearing the noise from the boardwalk rides at Broadway at the Beach. Hotel is a short walk from the beach so no need to drive down and find somewhere to park. AC unit ran the entire time we were there even though it was only 70 outside, although it did keep the room at a comfortable temp, just was noisy which resulted in us having to turn the volume on the TV up. Comfort of bed/bedding lives up to the Hampton standards. Shower needed some additional cleaning of walls as there was some hair from previous guests on the ceiling. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Jeffrey: Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach for your "Babymoon", and thank you so much for taking the time to share your expierence at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We will be certain that the issues you mention in the shower area and with the A/C unit in your guest room are addressed with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. 100% comfort and cleanliness is our ultimate goal!

I appreciate your comments regarding our location- although most guests rave about our proximity to Broadway at the Beach, our beautiful beaches are also easily accessible by foot or by car, and we thank you for letting fellow travelers know!

Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and congratulations on the new addition to your family!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,649 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing