We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #2 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
annapolis,md
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Short Vacation”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This property is located directly in Broadway on the Beach. All hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. The property itself was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good, even though they said the eggs were "real" they were not "cracked from the shell" they may have been "real powdered" or concentrated, lol. Pools, both in and out, were very nice. Jacuzzi was a nice place to soak your tired legs and feet at the end of the day. Excellent views on the pool side and deck areas. Very comfy beds, with very spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Pool side (all even numbered rooms) were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugr4016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and the staff at the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach. I love the beds as well! I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. I am sorry that the eggs were not of your liking, but they are 100% real. Hopefully you can stay a little longer on your next visit to our hotel.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    236
    55
    23
    9
See reviews for
399
237
35
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, MD
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent 4 nights. Very Clean, Front desk personnel very pleasant and knowledgable.. Room was nice, decent size, good mattress and pillows. Excellent location at Broadway At The Beach. Breakfast was excellent ( except for the eggs).All in all very ggod place to stay. Cleanliness was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonWaldorf_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and the staff at the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach. I love the beds as well! I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. I am sorry that the eggs were not of your liking.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I love going to The Hampton Inn Broadway at the beach! I have stayed there twice and found nothing but the BEST from the staff and the facility! Breakfast was great and such a variety. My room was beautiful and who couldn't love the view that you get. I really appreciated the extra attention that I received from Amanda and Jennifer, two of the friendliest faces you would ever need after a long flight. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATHY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Ms. Kathy,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and the staff at the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach. . I will be sure to share your comments with Jennifer and Amanda as well as the rest of the staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Hampton Inn at Myrtle Beach at Broadwat at the beach is outstanding the service and the staff are awesome. I love going there and we have been there several times. I would love coming again very soon

Room Tip: please use this Hotel when staying at Myrtle Beach get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and the staff at the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach. I am glad to hear you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. I agree facing the lake is the way to go. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was in a fun location next to the Broadway, which was nice. The front desk, main areas, breakfast areas and the business center were all nice and well kept. Front desk very professional. However, I had issues with several things.
1. The main hallway and my room smelled like heavy mildew and that made my sinuses go nuts.
2. The windows don't even open 6" so that you can air out the room or get fresh air. I did not like that one bit.
3. I did not get the type of room that I had asked for. I thought it was high for what it was.
4. The furniture was falling apart. The legs on the coffee table were all loose, the desk legs were loose, and the sofa was dirty and worn. The kitchenette area was not that attractive at all. But if you have a family and want to save money on food, this type of room would be an excellent choice.
5. The channel line up was totally wrong. They had switched providers and not updated the cards.
6. The TV did not work. Apparently they had switched from cable to satellite and the wiring was done poorly. After a call to the front desk the maintenance engineer came and fixed it and brought me a new channel card. The quality of the TV, even after it worked, was very poor.
7. The room had heavy mildew oder. The maintenance engineer added something to the AC unit which helped, but being closed up in the room for 2 days was more than my sinuses could take.
8. The carpet was filthy. I wore white socks and the bottom was black after a short time in the room. They need to have their carpet and sofas cleaned.
9. The double paned windows seal was broken and the "fog" in the window blocked some of the view that I paid for. The windows were super dirty inside and out. No view of the Broadway to speak of through the windows. Good view if they were clean.

The breakfast was good. The staff was good. The location is great, parking was excellent, and I agree with other comments about the property. It was more upscale in the common areas on the first floor than most Hampton Inns and the workers were accomodating to my needs and responded to my complaints quickly.

Room Tip: Try to be on a high floor or one that has a view of the Broadway versus the parking lot. If you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have also worked with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure that we correct all the issues that you mentioned. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay.

We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latta, SC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A perfect hotel~ staff was exceptional, hotel was beautiful, the location was perfect and the rooms were great. I can't say enough how wonderful it was. Will always stay here in Myrtle Beach. Enjoy a lakeside room if one is available~ it's beautiful when broadway is all lit up at night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and the staff at the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach. I am glad to hear you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. I agree facing the lake is ideal for especially for firework Tuesday's. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I had a one night stay here during a trip to Myrtle Beach. The hotel felt a little more upscale than a typical Hampton Inn. The lobby area and breakfast area were bright and clean. it made you want to come out of your room and just hang out. The 24 hour coffee service was a nice touch. Breakfast in the morning was good except the eggs were horrible! Being able to sit outside on the deck for breakfast or in the evening was just lovely. The location was perfect being attached to the Broadway at the Beach complex. We spent the day out on the beach and then came back to the hotel and felt like we were staying at a resort as we could just walk out our hotel in be in the midst of the action. Staff was very friendly and parking was great! Hotel is not far from the beach and all of the attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. This will be where I stay whenever I come to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: If you could get a room facing the Broadway at the Beach complex you'd love it even more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteelCiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments regarding Broadway at the Beach and the staff at the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach. I am glad to hear you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. I agree facing the lake is ideal for especially for firework Tuesday's. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing