We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankful for My Birthday Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #45 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Randallstown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thankful for My Birthday Trip”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a great experience at Harbour Lights Resort. I saw some negative comments about the dirty sheets, being to far from the beach, cheesy sales ppl etc... We did not see any of that. The moment we arrived they greeted us with warm smiles and were very nice and professional. We had a 1 bedroom suite, it was fully furnished with everything we needed down to the pots and pans, glasses and they even provided dishwasher soap & laundry detergent for us as well.
It was very quiet. Our room was right next to the pool which has the clubhouse, you did not hear alot of screaming or running around and there were children there.
You can rent bikes to ride around. The outdoor hot tub was always bubbling with guest inside.
I felt like I was at home away from home. Very Clean, all the towels we needed, maybe to many, but that was good. My view was absolutely beautiful. We were located about 5-10 min from the actual beach..Very pleased with this trip

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom suite if you are a couple traveling. Studio's look like they are very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RES712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    147
    79
    23
    26
See reviews for
211
95
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Discovery Bay, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Forget that this is also a time share! Revel in the beautiful in-door and out-door pools, the great club house, the barbecue area, the considerate maintenance and front desk staff,etc. We stayed there for 9 nights and had a beautiful view of the inland waterway, with big boats going up and down daily (very quietly).

It was so nice to cook one to two meals a day in the well appointed kitchen and save some calories and some money. We went on a pretty major shopping trip to the nearby Super-Walmart on the first day and it was perfect. We also used Amazon.com ahead of time to ship things that we did not want to bring with us on the plane. We didn't want to spend a lot of time or money there shopping for bulky, or hard to find items (like a boogie board, a beach umbrella and a cooler bag to name a few).

The washer and dryer were great to have; they really helped cut down on the amount of clothes we needed to bring. My husband flew in the day after I did, so I traveled from California with two small kids. We had one carry on and all carried backpacks. My husband checked one bag, and that was it for our family.

If we didn't have so many other destinations on our "bucket list" we'd go back in a heart beat. But, with our budget, and the reality of travel with small kids, one MAJOR (read:cross country or overseas) trip every two years or so is about our max.

We couldn't believe Myrtle Beach isn't marketed to us folks from California. There were people there from all over the country, and all over the world, and it is so great for a family. So many choices of activities. We blended hanging out on the beach, with an Aquarium visit, a Pirate voyage, a Pirate dinner theater, time at the lazy river and our pool, Octoberfest, the Statue garden, trying all the different restaurants, clams that we cooked at the resort fresh from the fish shop, Wonderworks, etc. So FUN!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of a lake or the inland waterway. We prefer the inland waterway. Try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jewelduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossford, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We visited Harbour Lights as part of promotion from Bluegreen Resorts thru Bass Pro. It is a great propery, but probably would not stay there during prime season. It would take too long in the prime traffic to reach the oceanfront. It is about 4 miles to beach, Broadway at the Beach and the airport. The service was excellent. The 2 bedroom unit was spacious, clean and stocked with all the kitchen items needed. It could use a little better soundproofing, though. The pools, hot tubs, and available games were great. Would be nice if outdoor pools were heated, but had indoor pool. Not much within walking distance, except Midevial Times. (The pesentation took more than the 2 hours that they quote you.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruisingrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we took a vacation to Myrtle beach and stayed at Harbour Lights by Bluegreen. the rooms were nice and fully stocked with amenities. they say the resort is "on the water", but its just small inlet waterway. the staff was friendly and helpful. the best part was the pools. they have 2 big pool areas. one with a little lazy river to relax in and the other has a larger kids area with water jets/fountains to play in.
the 2 things that i didnt like: 1) ~15min drive to the public beach and downtown Myrtle Beach. and 2) there is nothing around this resort. all the businesses and restaurants have closed down. the area just looks abandoned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullens wv
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had a great stay a Harbour Lights, I was a little worried about the not being on the beach and whether the kids would have fun. However Harbour Lights has a host of activities for kids and adults alike to keep you busy at the hotel.

pros
family friendly
pools
friendly staff
very clean

cons
no elevators
not on the beach
resort is a little out of the way

Room Tip: try to get a first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd7418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed for a weeks vacation and was very happy with resort. There are two outdoor pools and one indoor pool and a lazy river. You can rent bicycles for the day or by the hour. We rode out bikes everyday at the abandoned mall across the street. It was the perfect location for my 7 year old daughter to bicycle. Hotel gave us free passes for Myrtle Beach State park which was a 20 minute ride. The park is less crowded and family orientated. I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. I was pleasantly surprised by the property since it is surrounded by a lot of vacant businesses. We had a one bedroom suite that included a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Everything we needed for the kitchen and laundry were provided. The washer and dryer were shared with another suite in the entryway, but this was not an issue. The grounds were well maintained. It was a nice family atmosphere. Despite the fact this property is not on the beach I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley021968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#55 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#133 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
3.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 2690 Harbour Lights Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Light Resort Myrtle Beach
Harbour Lights Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing