We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach
Ranked #4 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed with our two young children. I've been in nicer Hamptons, but I blame that on the beach and not the hotel. You're going to get damp wherever you go in Myrtle Beach. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very busy, but well stocked. They had a nice variety for our 4 day stay. The ice machine on our floor was broken for our whole trip, but that was the only thing that really stood out as a negative. The staff were really friendly and helpful with any requests we had. The concierges really know their stuff.

This hotel is only convenient to Broadway at the Beach - it was nice to be able to walk around before the shops and crowds came, however it's not close to the beach. The hotel is right next to the nostalgia park rides. Fortunately our air conditioner drowned out any noise from outside. If you don't like air conditioning, you may want to check out a different property.

The only cons for a beach trip were that there weren't many places to hang your bathing suits or beach towels. This is definitely a good place to go if you are in town for a convention or ballgame, but not so much if you want to play around the stuff at the beach or the fun parks.

If you're planning on going to the attractions at Broadway at the Beach, then this is a nice place to be. If you want to see any other parts of Myrtle Beach, probably pick something closer to Ocean Avenue, or just head up to North Myrtle or down to Surfside Beach. This hotel is better for doing things that are on Hwy 17.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow. Noticed everyone took the stairs. This would not be my first choice for a hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galatae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you and your family had a nice visit to Broadway at the Beach and Myrtle Beach. The hotel is 1.3 miles to the beach, but this summer the city of Myrtle Beach began free transportation from Broadway at the Beach to downtown area. The bus runs daily from 11AM to 11PM.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    187
    48
    18
    8
See reviews for
287
177
27
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Arrival was a little confusing, walked inside and there was no desk, had to go up one level (no signs for reception) to check in.
I stayed just one night.
Parking is cramped and the spaces seem tightly packed. My car is my prized possession (an AMG Mercedes) and I was horribly disappointed to see that someone had dinged the front bumper the next morning, leaving deep scuff marks that will not buff out. It seemed apparent that someone had backed their car into the front bumper. I had parked at the back-end of the lot as well where there were the least amount of cars.

HDTV in-room and it seemed up to standard on cleanliness.
The location was fun with the boardwalk attractions adjacent.

Room Tip: There's nothing to see on the back-end - rooms facing the boardwalk get to see the attractions a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a try and writing a review here on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry that another guest dinged your prized possession. This is really unacceptable.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and hope you will give the Hampton Inn Broadway another opportunity for a perfect stay.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We took our granddaughter to Broadway at the Beach and had a great time..Great service and breakfast. Close to all the fun and fireworks and Margaritaville! Will be back! Rick and Tammy Delafosse , Richmond, VA and Miss Jasmine Reno.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammydelafosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Tammy,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you and your granddaughter had such a great visit to the hotel and Broadway at the Beach.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This seems like a newer Hampton and was one of the only, if not the only, hotel on the Broadway boardwalk. Obviously very convenient to all the nightlife, restaurants and shops along Broadway. However as beach lovers, we didn't enjoy having to pack the car everyday and drive to the beach (it was not within walking distance at all) and I couldn't imagine doing that every day with kids. If you only care to visit the beach a time or two on your stay and prefer the buzz of broadway this is the place for you. Staff was friendly - particularly the young man at the front desk. I lost my keys in all of our adventures twice and he was very friendly and happy to assist with anything we asked. There was also a blonde girl who was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping on 2nd floor was very attentive and helpful when we asked a question. Cannot complain about the first line staff. Hotel was clean (was newer so of course was in good shape) and had all of the standard Hampton breakfast offerings.
Pool was uncomfortably warm so we didn't swim, but was nice that they had 2 pools.

The only thing we would suggest to the owners would have been to build more balconies, as there are very limited amount of rooms with balconies. Of course, this had nothing to do with the employees and is more of an afterthought at this point but a suggestion to keep in mind for future building projects! People pay for balconies.
Thanks for a good stay.

Room Tip: Request a broadway view -- the other side faces the parking lot (nothing great)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampt-Man1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Tammy,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the guest service representative and housekeeping.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

After arriving to Myrtle Beach and having to find a new hotel, this hotel was recommended to us for 1 night. Once we were there we did not want to leave. The location was fabulous. It was not too far from the beach and around everything you will ever need. Shopping, movies, restaurants and the water park. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Since our first hotel was a bust this hotel was definitely a vacation saver. We have decided this will be our hotel for Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJB K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Enjoyed being right at Broadway at the beach. Check in time is 4pm. You can came early and do a precheck in. Then come back near 4pm and your room should be ready.
Staff is nice and friendly. Fresh baked cookies each day at 4pm which were tasty. Outdoor pool was really nice. There are towels at the pool, but you are better off bringing your own towel. The towels the hotel provides are more like hand towels.
Free breakfast is ok. Eggs were horrible. Must have been powdered. Bacon was greasy. Waffles good. Just make sure to get there early or you will be in line waiting. We found the beds to be very uncomfortable. The elevators were so slow.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gen1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelMyrtleBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night before checking into our hotel on the beach. It's a great location. We parked our car and were able to walk to all restaurants and shopping and the rides/arcade without moving the car at all. The hotel is typical Hampton Inn. Very clean, with very professional staff. There is an outdoor and an indoor pool, with towels provided at the pools. The included breakfast was very good - we had waffles. Room had a fridge. Parking was free. We requested late check-out and were able to get it. There are several restaurants within walking distance, including Margaritaville & Hard Rock Cafe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebInTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,731 reviews
2.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway @ The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing