We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was a great family friendly place to stay! The price was ok and the room and pool were spotless :-) The only problem is the lady at the desk at checkout was rude. All I did is explain to her that the spring time isn't a great time to disable one of the two elevators to do cosmetic changes two days in a row (8 story hotel) Come on now, I'm sure the winter is a slow season to do cosmetic upgrades........

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWJ1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for your recent stay with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your comments, as we use all guest feedback to continuously improve moving forward. I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of both your room and our indoor pool, but regret that you found one of our front desk agents to be rude upon check out. We welcome all constructive criticism, and apologize for any inconveience caused by our hotel disabling one elevator car for renovations. Although there is never an ideal time to begin such construction, we do our very best to minimize the impact of this work on our guests by making all attempts to schedule around times of high traffic. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future, and thank you for your paitence!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed at this property a few times but spring break 2013 with the family was the best. We had a few issues with the stay but the staff made an effort to correct them. They have a new refurbish indoor pool Bring your goggles for the kids!!!The indoor pool has poor air circulation. I and other guest had to crack the door to get fresh air as several people were choking and I wasn't in the actual pool. This place is about the location. It's the only property located at Broadway by the beach. We tried everything in the area and highly recommend the Nascar park across the hwy. It's by far the best money for an entire day of unlimited fun. We purchased 2 kids bands and got to drive with them in the cars...putt-putt and rock climbing is all you can play. The dragon golf at Broadway is $34 for a family of 4. That’s equal to all day with the kids at Nascar. The food at NASCAR is really really bad. Planet Hollywood is also bad. Back to the hotel. You can see fireworks from your room, Good free breakfast and even when crowded it still serves you well. Great parking and views of the water. They have bungee jumps for the kids $9 each about 100 yards from the hotel and a 18 ride ticket pack for $35. This property also has an outdoor pool that was too cold. It's the only spot to stay in the area and you can walk safely to and from the bars and make sure you go to Carlos and Charlie’s!!! We went twice and danced in the isles with the kids, they have a balloon artist, fast great food, service and happy times.

Room Tip: Lake view...not first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Ron M: Thank you for your recent return stay with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your comments regarding our new and improved indoor pool and our staff's ability to correct any issues you may have encountered during your visit- if something is not right, we will make it right- that is our guarantee! I am also sure that other travelers will benefit greatly from the details you provided about some of your favorite restaurants and attractions here at Broadway at the Beach- it sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location at Broadway at the Beach is very convenient for anyone (especially families) who doesn't want to have to leave the premises! There are so many things to do in close proximity to the hotel - Broadway at the Beach and all its amenities, eating places and activities, the Pelicans ball field across the street and during summer months it's close to water park. The hot breakfast every morning was very good and the layout for seating was ample. Having an indoor pool was a plus, especially when weather is cool or rainy. It can be pricey, but big picture for us was that it was convenient, there was lots to do, the rooms were clean and there was a free hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Plan accordingly when checking out - there are a limited number of luggage carts and only two elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommy_Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your comments regarding our location, cleanliness, and "On the House" breakfast! We cannot agree more that our proximity to Broadway at the Beach, as well as other fantastic attractions, makes us an ideal choice for families, and for anyone that likes to have fun in general! There is truly something for everyone right in our backyard, and we hope that you and your family will visit again soon-maybe it will be warm enough to take advantage of our outdoor pool as well! We look forward to greeting you then!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Anything that could possibly have been a problem or inconvenience was quickly taken care of. Best stay at a hotel ever for us, The staff was superb! The location was perfect for experiencing Broadway and the boardwalk area.Breakfast was very good. Even though we arrived with just 15 minutes to spare, we were brought fresh waffle batter!

Room Tip: The view of Broadway was great from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Best stay at a hotel ever?! Wow! We are extremely flattered and are happy to hear that you had such a positive expierence at our location- this is truly the kind of service that we strive to provide all of our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our breakfast attendants, as well as with the rest of the staff.

Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is truly inviting, was clean and the staff helpful. The location at Broadway at the Beach is awesome for those that like to shop, eat and bar hop. Can't be beat. But you will pay for that convenient location.

Room Tip: You can look at the parking lot or the "resort" area from your room - choose your price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitehallwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your comments regarding our properties cleanliness and the helpfulness of our staff. We strive to provide all of our guests with genuine Southern Hospitality! I am also happy that you enjoyed our location and were able to check out all that Broadway at the Beach has to offer, from shops, to fantastic dining and nightlife within walking distance! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This place is terrific. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is plentiful and fresh, the people are friendly and the rates are good. I stayed here last fall and brought my granddaughter here for spring break. It is centrally located, right on the boardwalk at Broadway at the Beach. It was too cool for the beach but they have an indoor pool which made my granddaughter happy. THe people who work here are the friendliest - great ambassadors for the hotel and for Myrtle Beach. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. The room was clean and well serviced during the week we were there. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: It costs a little more for a "lake view" room, but it may be worth it for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhyllisK392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Phyllis: Thank you for your recent return stay with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I cannot thank you enough for your comments regarding our staff! We pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of both service and cleanliness, and I am so happy to hear that you have always found our staff to be friendly and welcoming! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have been going here since the opening was nice great people but terrible ownership will not be going back.Anti- Christian.No Easter decorations for the children as in the past. Current Staff all nice and helpful but feel sorry for them. Inadequate Security on site Fire Alarm triggered by allegedly some one staying at the hotel at 3A.M. emptying of the hotel fire department dispatched. No security cameras in the hallways to monitor safety of occupants and I.D. perpatrator of false alarm . Should be sued for inadequate Security and disruption of safety and security of children and occupants .. Owner should have franchise pulled obviously non christian.No Christians should patronize this hotel sorely disappointed will not be going back for Easter or any other time. Hilton should disassociate itself with this hotel or investigate and make corrections before they are pulled into litigation with this place. disappointed stay away from this place

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demetriusTesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us, and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate and take all guest feedback very seriously, as this is how we continuously improve moving forward. Please allow us to apologize for the disturbance that was caused by an extremely inconsiderate guest puling one of our fire alarm stations during your visit. I can assure you that our guest's safety and security is of the utmost importance to both our staff and ownership, and that we are making every effort to prevent a similar situation from occuring in the future. We regret the inconveience that this caused, and do hope that you may give us an opportunity to better serve you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,359 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $122 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing